Reviews provided by

Total  8.3
Based on 37 reviews

The Esplanade 4 stars

Lee

Andover, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

A good welcome by Rob and made to feel at home.and great breakfast.

8.8
Hossameldin

Wokingham, United Kingdom
June 20, 2014

nice for families

10
Andrew

Reading, United Kingdom
June 17, 2014

The owners and staff are all very friendly and professional. Thank you all! The atmosphere of the hotel is relaxing and you quickly feel at ease. The breakfasts are delicious and plenty of information about nearby attractions is available in the hotel. Parking was fine. The honesty bar is a great idea - especially the emphasis on local drinks. I want to try Jack Ratt cider next time! I recommend the hotel itself, Weymouth and the surrounding area. We would be happy to stay here again!

8.8
Ross

abingdon, United Kingdom
June 10, 2014

We had an exceptionally friendly welcome. Rob was very helpful when we arrived. Location of the hotel is perfect being on the waterfront.


The WiFi signal on the top floor was pretty useless and the bed valance was a bit grotty. Its an old building and showing its age.

6.7
Alice

frome Somerset, United Kingdom
June 3, 2014

The way they made you feel very welcome and at home

10
Ian

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
May 31, 2014

Was shocked at the room as stated was a suite very dusty ..duve cover in main room was torn and Ripped..tv reception very bad In both rooms also couldn't lock main door had to use other suite door to come out off so able to lock room..Bathroom sink and tap were dirty falling apart were you actually had to hold bottom of tap so to get water and sink was not stable enough..Finally breakfast Yogurts out of date..very basic breakfast. Nothing special. Expected more for 169.pounds for the night.But I will say when I did speak to the manage about these issues he was very apologetic but at the same time should know and check rooms before taking bookings also cleaners need supervision as rooms are not clean and up to standerd for whatthey

3.8
Angela

Pinner, United Kingdom
May 31, 2014

Friendly welcome, location, delightful young staff serving breakfast, excellent choices and delicious breakfast - cooked to order. Would definitely stay there again.


Minor details but the TV did not work in one room and the other room had no wifi reception. we did not mention to management as I said they were only minor details and everything else was very good.

9.2
Stephen

Sheffield, United Kingdom
May 24, 2014

Friendly owner and staff.


Stairs

9.2
Timothy

Marlborough, United Kingdom
May 20, 2014

We were made to feel at home,and impressed with the trust shown by the owner,also the keys for going in and out made the holiday more relaxing.


Our room was smaller than expected but still very comfortable.

8.3
Mary

kingswinford, United Kingdom
April 22, 2014

Staff and food were excellent also cleanliness and a beautiful veiw


Just the noise of the traffic at night but I suppose you cant have one without the other

9

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.