Reviews provided by

The Gables 4 stars

Gordon

Radstock, United Kingdom
December 16, 2013

Fabulous building, amazing room and brilliant location. Friendly and helpful host. Lovely Continental breakfast.


It would be nice to have a bit of general and specific info in the room (wifi code, a bit about Warwick Castle etc).

9.6
Timothy

Merseyside, United Kingdom
November 21, 2013

Nice room,if your paying around 80£ anything more and its overpriced, we were supposed to have the superior room, but had tiny bathroom no shower.Bed did not look kingsize to me, Screaming children downstairs. Was not shown round down stairs rooms so cant comment .Handy for town centre.The gentleman showing us round was nice and friendly.


Thoughtat over two hundred pounds it would be special, it wasn't and found price misleading, but good enough he let us cancel the other nights we had booked and gave us the room free that night, very disappointing, I asked are you sure this is the £230 a night room and he assured us it was, he told us there were better rooms but booked up.We booked a suite in another place for half the price which was superior to this place. We had travelled a long way just to come here because of the reviews , a big mistake, its a little guest house, a nice one but not that good,would not stay here for more than *) pound, although the suite rooms look nice on net other rooms are nothing special.

5.8
Janet

Fresno, United States of America
November 14, 2013

Loved the owners Matt & Kelly. So very helpful in every regard. The hotel is beyond description and was the highlight of our trip (2nd to last night in the uk).


Nothing!!!

10
Leigh

Olney, United Kingdom
November 4, 2013

The location, decor, building, quiet.


Could do with robes in room,

9.6
Phil

Liverpool, United Kingdom
November 4, 2013

Great staff,location,room and area fantastic


Nothing

9.6
Robert

Massachusetts, United States of America
October 21, 2013

Beautiful comfortable room Great hospitality Wifi and TV


The breakfast was weak.

9.6
Colin

London, United Kingdom
October 4, 2013

Beautiful house and garden with delightful location in cobbled street next to the castle. Very friendly and helpful owner and manager.


Given the very high price, several "basic" things were missing in the room such as a fridge, a waste paper basket, a suitcase rack and a coffee table. The bathroom basin and shower taps need a Ph.D to operate them!

8.3
Alistair

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
October 2, 2013

The gables is a fantastic hotel, fits in lovely with the castle, beautiful gardens with the river avon running past. Rooms are very clean and relaxing lots the buildings character on show. Staff are very pleasant and will do anything to help and make your stay enjoyable. Will come back for a longer stay as we only stayed one night .


There was nothing we did not like.

10
Ian

Wheelers Hill, Australia
September 7, 2013

Amazing gardens and very friendly staff, really enjoyed the stay. Nothing was any trouble and helpful in every way. Top quality fittings, TV, sound system and amenities.

10
Samantha

salisbury, United Kingdom
September 4, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from 2 wonderful nights at The Gables. Situated in a beautiful cobbled street at the foot of Warwick Castle, this place is a little haven. From the time we arrived to when we left we were made to feel very welcome. When you step through the front door it is jaw-droppingly beautiful - ornate mullioned windows, historical beams and fireplaces and a beautiful staircase along with relaxing music in the foyer. Our bags were taken upstairs for us whilst my partner parked the car in a very secure site at the back of the hotel. When we got to our room, the Caesar Room (after a busy and tiring day at Bosworth Battlefield) the luxuriousness of it was so welcoming! Spongy thick carpets, beautiful furniture, a huge bed, velvet blinds and the most beautiful sink I have ever seen. All of this along with the Clarins of Paris shampoo and soap, I can say that no expense has been spared here! We were also brought a tray of tea, coffee and biscuits 5 minutes after our arrival. Very friendly staff (especially Matt), this hotel has a personal feel and I cannot recommended it enough!


Nothing, everything was perfect!

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.