Reviews provided by

Total  8.3
Based on 108 reviews

The Garrack Hotel & Restaurant 3 stars

Sue

Stroud, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

Everything!

9.2
Tony

Exeter, United Kingdom
April 5, 2014

Free parking and a short stroll into town and the harbour ,a bit of a hill coming back.Very friendly staff and lovely views from bedroom window. Restaurant nice and again lovely views but a bit expensive for what you get ! But if you are staying here you should try the restaurant .


The long wait for the food! And as there were only two other couples in the restaurant this was not good enough! The other couple ask to book a table for the following night at 8pm only to be told by the waitress that the chef said could they make it 6-30 as they were the only persons eating that night ! This put us of so we went out to eat.

8.3
John

PETER TAVY, United Kingdom
March 25, 2014

Lovely view from bedroom window. Had pool all to ourselves. Excellent dinner.


The bedroom was a good size but a bit plain and bare.

9.2
Elizabeth

Marlborough, United Kingdom
March 16, 2014

The location and views. The food was good. It was very clean.


The bed was aging and not that comfortable. Being asked at 8.30 am for a definitive answer as to if we would be eating in the restaurant and at what time in the evening-we were on holiday and did not want to strictly plan our time.

7.5
Swee-fong

Stonehouse, United Kingdom
February 21, 2014

The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly, and made our stay very pleasant indeed. When I discovered that I had forgotten to pack my iPhone charger, one of the waitresses lent me her personal charger! The sauna, indoor pool and jacuzzi were great, and breakfasts were excellent with a good choice of alternatives to the standard cooked breakfast.


The gym equipment at the leisure centre had seen better days and did not work properly - and we gave up on using them after 10 minutes of frustration.

7.9
Tony

East Brent, United Kingdom
February 18, 2014

Very enjoyable stay with friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast.

8.3
Mattis

London, United Kingdom
January 5, 2014

Nice view, nice staff, good food.


Shower wasn't very efficient. Maybe a view more possibilities for breakfast would have been nice.

7.5
Stephen

Clifton, Bristol, United Kingdom
January 3, 2014

The Views were Stunning


Needs some TLC

7.9
Alan

Penzance, United Kingdom
December 17, 2013

Room, food & wine excellent. Staff very polite & welcoming. Highly recommend.


Room heating was to high for our liking.

8.8
Peter

Lingfield, United Kingdom
December 8, 2013

It's a slice off paradise ...staff are great ..food was amazing room was warm ,very clean...sleep great breakfast was great ..we were there for one nite while working local..they made us feel at home ..and that is worth it...thanks


Only having one nite wish it was for longer

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.