Reviews provided by

The George Hotel 0 stars

Brian

Deal, United Kingdom
August 16, 2014

Nothing


Accommodation for the price was sub-standard. It is as though the minimum was done to the rooms to make them habitabile

2.5
Nicholas

Weymouth, United Kingdom
August 1, 2014

location

7.1
Philip

Staines upon Thames, United Kingdom
July 31, 2014

Nothing


No customer service Dirty room - nothing like their website No bar No restaurant No help Owner - not bothered about complaints, get loads of them !!!

2.5
Anne

London, United Kingdom
July 30, 2014

The location in the centre of the town was good.


The directions from the station to the hotel, in their promotional information, could have been better. The 'office' was not open at all times. Thus it was lucky that I had picked up a card from the taxi which took us to the hotel. There was no lock on the bathroom door in the room. The space for the toilet was inadequate. Breakfast was at a nearby café, which was fine in such lovely weather but would have been very different in other conditions and seasons. Considering the price, compared to much better hotels in which I have stayed, I do not think that we received good value for money.

4.6
Carol

Dawlish Devon, United Kingdom
July 29, 2014

nothing


Bed was to low, Shower dirty, Single bed stopped bathroom door from opening properly, no fan to keep cool had to buy our own, no draws to put clothes in no nets at windows, no information in rooms about breakfast or what times or where breakfast was served good job it wasn't snowing because you had to go down the road to a café, one pillow each, room wasn't ready when we arrived, had to pay in a room where a women was eating her dinner & talking on a mobile phone I have never stayed in such awful hotel it certainly wasn't worth what I paid & won't ever again & I think booking. com should check the hotels they put on their website!

3.3
Brendan

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
July 27, 2014

Leaving


Smoke alarm covered with cling film. Broken light in shower with exposed wires. Mattress broken. Shower filthy. Lots of noise from neatby night club. In short would let a dog sleep in there. Well overpriced.

3.3
Amanda

Newark, United Kingdom
July 22, 2014

Good position if visiting Host


Rooms, facilities and cleanliness Staff, poor service, no towels available on arrival No bathroom lock or light Bit of old bread down the side of my bed Broken bed No breakfast, although booked

2.9
Randall

Deliana, Kolimbari., Greece
July 22, 2014

Location is great. If your like me and want to be in town rather than stuck in the middle of no where the this little place is it. Really close to good pubs and restaurants and a couple of minutes walk to the airport bus stop.


nothing negative to say. Ok its an old building so you get the sloping floors and tired carpets.

6.7
Ann

carlisle, United Kingdom
July 22, 2014

Location. Breakfast in the nearby Italian Café was lovely.


The dirty stained carpet. The filthy bathroom which I had to clean before we could use. The lack of towels. I asked the only member of staff for towels and asked her to hoover our room, she said it wasn't her turn and someone else had cleaned it the day before. Relatives staying there had a broken bed and old food left in the room. Genuinely horrendous! Don't go there!

3.3
Ann

Liverpool, United Kingdom
July 10, 2014

Location. I had come for a business meeting in Bishops Stortford andIthought I was booking n 18th century coaching inn in the centre of the town. I got a pseudo hotel - just about 10 rooms really with no services at all, no service and a very uncaring, unpleasant atmosphere about the whole place.


Everything. There was a totl lackof care and cleanliness. It had previously been an old fashioned 'inn' but had been sold to the 'Prezzo' chain and the remaining rooms on the first and second flor had been sold to two men, who clearly had no interest in the place as long as they could raise £55 per night from each of the 10 rooms . Definitely not to be recommended under any circumstances.

3.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.