Reviews provided by

Total  7.3
Based on 142 reviews

Mercure George Hotel, Reading 4 stars

Ivano

TORQUAY, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

the set up.


no parking,

8.3
Catherine

North walsham, United Kingdom
July 6, 2014

Fan not working in bathroom

5
Clive

Slough, United Kingdom
July 6, 2014

Small bed.

6.7
Kate

Lynton, United Kingdom
July 3, 2014

Location for shopping & dining. Clean bathroom. Clean linen & room. Would recommend to friends for shopping in Reading location but warn them of faults.


Bed rather old & soft. Airfresner in communal areas cheap & overpowering. Man sent to check TV wearing outdoor jacket & stank of cigarettes, no uniform/ name badge. Was not offered help at all with bags despite being on 2nd floor through winding corridors & several doors to open.

5
Dawn

Penzance, United Kingdom
June 29, 2014

Welcoming staff; historic building, central location,clean, comfortable bed


No lift Fire escapes and routes not well marked

7.1
Peter

glasgow, United Kingdom
June 20, 2014

Historic building with heritage value close to Reading railway station, Rivers Thames and Kennet. Reasonable selection for breakfast.


Evening meal in the bar/brasserie very poor. Slow service and "crispy" battered fish was anything but - had to dig the fish out of its crust.

7.9
Paul

Houten, Netherlands
June 17, 2014

Nice location with in-court terrace


Breakfast fairly expensive

7.5
David

Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom
June 16, 2014

A warn , friendly and inviting Hotel. I stayed in 12 different hotels during my two week Thames Path Walk and this was the most friendly and comfortable and cheapest . thank you.l


Nothing.

10
Ann-marie

Twickenham, United Kingdom
June 6, 2014

Location


Room was noisy, a generator outside the window. Room smelled musty, my clothes smelled of this when I returned home.

7.1
Sophie

Newbury, United Kingdom
June 3, 2014

The location was a huge bonus being right in the centre of town - it was easy to stagger back to after a night on the town! The receptionist was smily and helpful and even saved a spare room key for my husband who would be arriving later. The night porter made the place feel safe after dark.


The double beds were slightly on the small side....I think they were small doubles as opposed to normal doubles. Only a little niggle but we didn't sleep amazingly well as a result of this.

9.2

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.