Reviews provided by

Total  8.2
Based on 231 reviews

The Griffin Inn 4 stars

Raymond

Birmingham, United Kingdom
April 20, 2014

Good location for the centre of Bath, comfortable room and excellent breakfast with a good range and choice of food. Great bar with a good choice of real ales and ciders. Welcoming and very helpful staff.


Stairs to rooms might be difficult for less mobile visitors. Would have been nice to have a lounge area with more comfortable seating, but this is only a minor, somewhat" picky" criticism.

9.2
Richard

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
April 17, 2014

The staff were very friendly. The breakfast, especially the cooked breakfast, was very good but more limited than a buffet at a high grade hotel. Our room was very comfortable and the en suite facilities were clean. The room had an olde worlde feel about it, befitting the age of the building itself. Windows had a black out blind


Very little really. Being olde worlde the floor was slightly sloping.

9.6
Anthea

Fareham, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

Central location very comfortable bed and good facilities although the room was a little small. Superb breakfast and attentive staff.


As it's over a pub our room (first floor) was rather noisy till after closing time. En suite quite small.

7.9
Louise

Exeter, United Kingdom
April 13, 2014

Fab breakfast. Definately would rebook in the summer.

10
Gaynor

Manningtree, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

Location excellent, staff very helpful indeed. Fab breakfast with buffet to start then ordered cooked breakfast to order. Was there visiting my Neice, will go to the Griffin again


Single Bed was leaning to the left due to sloping floor so I kept rolling towards that side. Very warm room despite no heating. In town so noisy late evenings but that's counteracted by convenience.

8.8
Julie

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
April 2, 2014

staff were very friendly and helpful; location; cleanliness of the accommodation. I would certainly stay there again and would recommend to others.


poor wifi; the room was clean but not, I think 4 stars.

7.9
Tracey

sevenoaks kent, United Kingdom
April 2, 2014

comfy and clean room, great breakfast and lovely staff


the live music, which was a shock when we came back to room on friday night, however it did stop at 11 so it wasn't a problem really! could hear quiet a lot of noise outside thru the night

8.8
Ruth

Andover, United Kingdom
March 29, 2014

The top floor room was lovely with a comfortable bed and furnishings. Bathroom was across landing but for my exclusive use and was very smart. Delicious breakfast, friendly staff. I will be back!!

9.6
Rickie

London, United Kingdom
March 29, 2014

Staff were excellent, room was good and roomy.


Nothing

8.3
Valerie

Blackheath,London, United Kingdom
March 27, 2014

Comfortable bedand good Breakfast


Two flights of stairs No heating No communication with rec

6.7

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.