Reviews provided by

Total  8.7
Based on 21 reviews

The Keep at Raithwaite 4 stars

Alison

Barnsley South Yorks, United Kingdom
November 6, 2013

Staff were fantastic nothing was too much trouble . Breakfast fantastic everything you could have wished for . Quality of the furniture fittings in the hotel . Lovely comfy beds . The grounds were lovely . We will definitely go back again for an indulgent food weekend .


Waiting to book out , everyone arrived at once and it took us 1 hr 15 mins to pay as we were in a queue . However it was handled smoothly and as quickly as they could but apparently it's the same every Sunday . This is a minor gripe as everything was excellent .

10
Katherine

Kincoln, United Kingdom
November 5, 2013

Very clean, lovely linen,surroundings, large room with great bathroom


Reception desk Badley sited Staff confusion over booking Room is design over comfort No light over vanity table to do hair and make up No waste bin in bedroom for tea bags etc, silly blinds at windows don't keep any light out

7.9
Jacqui

Stokesley, United Kingdom
November 4, 2013

The location, the friendly staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable room, ease of access for pet owners, although on this occasion we did not take ours x. And again the lovely staff, they are an excellent team, slightly let down by housekeeping (See what we didnt like) Overall, would recommend and would definitely stay again.


Room not serviced by 4pm in afternoon. Although this issue seems to a niggle on other reviews we have seen. Having said this, it was quickly and efficiently dealt with by lovely team on reception when brought to their attention. Also (very minor niggle) lack of Wifi connection, despite it being advertised as available.

9.2
Fiona

Stoke On Trent, United Kingdom
September 18, 2013

everything

10
Karen

Glasgow, United Kingdom
July 29, 2013

I liked the overall facilities that are available, and for me being able to bring my dogs made a very big difference. staff were generally very friendly, and although the hotel is still in it's early stages of opening, any disruptions were kept to a minimum.


My only complaint would be that on a few occasions my room hadn't been swept. However, once mentioned to staff this was quickly addressed.

8.8
Glyn

scunthorpe, United Kingdom
July 14, 2013

exelent facilities exelent area

10
David

stanley, United Kingdom
June 28, 2013

excellent staff,newly opened,quality breakfast


housekeeping could be better

9.6
George

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
June 23, 2013

An all round enjoyable experience from the smiling welcome at reception, throughout the stay to the fond farewell.

10
Paula

Blackwell, United Kingdom
June 13, 2013

Staff very helpful I

8.8
Martin

faversham, United Kingdom
June 13, 2013

I must point out that the keep was not ready for occupation so we were offered the main hotel nstead.


We liked the hotel very much and will go back. The only problem was the lack of disibility aids for elderly and disabled persons. Ie: The bathroom ans showers.

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.