Reviews provided by

Total  8.9
Based on 167 reviews

The Little Hide 0 stars

Stephen

London, United Kingdom
April 23, 2014

Cosy. Tranquil.


Nothing

7.5
Helen

Boston, United Kingdom
April 22, 2014

Very comfy


Breakfast time too late 10am!

9.6
Tracey

Gateshead, United Kingdom
April 18, 2014

Easy book in/out. Peace & quiet. Good location for sightseeing. Very nice :-)


Been put in a pod that allows pets when we don't have pets. Could smell it. And the zip up beds aren't the most comfortable, but overall, we enjoyed it.

7.5
Steve

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
April 17, 2014

The site was quiet and very convenient for visiting York City centre


The "double bed" was two single mattresses which zipped together at the bottom, creating a gap - not ideal for couples!

8.5
Helen

Ashford, Kent, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

This was a really different kind of stay. Very comfortable and really clean. Near enough to York to go into town easily, but at a fraction of the price

9.2
Laura

Stoke on Trent, United Kingdom
April 12, 2014

Even though we never came into any contact with any staff at the little hide it was very easy for us to get our welcome slip in reception and have entrance to the facilities as it was very self explainatary. The pods were very comfortable and we had the whole hide to ourselves which meant the communal facilities like the fridge and BBQ areas were all ours. It was excellent value for money and we would definitely stay again perhaps with some other friends


Nothing.

10
Carly

Burnley, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

Fabulous & very different place to stay... Not far from York!!x I would definitely go back!!x

10
Chorlie

Wakefield, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

The location was great and as a group of friends we enjoyed our two night stay very much, very relaxing

9.6
Jemma

Preston, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

Bed very comfy and quality bedding. Key was on noticeboard as we got there at 8pm and no staff there. Toilets very close to pod. Felt luxurious. Kettle was handy, but we brought our own coffee machine, that was ace. 2 plug sockets, 1 for heater. 1 for kettle.


You have to bring own towels, but I suppose that's camping! Later standard checkout would be more reasonable, like 12. 10 is a bit early. Nobody to ask for a later check out as no staff around. Paid on departure and Woman was hungover, had stayed in a pod herself with friends drinking that night. Nobody asked if it had been ok. Felt a bit like no-one was interested. Pod made up for dodgy service.

8.3
Rebecca

Warrington, United Kingdom
March 16, 2014

Liked everything about it it was very cosey and chilled loved it wish we could of stayed longer we are defiantly going back soon


Nothing it was just what I expected and more

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.