Reviews provided by

Old Ferry Boat 3 stars

Willem

Amsterdam, Netherlands
July 18, 2014

nice place next to the river attractive old pub had a perfect dinner in the beer garden

7.5
Alison

Oldbury, United Kingdom
July 15, 2014

It was in a beautiful location and the food was good. The staff were all very polite and friendly. I really enjoyed staying here.

8.8
Ryan

Auckland, New Zealand
July 12, 2014

Lovely country lodge in an idyllic setting. The staff were kind and friendly but looked as though they were bored with the job.


Room and shower were tiny.

7.5
Paul

Warminster, United Kingdom
July 10, 2014

The location was great.


The food was very poor!

6.3
Edmund

Montromant, France
July 9, 2014

We choose the ‘Old Ferry Boat’ as it was conveniently near where we were visiting and the description was just the sort of place we like. We read several conflicting reviews but decided to hope for the best and we were not disappointed, although not everything was perfect. Overall a really nice place in a very nice location, good evening meal and breakfast but the bedroom could be made better with some refurbishment. We’ll certainly stay again if we are in the area.


The inn was extremely busy and we were advised the evening meal would be slow as the kitchen was stretched to capacity – it was. We asked for a quiet room – it was, until an alarm went off in the early hours of the morning. The bedroom was small and the shower room/toilet was probably the smallest I have ever come across, it was perfectly adequate for one night, however, the shower and the glass shelf above the toilet were about to fall apart in the room we had.

8.3
Angela

Wetzikon, Switzerland
July 9, 2014

We loved the surrounding and the house itself.


The service was very bad! at dinner, after beeing served the starter we had to wait over one hour to receive our main course. Also the waitress seemed to be not very attentive. she was very slow in everything. beerglasses from other guests (that were gone) stood still around and were not taken away to cleanse the tabels for new people. we were very disappointed..

6.7
David

Sedbergh, United Kingdom
July 9, 2014

Good pub food particularly breakfast but they ran out of stock of some items from central suppliers. Location was good for visiting Cambridge.


The small Bedroom was only slightly larger than bed. Bath was very slippery. Hot water temperature exceeded the legal limit. No sitting room.

5.4
John

chesterfield, United Kingdom
June 29, 2014

Not well signed posted to the location off the road

7.5
Jacqueline

upton, United Kingdom
June 27, 2014

The hotel was in a lovely peaceful situation,The hotel itself was oldy worldy and was just lovely


only the biting insects which chased you indoors unfortunatly

7.5
Peter

Portland, United Kingdom
June 16, 2014

Quite efficient Owner obviously working hard to make a success of the business


Difficult to find at the end of country lanes. Satnav essential. The sausage at breakfast was burned black and solid half-way through. I left it, cut in half. Why wasn't it noticed.

5.4

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.