Reviews provided by

Total  9.1
Based on 29 reviews

The Old Parsonage 0 stars

Juliane

oxford, United Kingdom
March 21, 2014

A charming room in a beautiful house. Our hostess was able to recommend us several places to eat out and the breakfast served the next morning was incredible!

8.8
James

Cupar, United Kingdom
March 16, 2014

Brilliant Grade A house dating from 1690's. Very good drawing room. High quality breakfast.


Lack writing surface in room.

8.3
Yvonne

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
February 16, 2014

Welcomed with a cup of tea in front of the log fire. Lovely clean room and a full breakfast. Very nice lady.

9.6
Beverly

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
February 10, 2014

All of it


None

8.3
Amanda

Birmingham, United Kingdom
January 4, 2014

A Fantastic period property with lovely features, comfortable, friendly and helpful owners, large rooms with four poster beds, good choice of breakfast items and excellent cooked breakfast, good location for Bristol


Difficult to find with a sat nav

9.6
Mark

London, United Kingdom
December 31, 2013

Our hostess gave us a charming and animated history of the house (which we requested) which turned out to be both interesting and entertaining. She also provided good recommendations for dining locally.

10
Martin

Tavistock, United Kingdom
December 17, 2013

Nice country property,we enjoyed our breakfast and had a nice stay.


Nothing

7.5
Timothy

Exeter, United Kingdom
December 2, 2013

The owners were keen to make our stay as comfortable and easy as possible. They were very friendly and helpful and eager to please us.


No compaplaints

8.8
Alan

Epsom, United Kingdom
October 16, 2013

Spacious and comfortable - huge bathroom with the four poster room. Excellent breakfast, including splendid wholegrain breads. Special request was forthcoming even though it entailed extra expense for the owner.

9.6
Michelle

Abingdon, United Kingdom
September 27, 2013

Very friendly and helpful owners - we had a lovely warm welcome and pot of tea. Great advice on where to eat. Very good plentiful and homemade breakfast.


Had to drive out to eat in the evening but that is a small price to pay.

8.8

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.