Reviews provided by

The Old Vicarage B&B 0 stars

Paul

Leigh-on-Sea, United Kingdom
23 September 2014

Lovely location in small Devon village, with a nice pub within 5 minutes walk and 5 minutes drive from the coast. Homely welcome. Freshly made cream tea on arrival was a real treat. We liked everything. Would recommend to others and will defiantly visit again.


Nothing

10
Rosemary

Plymouth, United Kingdom
21 September 2014

Charming Hosts, Cream tea on arrival with homemade scones, Beautiful room, Good nights sleep, Village minutes away for evening meal, Good value breakfast.


In our opinion no bad points.

10
Graham

witham, United Kingdom
14 September 2014

The house & Location was excellent & a very Central location also Village very friendly


Nothing.

9.2
Susan

Highclere, Newbury, United Kingdom
30 August 2014

Friendly host excellent breakfast


Although August it was a cold wet evening and being an older house we found it a little chilly as heating completely switched off

7.9
Julie

stonehouse, United Kingdom
26 August 2014

A lovely place to stay. A very welcome (and delicious) cream tea on arrival, a very friendly host, an excellent cooked breakfast and the comfiest bed ever!

9.6
Christopher

KNUTSFORD, United Kingdom
24 August 2014

Superb! Tea and scones on arrival helped to fill my 21-year old son's hollow legs as well as refresh us following a long journey. Bob, it turned out, was the father of one of my daughter's best friends from Uni, so we also enjoyed his company at the local restaurant that he recommended (also excellent). Very comfortable, spacious accommodation and delicious breakfast. Can't recommend highly enough!! Great stop-off for Cornwall, with the interesting local village and castle, walkable in minutes.

10
Robert

Sheffield, United Kingdom
23 August 2014

What a lovely place to stay, warm welcome from Bob and, although we were were a little late in arriving, he made us a fantastic cream tea, with scones just out of the oven. They have obviously worked very hard to bring the building up to scratch and the place is immaculate. The bed was super comfortable and we had a good night's sleep, waking up to a great breakfast. We would certainly stay here again and thoroughly recommend.

9.6
Betty

Stockport, United Kingdom
14 August 2014

Liked the choice of breakfast. First time I have been offered smoked salmon and scrambled eggs at a b & b lovely


Nothing

10
Allie

London, United Kingdom
8 August 2014

This was a lovely place to stay - both the house and owners were very welcoming, and the location was perfect - two minutes walk to a great restaurant (Rodean), and a peaceful walk past the church and through the village to the surrounding countryside. The cream tea on arrival with freshly baked scones was a nice touch, and a great breakfast set us well on our way for the rest of our journey down to Cornwall (this is a perfect place to stop over if you want to break up the journey). Our bedroom was nicely decorated and very comfortable - we would definitely recommend this B&B.

10
Jennie

Dorchester, United Kingdom
3 August 2014

Friendliness of owners, welcome tea of hot scones, very comfortable beds and pillows. Well appointed en-suite. Very good breakfast. Relaxing stay.


Nothing negative to say.

8.8

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.