Reviews provided by

Total  7.7
Based on 68 reviews

The Owl Hotel by Marston's Inns 4 stars

Jamie

Nottingham, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

Location Pub was quiet in the evening Good size room Evening staff pub meals and breakfast was good


Morning staff too busy, breakfast toast never came, had to organise own tea/coffee and staff wouldn't print bill before I paid.

8.3
Jean

oldham, United Kingdom
July 4, 2014

breakfast


mattress

7.9
Barry

Bolton, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.


I booked an executive room, which was the same as a standard double. The staircase to the first floor was very narrow, difficult if you have a large suitcase.

6.7
Maureen

keighley, United Kingdom
June 19, 2014

Room on lower floor in annexe very noisy people on room above !

5.8
Paul

York, United Kingdom
June 18, 2014

good facilities, friendly, efficient staff - excellent breakfast

7.9
Shaun

Sheffield, United Kingdom
June 10, 2014

The staff are very friendly and the rooms are spacious and very clean.


The only fault I ad I struggled to get plug out of bath to let water out

8.8
Anne

Waterhead, Oldham, United Kingdom
June 10, 2014

Efficient checking in system. We were attending a local wedding and were allowed to check in early and use the room, which was much appreciated. Rooms were neat and clean, with water,tea,coffee supplied.Breakfast- a full English- as part of the room price was fine. Lovely staff.


Nothing.

8.3
Patrick

Cudmirrah, United Kingdom
June 7, 2014

The staff were excellent in every way


Heating was on in the room and no one seemed to be able to do anything about it.

7.9
Robert

LIVINGSTON, United Kingdom
May 24, 2014

The biggest Highlight of My Visit to the Owl, was seeing and experiencing the High Quality of the Staff, I thought They were Excellent in All Areas.


Thought My Room was a bit on the Small Size, for the Price I paid.

7.5
Neil

MORDEN, United Kingdom
May 20, 2014

I had diven from one sporting event in Winchester to Selby for another on Saturday. Your arrival time span is excellent and I was welcomed in within minutes.


Being elderly with somewhat dodgy knees five flights of stairs to get to my room was a little daunting but not impossible. Breakfast delays. On Saturday I waited some fifteen minutes and my breakfast was missing its egg. No comment was made by me as I was in a hurry. On Sunday, I was seated at my table for half an hour before anyone came to take an order. Everything was delivered quickly once the order was taken and very tasty but spoilt by the inittial delay.

8.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.