Reviews provided by

Total  7.3
Based on 713 reviews

The Queens Hotel and Spa 3 stars

Christine

cardiff, United Kingdom
April 18, 2014

Location


Fire exits blocked and disinterested staff when told about it

5.4
Joanna

Banbury, United Kingdom
April 17, 2014

I liked the size of the room was jice and spacious


I didnt like the pool far to cold for a baby and it was a nightmear to change a baby in the changing rooms nowhere to put them me and partner had to take turns holding her while we got dressed!

7.1
Sonja

hayling island, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

the location just 500 yards from the beach was fantastic. adequate parking was really useful. the beds were very comfortable. the breakfast menu was comprehensive.


the pool facilities left a lot to be desired as did the Forever Gorgeous spa.

7.1
Heather

Bath, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

The location is good and easy walking to the town centre and all other amenities. The water pressure in our room 422 was disappointing and actually went down to the showers in pool area to wash hair.


the pool was really cold and also the jacuzzi. this was very disappointing as when walking for lengh of time, as we did most days I was really looking forward to a swim and relax in Jacuzzi, no chance, went back to my room and had hot Bath instead!!

7.5
Eddie

essex, United Kingdom
April 13, 2014

No extra pillows and staff on the phone were abrupt

9.2
Alan

Bristol, United Kingdom
April 12, 2014

We stay at this hotel regularly so knew what to expect. Customer Service on this visit, for various reasons, was unequalled


As stated previously, stayed many times so we know what hotel is like

8.8
Sally

Leicester, United Kingdom
April 11, 2014

Location


Tired decor. No spare towels for pool

5
Victoria

blandford forum, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

I liked the fact there was a balcony as the room was very hot


I didn't like the fact people were hammering nails into the wall at 08:00 on a sunday morning. Plus whilst getting ready the cleaner just walked in twice, also the requests stated on the booking were not seen and when phoning the hotel to check they were very rude which i was quiete shocked about being a spa.

4.6
Roy

Oxford, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

NICE FRESH ROOM, EASY CHECK IN AND GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AS A LATE ROOM. GOOD PARKING FACILITIES, AND GOOD LOCATION.


THE BREAKFAST WAS A BIT LACK LUSTRE FOR VEGETARIANS, BUT OVER ALL NICE TO HAVE A BUFFET STYLE BREAKFAST.

8.8
Sian

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

Good central area.


Bed was very uncomfortable. Duvet was very thin and no spare blanket. Became cold in the night.

6.7

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.