Reviews provided by

Total  8.4
Based on 34 reviews

The Riverside Inn 3 stars

Caroline

Newlyn, United Kingdom
April 19, 2014

Lovely room, friendly laid back staff, good value for the area.


Bit of a guessing game as to the breakfast choices on the first morning, waitress not very forthcoming.

8.8
Lesley

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

The staff went out of their way to help me find out how far I had to travel for a meeting and gave me a list of taxi firms to contact.

10
Amanda

Robertsbridge, East Sussex, United Kingdom
April 2, 2014

Lovely friendly staff, great decor, fabulous breakfast

9.6
Jeffrey

Poole, United Kingdom
March 3, 2014

Staff were excellent


No parking facilities. Public car park across the road but I was concerned about leaving my vehicle there overnight.

7.1
Paul

Taunton, United Kingdom
February 24, 2014

Nice big room good access to town centre


lack of control of air conditioning if you wanted to get an early night a lot of noise from the function room if you stayed in room 3

7.1
Simon

Preston, United Kingdom
February 3, 2014

The bar and restaurant were very cosy


It was pretty good all round

6.7
Sharon

Churt, United Kingdom
January 29, 2014

Friendly welcoming staff, nice pub. Clean tidy room with large bathroom and bed. Did bring up fresh milk!


Shower had no been incorrectly fitted to wall so could not attach shower head. Spent half hour sorting it out! Milk in cartons two weeks past sell by date and off. Noise of waste pipe over our heads and continuous plumbing noises from pipes.

5.8
Dave

Mansfield, United Kingdom
December 20, 2013

Lovely old building, staff very friendly, helpful offered to carry my bag up to my room....was shown where breakfast takes place and into my room I was in room 3, which shares a wall with the kitchen (albeit below me) and there was quite a bit of noise from staff radio...I spoke to reception who quickly and efficiently sorted out the problem - couldn't ask for more!


Disappointed in the food menu, but that might be because it was Xmas menu?, as my colleague said he had in the past eaten well there

7.9
Ashley

thorpe le soken, United Kingdom
December 17, 2013

Lovely character of pub and brilliant staff made us feel very welcome and the beer was good to

10
Paul

Birmingham, United Kingdom
November 16, 2013

Lovely place to stay - quirky old building

8.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.