Reviews provided by

The Royal Ivy Hotel 3 stars

Alan

Alness, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

2 nights away, location was ideal for us to do sightseeing and visit some old friends. Lovely breakfast, clean room, friendly staff. All in all a great base for our needs, many thanks.


If I had to criticize it would be the fact we had to be back for 2300 hours, however this did not affect us but could affect others in future, perhaps a front door key would have been an idea.

9.6
Siobhan

Bristol, United Kingdom
June 30, 2014

Young man who booked us in was the only positive aspect of this trip


Hotel removed our belongings to another hotel without our knowledge or consent, and staff gave contradictory explanations. No acknowledgement that the room was lawfully ours to occupy. This was distressing as we were celebrating our only sons graduation. Was offered a complimentary return which was not provided on check out. Subsequect email to General Manager Peter McClurg has not provoked response. We will be starting legal action

3.3
Penelope

AIRDREI, United Kingdom
June 28, 2014

Nice breakfast , service good .


Bed very uncomfortable ,only one bulb in bathroom.no toilet paper .

6.7
Murray

Lothersdale, United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

Nothing


Disappointing. Poky little room and poor bathroom. Uncomfortable bed stuffed into corner of room (so access from one side only). Poor lighting - especially staircase to first floor walls of which were painted black (or v dark grey) - tripped on way down. Breakfast indifferent. And overpriced for what it was. Definitely won't stay there again.

2.9
Edward

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
June 1, 2014

Good central location.


Our booking was mixed up and we were sent to the wrong hotel (there are two separate premises). Breakfast service was slow - we gave up on my omelette.

6.3
Keith

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
April 29, 2014

big window in our room .


Extra fold down bed put in our room was extremely uncomfortable given we had paid for a triple room and didn't get the three beds we had paid for . Only two cups and tea tray contents for two . No wifi in our room ,one cooked breakfast order was forgotten and I had to ask again for it after waiting 15 minutes . No fan extractor in bathroom or ability to open window . We originally booked into the royal ivy but were moved to the royal and given the poor excuse for a triple room we had paid over 150 pounds for . Not impressed .

3.8
Saihong

cheshire, United Kingdom
November 8, 2013

The room is really spacious and very comfortable. I watched bonfire through the Window - that was wonderful. The hotel is close to the centre of Bridge of Allan. The staff are very friendly.


Online it says I booked Royal Ivy Hotel, but it is actually Royal Hotel. It would be great if it could state that it can be either at Royal hotel or Ivy hotel

10
Robert

Leeds, United Kingdom
November 2, 2013

The baths were good, the breakfast service was good, good size tv in each room


Despite advertising Wifi in the hotel this was not the case in all the rooms, we had to move to get access

8.3
Keith

Bolton, United Kingdom
September 29, 2013

The whole experience was very good and the location of the hotel was superb


The hotel advertises that there is wifi in all areas, however room 32 on the second floor does not receive it as it is too far from the transmitter. Very dissapointing when you are depending upon wifi internet access to check out local amenities.

7.9
Kalya

Munich, Germany
September 7, 2013

Friendly staff. good sizable and comfortable family room with view of the castle and the monument. Clean bathrom. Ample private parking.

5.8

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.