Reviews provided by

Total  7.9
Based on 305 reviews

Qudos 0 stars

Mary

Hereford, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

The bed was comfy The room was very clean The staff were friendly but the new member didn't! know when the restaurant opened.


We had to move rooms because there was no hot water. The second room only had hot water for a shower, so no hot water for washing/shaving etc. Continental breakfast was shocking, only toast and butter and a croissant. Half way through our tea came and when we were nearly finished they put out cereal. No fruit or yoghurt, no ham or cheese, no marmalade or jam. They should not sell this as a continental breakfast

4.6
Tim

Bishop's Stortford, United Kingdom
April 11, 2014

Convenient


No hot water to the shower!

4.6
Kevin

salehurst, United Kingdom
April 9, 2014

Ideal location for Salisbury and a good music venue.


Kettle furred up beyond use and toilet leaked but to be fair after contact they were sorting these issues.

7.1
Max

Lismore, Australia
April 4, 2014

Great location, excellent food downstairs in bar, had sport on downstairs TV, great value for money


Little bit noisy, but to be expected as it's a pub.

9
Victoria

Oxford, United Kingdom
April 2, 2014

I enjoyed my stay, staff friendly and helpful.

10
Chris

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
April 1, 2014

Clean, comfortable accommodation and helpful staff.


Nothing

7.9
Stephen

TORQUAY, United Kingdom
March 27, 2014

EVERYTHING


NOTHING

10
Adam

London, United Kingdom
March 27, 2014

The location was very good


It was VERY noisy at night when there was live music in the bar below our room. The shower had no power and took a long time to get hot water which was only ever like-warm at best.

6.3
Jacqueline

Kogarah NSW, Australia
March 24, 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly.


Stairs

8.8
Douglas

Fayetteville, United States Minor Outlying Islands
March 23, 2014

Location and price. Room was fairly large.


There was no hot water in the morning and no phone in the room. I went in search of the staff, but the front desk was literally locked up and empty. We just left our key.

6.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.