Reviews provided by

Total  7.8
Based on 136 reviews

The Wight Mouse Inn 3 stars

Mary

peterborough, United Kingdom
July 12, 2014

new owners dog friendly large spacious layout


no comfortable chairs to sit outside & enjoy view

7.1
Rosanna

Sanderstead, United Kingdom
July 10, 2014

Almost everything. The view. The staff. The flexibility. The food. The room. Fabulous!


Variable Wifi

9.6
Puneet

Sipson, United Kingdom
July 6, 2014

Food was really good and the staff service was extremely pleasant and patient.


One of the kids bed was sofa-bed which was not bad but a bit uncomfy

8.8
Janice

Coogee, Australia
July 2, 2014

convenience


Bed was old and very uncomfortable, room was tatty, in need of an overhaul.

5.4
Gloria

Bath, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

The food had improved from previous years The sea bass was the tops. We had a very relaxing stay particularly as my brother is in poor health certainly we would like to come and stay again later in September


Nothing we didn't really like if anything there was a door that kept banging and was a little noisy

8.3
Janet

Bath, United Kingdom
June 30, 2014

Lovely staff. Large garden. Very pleasant interior to pub. Easy parking. Super breakfast ( and evening meal taken in the garden).


The room was well furnished but it was so hot. We managed to borrow a fan otherwise it would have been unbearable. The weather had been very warm and I think fans should be supplied as standard.

7.9
Simon

London, United Kingdom
June 29, 2014

Beautiful views nice polite staff food was good and room very clean all round great

7.5
Anthony

Baughurst, United Kingdom
June 28, 2014

New owners recently taken over and are looking to stamp their mark. Little bit of work to do to freshen up the accommodation, but otherwise this is a great hotel/pub/restaurant. Clean, spacious, great patio and garden area with stunning views, menu choice plentiful, drinks range awesome. Last visited The Wight Mouse some 20 plus years ago, and it has changed, and will further improve I have no doubt. Good luck to Andy & Cheryl the new owners, YOU will succeed I have no doubt whatsoever. See you later in the year I hope!


Wi-Fi availability was poor, so needs some addressing.

10
Brynda

Warwick, United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

The new owners were really friendly and we were able to store our cycles in the garage overnight which was great. Our evening meal was lovely and so was breakfast - we would recommend anyone wishing to cycle around the island would find this inn a great overnight stay. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Brynda, Stuart and friends

8.3
Frank

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
June 23, 2014

The view


alarms going off at 4am

6.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.