Reviews provided by

Total  7.6
Based on 31 reviews

The Windmill Hotel 4 stars

Rob

Paulerspury, United Kingdom
September 10, 2013

Food was fantastic. Staff very friendly and helpful.


N/A

8.3
Brendan

Stockport cheshire, United Kingdom
August 30, 2013

The location good.


Need to employ a cleaner! The rooms were dirty. Glad we never booked breakfast.

5
Judith

Bury, United Kingdom
August 21, 2013

Comfortable with easy access to wedding at Stanley House

8.3
Hayley

Swinton, United Kingdom
August 20, 2013

The hotel was being taken over by new management but they did their best to accomodate us. They allowed us to check in early as we had a wedding to get to. The hotel was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Breakfast the next day was just what we needed. Would definitely book again if was in the area.

10
Barry

Earlsfield, United Kingdom
August 9, 2013

Well, I really had not planned to criticise, however our room was pretty awful! • It was so uncleaned…….. something as basic as a spindle back chair in the room coated in old dust stuck to the woodwork. • Lift up the toilet lid, and that had not been touched for a while. • The mould around the shower tiles & the Perspex fittings. • The carpet…….. Well, all of this was one thing, but just look at the state of the carpet in the dining room……..ugh! The manager & staff were friendly, but clearly have no “eye” for this sort of detail. Regards Barry Townsend

4.6
Patricia

Winmalee, nsw, Australia
July 17, 2013

Staff and facilities were great,nothing to much trouble.breakfast and dinner were amazing.


We had a front room overlooking a main road which was incredibly noisy.

9.6
Catherine

Woking, United Kingdom
July 16, 2013

The manager was very welcoming. The steak night was very good value. The staff in the restaurant both at dinner and breakfast were respectful and helpful


The room 101 was inadequate. We were there on the hottest day of the year so far. The room was too small and only had a skylight window we could not open. You are not allowed to leave an animal in a room without and opening window!! The room was grubby with, for example, dust above the mirror, dirty marks on the walls, hairdryer didn't work and the cups were that dirty we did not use them for making tea or coffee. The freestanding air conditioning unit in the bedroom blew out as much hot air as it did cool and was far too noisy to have on during the night. The restaurant was grubby and the carpet filthy. My breakfast was swimming in grease which I soaked up with a napkin before eating some of it. It was advertised as 4* but was barely 1*. At £82 b&b it was grossly overpriced. It did not compare well to other hotels we have stayed at. For example Premier Inn £50 room only and the night after we stayed at Cleddau Bridge Hotel in Wales for £75 b&b which was spotlessly clean, beautiful room, excellent breakfast and free wi-fi... no comparison really!! We would have complained before we left but there was no staff available other than the woman making breakfast when we left.

4.6
Diane

Victoria, B.C., Canada
July 14, 2013

Friendly staff; proximity to Blackburn and Preston; on a main bus route to both towns; nice pub with good food. Purpose of my visit was to visit with family and friends in the area. I would not recommend Blackburn as a place for a holiday.


Noise of the traffic early a.m. to late p.m. (depending on room location - mine was at the front).

7.5
David

heysham , morecambe, United Kingdom
July 6, 2013

excellent staff very friendly and welcoming

10
Lynsey

Bolton, United Kingdom
June 8, 2013

Very relaxed it was good for what we needed


There was no staff around in the morning we wasn't sure what to with the keys so we had to go back to the room and leave them there

5.8

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.