Reviews provided by

Total  4.9
Based on 13 reviews

Portland Hotel 3 stars

Abdullah

Taunton, United Kingdom
May 25, 2013

I do like the location but the hotel need to be more clean.


Toilets are liking. Floor is dusty. Wall paper are tearing a part. Carpets not clean. Lift is very dusty.

4.2
David

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
May 18, 2013

Nothing, I could not stay in my room and booked into another hotel!!!


Everything sorry!

3
Jacqueline

Redditch, United Kingdom
May 6, 2013

Everytg it was dirty dangerous bed had hole in it water leaking from walls and ceiling in bathroom wires hanging out everywhere health and safety would hv a field day i hv already sent complaint to booking .com with photos

2.9
Pauline

Warrington, United Kingdom
April 30, 2013

When they moved us to a better room this was nicer and everything was working and not hanging off


At first we were put in a room which was awful door bashed in ceilings with tiles falling off and light switches falling off it was dangerous

5.4
Paul

Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
March 16, 2013

nothing


The Portland can only be described as a contractors b&b and a very poor quality one at that.I have stayed here several times in the past three years and on each visit I have noticed serious reductions in the cleanliness and a severe lack of maintenance. I will never stay in this hotel again.

3.8
Mohammed

birmingham, United Kingdom
March 8, 2013

Staff. Hotel shower.

5.4
Nathan

Solihull, United Kingdom
February 24, 2013

Everything is scruffy and worn out and many things broken (TV, sink, light). The breakfast was barely edible.

4.2
Charlie

Derry, United Kingdom
January 27, 2013

friendly staff


bit noisy at weekends

7.1
Anonymous

United Kingdom
May 26, 2013

Friendly check in with very sexy receptionist

7.9
Anonymous

United Kingdom
May 23, 2013

We did'nt realise we were going to stay in a building site. being woken up at 7.30-8.00am to banging and drilling in the room above our room...the room was very basic with threadbare carpet uncomfortable bed shower that did not work the bathroom wasn't cleaned properly, a servere lack of parking spaces

3.8

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.