Reviews provided by

Total  8.6
Based on 787 reviews

Thistle Piccadilly 4 stars

Nigel

High wycombe, United Kingdom
April 23, 2014

The location is amazing we stay in London regular mainly Mayfair However I di not know there was a thistle hotel so close to Soho A fantastic location for the west end


Cannot complain only problem cars reving early hours otherwise excellent Would love to stay in summer but rates double

8.3
Allison

Uddingston, United Kingdom
April 23, 2014

The minute I stepped into reception the staff were fantastic. The rooms were modern, spacious and clean. The breakfast was fantastic value for money and again the staff were excellent. I would stay here again when I am in London.

10
Christine

Braddan, Isle of Man
April 17, 2014

We were offered a room upgrade which meant we could check in to the room at 10 am and have a very welcome lie down and freshen up after a very early start. Excellent!

9.6
David

cannock, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014

Lovely hotel, freindly staff and helpfull. very clean and room in immaculate condition.would recommend.

10
Colin

Sheffield, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, rooms were very clean and tidy, and very close to the theatre's.


Could not find any negatives

9.2
Paulette

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
April 11, 2014

Superb central location. Friendly helpful staff at all times. Very comfortable bed. Attentive housekeeping. Excellent facilities,complimentary papers, wifi, bottled water, tea/coffee/biscuits in room. Nice view of Leicester Square. Easy walking distance to so many theatres, fine restaurants, tourist attractions, tour buses, 2 tube stations (on Picadilly Line which runs directly from Heathrow airport). Seasoned travellers, but first time at this hotel....we'll be back.....An exceptional find... affordable luxury and spacious rooms in the heart of London.

10
Peter

Manchester, United Kingdom
April 11, 2014

Friendly courteous staff knowledgeable about the local area.


WiFi not particularly easy to log into and timed out regularly so long periods of working in the room were disrupted.

7.9
Niamh

Letterkenny, Ireland
April 11, 2014

Superb location and helpful staff.


No acknowledgement of repeat visit.

8.3
Laura

Quezon City, Philippines
April 11, 2014

We mentioned that we are celebrating our anniversary and they surprised us with a bottle of wine in our room upon our arrival . On top if that, they gave us a room upgrade with an excellent view. We lived our stay that we checked in again after our Scotland tour . We will definitely go back to this hotel and recommend to our family and friends! Dave and Amable of concierge were exceptional!


Poor wifi service . Slow connection. On and off connection in the room. Could use more security measures.

9.2
Rodrigo

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
April 7, 2014

The staff was great, especially Svetlana and Zsofia. always helpful and with a good mood.

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.