Reviews provided by

Total  7.7
Based on 157 reviews

Thorpe Lodge Hotel 0 stars

Linda

bournemouth, United Kingdom
July 10, 2014

food was very good and staff very friendly helpful


the shower wasn't working properly I had to go to my daughters to have bath every day windows was dirty also window sills very dirty and sticky had to ask for a clean hand towel as wasn't changed everyday so was a lot off money for what I got

6.3
Gillian

Croston Leyland Lancashire, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

Staff friendly and helpful. Help with my bag and the dog cage.

9.6
Kristina

harlow, United Kingdom
July 3, 2014

Staff was lovely so polite and helpful food was fantastic both evening meal and breakfast :) lovely large clean rooms would come back and stay again :)


Rooms could do with a fan but that's all

10
Susan

Lagrauliere, France
July 1, 2014

Friendly, helpful service.

10
Malcolm

Hessle, United Kingdom
June 26, 2014

Spacious room. Clean facilities well laid out towels, soaps shampoos, tea coffee biscuits etc. good tv freeview. very good full English breakfast pleasantly served. would certainly use again when in the area -if rates are similar.


my room at rear (south facing) was baking hot I addressed that by closing the curtains and leaving the windows open throughout. For the summer months there needs to be some air condition --suggest a ceiling fan. also the bathroom radiator periodically came on fully even when I reported it--unnecessary heat.

7.9
Ty

worthing, United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

Friendly but dated (1980's)

4.6
Stephanie

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
June 20, 2014

Breakfast was huge and hot


nothing

5.8
Darren

Walsall, United Kingdom
June 16, 2014

Staff, location, amenities, food


Bed could have been more comfortable, was very hot, no way to cool room.

8.8
Duncan

Beecroft, Australia
June 12, 2014

Large room , convenient location


No meals close by

7.9
June

Chertsey, United Kingdom
June 12, 2014

Room linen was clean and bed comfortable. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was reasonable and large with plenty of food.


Near main road so you can hear the traffic if you need to leave windown open for some air. Shower water flow poor. Facilities were very tired and dated has a very 1980's feel. As a female traveller I would not like to stay here on my own at night.

5

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.