Reviews provided by

Total  7.1
Based on 100 reviews

Townhouse Hotel 3 stars

Gordon

Largs, United Kingdom
October 5, 2013

Location is ideal for SECC / Hydro and for Kelvingrove Museum. Breakfast sufficient enough.


Room very small and decor leaves a lot to be desired. Staff ok but could be more attentive.

6.7
Naria

rosyth, United Kingdom
October 4, 2013

The location was brilliant, only 5minutes to Glasgow city centre by walking. Really friendly staff


Our bed was broken and actually sat at an awful angle. The shower curtain was horrendous i couldn't use the shower as the curtain was dirty from top to bottom

6.3
Jeremiah

Bishopstown, Ireland
September 22, 2013

Very good location at the near the western end of Sauchiehall Street. Good location for Glasgow city centre. Definitely more a B&B than a hotel. Good value for money

7.9
Zoe

Stafford, United Kingdom
September 21, 2013

friendly staff and very helpful quite close to city centre lovely food


a few things in the room could have been updated, i.e broken light fixtures however purely cosmetic small wait for breakfast, other were served before me that came in after.

7.9
Shelley

London, United Kingdom
September 20, 2013

large room, good location


bath room although clean was in need of a refirbishment

7.1
Donald

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
September 12, 2013

The location and breakfast.24 hr reception.

7.5
Thomas

Toronto, Canada
September 4, 2013

It was a reasonable price and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was also quite hardy.


The bathrooms were very old, and shower didn't work. The windows were only single pane and the traffic ran all night long. I should have spent a little more and stayed in a nicer place.

5.8
Andrew

Moffat, United Kingdom
September 2, 2013

Good value for money. Friendly and helpful staff. Large, good quality, towels. Except for absence of bacon on the menu, good breakfasts.


Bedroom and bathroom fittings need upgrading. No bacon on the breakfast menu, with 'turkey rashers' served instead.

7.1
Lewis

Inverness, United Kingdom
August 12, 2013

Staff were excellent


Toilet/shower Bedroom (outdated tv,broken lampshade,) Facilities

3.8
Jill

ALTON, United Kingdom
July 31, 2013

location was perfect - staff were very helpful


TV didn't work but had wifi so didn't need it

7.5

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.