Reviews provided by

Total  8.1
Based on 58 reviews

Viewbank 3 stars

Daryl

Goshen, United States of America
June 25, 2014

The staff, location, breakfast and facilities were lovely. We had a problem with making some bookings for where we were travelling to and the host went out of his way to make sure we were able to get things taken care of. Very friendly, very hospitable. Would stay there again, but in the main facility.


The only thing would be, we weren't in the main lodging facility - we were in another house associated with the property. While clean and well kept, the room was extremely small (though not a problem, really, for just one night), and the mattresses seemed very well worn and very uncomfortable.

7.9
David

Bishopbriggs, United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

Good facilities and friendly staff who went out their way to cater for our early start on Saturday morning.


Viewbank is becoming a bit worn looking, don't neglect it for springbank...

8.3
Paul

Kirkwall, United Kingdom
June 13, 2014

Quiet rural location, clean and tidy, friendly. The chapel was particularly impressive and appreciated.


The room was just a little over priced given it had no en suite facilities. However I would happily stay there again.

8.3
Anne

Woollamia, Australia
June 6, 2014

The place was hard to find

6.3
Mairi

Glenshiel, United Kingdom
January 4, 2014

The friendliness of the owner and his family, their kindness and generosity towards us. The room was gorgeous and very luxurious, we were upgraded due to a cancellation. Breakfast was massive, as much as we could eat and loads of variety. The location was really pretty, the grounds were beautiful. Best B & B I have ever stayed in


Having to leave in the morning, would have loved to have stayed longer

10
Jamie

Lanark, United Kingdom
October 29, 2013

Excellent and accommodating staff. Great value for money. The breakfast was great.

10
Franziska

Delden, Netherlands
October 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much and would come back anytime!

9.2
John

fife, United Kingdom
September 21, 2013

Staff very friendly breakfeast was great our room in viewbank was comfortable but a bit dated would book springburn lodge next time it looks very nice . Theres a leisure room which has a swimmingpool and pool table which is free overall an excellent choice

9.6
Tim

Eindhoven, Netherlands
September 19, 2013

Changing from a double to a twin room was no bother at all. Delicious breakfast. Jacuzzi in the main building, although it makes a lot of noice.


Somewhat noisy at night due to creaky floorboards and train nearby

7.9
Geoffrey

dunstable, United Kingdom
September 11, 2013

Comfortable and quiet surrounds


No sign saying Viewbank,it needs a sign,I had problems finding it.

6.7

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.