Reviews provided by

Waterhall Country House (Gatwick) 4 stars

Derek

Bridport, United Kingdom
September 11, 2014

We loved the staff and their friendly manner. The food was excellent and bar well stocked.


Not much really. It is very close to gatwick but indoors you hardly hear the planes.

9.2
Christine

ramsey st marys, United Kingdom
September 11, 2014

everything.....greeted at the door quick checkin sown to my room excellent evening meal and grea service


there was nothing to dislike.

10
Alexandra

Chiswick, United Kingdom
September 11, 2014

the accommodation, the welcome, the area, the food


the coffee

9.6
Angela

Whitfield, Australia
September 4, 2014

Really enjoyed our last night before heading home....Convenience Ambience . Charm.Picturesque rural setting. Great Food.A fleeting sight of deer as we chatted happily at dinner , swapping stories with fellow traveller's.Thank you was a lovely ending to our month over in England.

8.8
Stella

Liverpool, United Kingdom
August 25, 2014

The building The grounds The location Nice room Friendly and accommodating staff Good food Easy parking


Only one small thing: no phone in the bedroom

9.6
Angela

Clondalkin, Ireland
August 19, 2014

Really pretty room and very comfortable. It also had two very nice armchairs overlooking the garden so I could sit and relax in the comfort of my own room after dinner without feeling like I was in my bedroom. Very good for someone travelling solo. Very handy for the airport. Dinner was good and there was a wide choice. Could expand the wine choice. My choice for Breakfast was also good...... cooked breakfast but not at all heavy. Very light and the fluffiest scrambled egg ever.


Not good wine choice. Guy at breakfast seemed a little put out that I was half hour ahead of my reservation .... No one to help take my luggage to the car. I was more than happy with my choice of breakfast but there was little other choice. Fruit flavoured yoghurts only and sliced bread

8.3
Judith

Swansea, United Kingdom
August 15, 2014

Not much


As a stop over for flight to Gatwick airport, we will never park our car there again. Should have read the reviews. Our car had been moved to make spaces and on our return home one of the alloy wheels has been scraped all around the rim. I hasten to add not from me or my husband as we are so so careful and fussy with the care of our car! The lady owner was dam right rude when there was not sufficient space to park our bmw 5 series on arrival. A big car to park. Told us there was nothing she could do. Too late to park elsewhere. Having read other people's nightmare reviews we probably got off lightly! But will be telling our friends never to stay there.

5.4
Vesa

helsinki, Finland
August 11, 2014

Late check-in were allowed. Big room. Nice inner temperature


Gatway airport is near - so airplane voice was quite strong.

7.5
Zara

gloucester, United Kingdom
August 8, 2014

Lovely comfy bed & spacious room. Evening meal & breakfast were both very good


On the flight path for aircraft taking off from gatwick

9.6
Tracy

essex, United Kingdom
July 25, 2014

Excellent service from the hotel, have now used this hotel twice and will be returning for a third time.

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.