Reviews provided by

Total  9.4
Based on 76 reviews

Wilsons of Haworth 4 stars

Brian

Newark Notts, United Kingdom
April 23, 2014

Martin and Dale were excellent hosts they were very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Nothing was to much trouble for them. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Wilsons of Haworth.


There is nothing to dislike.

10
David

Widnes, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

Friendly

9.2
Kathleen

Newton Burgoland, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

The room and location were perfect. The hosts were friendly and there were lots of personal touches such as wine in the room and the cupcakes for the journey home that made the stay extra-special. Very comfortable accommodation and a lovely breakfast too! We certainly hope to return.

10
Mark

Leeds, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

The location was excellent... at the top of the main street. Our hosts were friendly and our room was very clean. Car parking was available directly behind the property and is just £4 for 24 hours.


Our room was described as an executive double and the B&B was described as luxury. Our expectations based upon this description and the price we paid (£99 per night) meant that we were disappointed to find the room was poorly finished and the furnishings did not live up to the luxury executive billing. If the room had been described as a standard double and the price had been around £75 a night we would have been happy. We were also disappointed at the breakfast offering for vegetarians (this was poor compared to all other B&Bs we have stayed in). There was no vegetarian replacement for sausages or bacon. Vegetarian sausages can be found in all supermarkets so we were very disappointed. One of us also has a dairy intolerance and although we informed our hosts in advance no dairy free spread was on offer. Again, having paid £99 per night we felt like we'd paid over the odds.

6.3
Joanne

s yorks, United Kingdom
April 1, 2014

the room,food ,owner couldnt do enough for us,park at the back of wilsons so easy and can see car


if you have problem walking its hilly and steap,paying for parking

9.6
Annelie

Pudsey, United Kingdom
March 28, 2014

Room, location and owner


Could hear the people walking around in the room above both nights when they got settle 30 min at 1am, no power in the shower so hard to get shampoo out of my hair

7.5
David

Southampton, United Kingdom
March 25, 2014

Great location and a really warm friendly welcome combined with fab accommodation.

10
Rebecca

Wakefield, United Kingdom
March 21, 2014

The service was excellent. Really friendly people that made my friend and I feel very welcome. The cake was a lovely touch too!

10
Paul

benfleet, United Kingdom
March 16, 2014

Great location and great hosts. Breakfast excellent and lovely bedroom. Free bottle of wine and cup cakes on departure.

9.6
Richard

Keighley, United Kingdom
March 15, 2014

The little touches like cake left with my coffee refils whilst room was cleaned! Breakfast was lovely with organic ingredients.


I stayed a week but upon realising id need longer and asking for an extension I was told that they couldnt accommodate me due to internal works being carried out! Unfortunate as I had to stay elsewhere!

8.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.