Reviews provided by

Total  8.6
Based on 436 reviews

Wherry Hotel 3 stars

Terence

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
April 13, 2014

Food was very average

8.8
Terry

croydon, United Kingdom
April 2, 2014

what can we say? we always stay here when visiting relatives and will always come back! its a shame there isn't a wherry hotel in Croydon where we live top notch

10
Valerie

BRISTON MELTON CONSTABLE, United Kingdom
April 2, 2014

Lovely location relaxation all around food very good plenary of room to sit and just have a drink after the meal the upgrade we received was much appreciated we will efficiently be back for another visit being able to do the odd night fits in with work perfectly thankyou to all of you who made our stay great

10
David

Reading, United Kingdom
April 2, 2014

Room: very well appointed, spacious and very comfortable


Restaurant musak was intrusive. Quality of Carvery food: late evening: very mediocre; early evening: quality quite good and very good value.

7.5
Janice

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
April 1, 2014

It was in a lovely location overlooking the Broads. The room was very spacious and we had the added bonus of a balcony to admire the views. The hotel was very clean and I would highly recommend it.


I ordered chicken with ribs and found the chicken nicely cooked but the ribs were so overcooked I could not eat them.

10
Russell

Essex, United Kingdom
April 1, 2014

The location we nearly bought the wherry in 1988 from Keith shaw so we know the wherry very well

7.5
Richard

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
April 1, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, nice location overlooking the water, ideal for a few days break


Wasnt anything really

9.6
Steven

Cambs, United Kingdom
March 26, 2014

We were upgraded to a room with balcony that overlooked O ulton Broad. So we had a wonderful view from our room. The carvery in the restaurant was very good value, and there was also a very good choice on the main menu.

8.3
Gerda

High Roding, United Kingdom
March 26, 2014

The hotel is situated next to a lake and its pleasant to watch the boats. The food was good and generally the staff were helpful. Room was smaller than expected but clean and well kept.


Very limited view of the lake from our room (108), which was next to the lift and noisy at night. Ordering an evening meal meant competing with everyone at the bar-my wife waited 15 minutes to order. It should be possible to order using a form left at the bar rather than having to wait, if you're a guest at the hotel. There should be more waiting staff in the evening, as service was slow.

7.1
Paul

Finstown, United Kingdom
March 25, 2014

I enjoyed the location and the local area, Oulton Vroad is very nice


The place seems more interested in selling food Carvery etc, i felt they teneded not to serve in the bar area very well but concentrated on the food side of things, there was however a nice pub just round the corner where they were very attentive

6.7

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.