Reviews provided by

Total  7.6
Based on 66 reviews

Innkeeper's Lodge Ambleside, Lake District 3 stars

Ying

London, United Kingdom
June 1, 2014

Excellent staff and customer service, very helpful even when they are very busy. And told us some fantastic routers on the days when we leaving.


We have to bring our luggage through the busy bar to access our rooms, a bit embarrassed, but it's not a big issue.

7.9
John

Hayling Island, United Kingdom
May 27, 2014

Staff were so helpfull. The whole place is just about to be refurbished, and they explained that this is the reason some things are a bit 'tired'. The food was also good and reasonably priced.

8.3
Sarah

Grimsby, United Kingdom
May 20, 2014

Friendly, welcoming manager and great location. Everything on hand. Parking is a bonus too!


Can be a tiny bit noisy but that is due to location and road.

8.8
S.

Blaby, United Kingdom
May 17, 2014

central position, well used rooms but large and comfortable.


meals served on cold plates.

7.9
Jacqueline

greenside ryton, United Kingdom
May 5, 2014

Great hotel, no complaints at all. Fantastic location, lovely big rooms, nice bathroom. Really pleased.


Nothing!!

10
Michael

Manchester, United Kingdom
April 30, 2014

Excellent bar


Fixtures and fittings a bit old and tired

8.3
Bernard

nr preston, United Kingdom
April 29, 2014

very friendly and relaxed hotel

10
Patrick

Middlewich, United Kingdom
April 23, 2014

THE EFFICENT AND HELPFULL STAFF

8.8
Deborah

Lincoln, United Kingdom
April 23, 2014

Location and spacious room.


moaning guests

8.3
Clare

darlington, United Kingdom
April 22, 2014

Friendly staff - nice sized room. Very helpful and central also. Pub was great - sweet menu was very nice also.


We ordered breakfast and the scrambled egg was really poor and the meal the night before was quite basic - but very helpful staff and lovely stay overall.

8.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.