Reviews provided by

Total  7.5
Based on 144 reviews

The White Hart Hotel 2 stars

George

Castine, United States of America
April 15, 2014

Location, proximity to good Italian restaurant across the road. Proximity to the Cathedral, Bishop's Palace and the Market Square


Ground level room smelled musty when we arrived. Heavy sleep sofa (which we hadn't requested) was very uncomfortable for sitting and the TV couldn't be turned so that viewing from the sofa was difficult at best.

7.1
Roy

Pearce, Australia
April 9, 2014

I loved the location. Breakfast was not too heavy.


Very poor internet connection.

7.1
Bob

London, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

Location


Rooms smelt damp. Very noisy guests partying til late in rooms above. Reception told us they were booked only until 10.30pm. seems that no one told them to leave

5
Robert

Marlborough, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

Good position in the centre of Wells.


Our room was "in the courtyard" and not in the hotel as we thought it would be. The room was very pleasant but in need of an update, the bathroom did not feel clean due to several chips in the enamel bath and mould around the edges. The courtyard needed cleaning up as it was used for storage of logs and waste wood right outside of our window. The breakfast was not of a good standard. The whole visit was very dissappointing.

5
Andrew

Staines, United Kingdom
April 1, 2014

Good location for the cathedral, good breakfast


Overpriced, small room, noisy, thin walls, could hear the noisy person in the next room when she went to the bathroom. Would not recommend this hotel. Hotel was expensive for what it was. Car park is poor. Cars are parked in a line against one wall and could easily be damaged by passing traffic.

4.6
Dawn

aylesbury bucks, United Kingdom
March 31, 2014

we were shown to our room. friendly helpful staff


room not what was shown

7.9
Susan

Winchcombe, Cheltenham, United Kingdom
March 27, 2014

Service was good. Food excellent.


Room slightly small. Would have been nice to have chairs in it.

7.5
Neil

Wakefield, United Kingdom
March 26, 2014

Has its own car park.


Bedrooms are ready for a lick of paint.

6.7
Brian

Axminster, United Kingdom
March 18, 2014

Friendly staff.


The room was very tired, especially bathroom and shower area. Parking poor. Breakfast warm.

5.4
Dawn

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
March 18, 2014

Relaxed and homely, staff very pleasant


Room a little small for a twin

7.9

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.