Reviews provided by

Total  8.1
Based on 914 reviews

Windermere Manor Hotel 3 stars

Lynn

Nottingham, United Kingdom
July 13, 2014

I liked the size of the room, the bathroom, the thick towels, the breakfast, the car-parking and the relatively easy walk to the town. We were given a fan which proved essential as it was very hot. The staff were helpful and friendly.


I didn't like the fact that the room was so hot. We were on the 2nd floor and although the room was lovely and very spacious, it was incredibly warm. I think a ceiling fan would be a good investment for the top floor rooms. I also thought the corridors, carpets and lift (which was to the 1st floor only) looked very shabby. A refurbishment of these would improve the look no end. Finally, there always seemed to be a lot of dirty laundry lying around. At one point I had to climb over a mountain of dirty sheets that had been dumped on the first floor (at 4pm in the afternoon!)

7.5
Jemma

Sale, United Kingdom
July 9, 2014

Staff were lovely and helpful. Even other customers were lovely and polite. Room was lovely and airy. Breakfast was also lovely, plenty to choose from.


Quite a way from Bowness village, bit further than we thought. But would still stay there again

9.6
Louise

Durham, United Kingdom
July 8, 2014

Pool Grounds Room Location


Nothing

7.5
John

Hythe, United Kingdom
July 5, 2014

The Hotel in General The Gardens with their wild life The proximity to a View Point over Lake Windermere The help and Guidance given to their blind guests. Last but not least the friendliness of the staff


Parking space was a trifle inadequate

8.8
Christine

Weston super mare, United Kingdom
July 5, 2014

Lovely building, comfortable room with fantastic view


Nothing

10
Pg

Bandar Seri Bagawan, Brunei
July 2, 2014

Location is very convenient

7.9
Helen

Colchester, United Kingdom
July 2, 2014

We loved the location and the friendly staff, especially Ben whose humour and friendliness brightened up our mornings. We had a super room which was spacious and comfortable. Whilst there we saw the well trained staff support people who were visually impaired and their care and understanding was outstanding. We would definitely recommend this hotel.


The only thing was the evening meal on the first night was very salty and my husband had to ask for it to be changed. However the breakfast was excellent.

7.5
Carol

Knaresborough, United Kingdom
July 2, 2014

The swimming pool was great - clean, warm, and a friendly life-guard. The room was comfortable and well equipped. Food interesting and beautifully presented. Staff helpful and friendly, very welcoming. The gardens were delightful. The whole ambiance was very attractive. We were happy!


The window view rather obscured by Ivy! A little bit more choice at dinner-time - my husband had trouble finding something to suit him (he needs 'soft-ish' food) but maybe that might have been dealt with if we had put in a special request in advance. - must remember for next time.

9.6
Amanda

Stockton on tees, United Kingdom
July 1, 2014

The man who entertained us at breakfast brightened up the day

7.5
George

houghton-le-spring, United Kingdom
June 30, 2014

bed was o.k. patio doors into garden was o.k.garden furniture good,shower very powerfull,and roomey


shower rack falling off wall,badley stained carpets,which spoiled the room

6.7

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.