Reviews provided by

Woodcote House Hotel 3 stars

Jennifer

Wilston, Australia
August 24, 2014

All round excellent for service, value and comfort. Beautiful decor Comfortable and clean Spacious Great food - good selection and value for money. Breakfast excellent. Staff friendly and helpful


Bed was a little hard. A choice of pillows would be good too.

10
Michael

Robertstown, Ireland
August 22, 2014

Lovely place, excellent staff and convenient for so many attractions in the area.

9.6
Stephen

Worcester, United Kingdom
August 17, 2014

We only stayed for one night which was a shame. We were greeted by the proprietor who was extremely friendly and nothing too much trouble. As we had arrived after the restaurant had shut we were unable to sample their food but were recommended a place just up the road which was still open and very good. The rooms we had were nice and spacious, beds were comfy and very clean. We didn't book breakfast as we were heading straight off the next day, so cannot comment on food. But overall, the hotel was well worth the money. The bar was good, they had an open mic night on and was busy we found a table and two chairs and without us asking, the proprietor went and found two more chairs for the rest of our party immediately. We will most definitely stay here again and look forward to seeing more of 'The Secret Garden'

10
Ralph

Palmerston North, New Zealand
August 16, 2014

Roomy, clean,


Shower a bit small

9.6
Eric

Liverpool, United Kingdom
August 12, 2014

Good and well run hotel


Only one very thin pillow each.

7.9
Elizabeth

Caldicot, United Kingdom
August 7, 2014

The staff were lovely, the hotel was beautifully decorated, our room was spacious and overlooked the garden. The hotel was lovely and clean, breakfast menu had lots to choose from.


The room we were in seemed not to have any plugs near the only mirror. Makes getting ready a little awkward if you need a mirror to dry and straighten your hair. No other negatives.

10
Paul

Bedford, United Kingdom
August 4, 2014

The Staff, the room and the location to the golf, recommend this hotel to anyone


Kitchen extractor just below our bedroom window very noisy at 6 in the morning

9.6
Nicola

bicester, United Kingdom
August 2, 2014

Woodcote House hotel lives up to its reviews and I have pleasure in repeating the postive reviews. Staff are welcoming, friendly and professional. Rooms are lovely and very spacious. Excellent value for money and I wont be booking into any other big name chain hotel again after staying here. I highly recommend this hotel. Well done to the owners youve got it just right.


I actually cant find anything negative to say.

10
Anthony

liverpool, United Kingdom
August 2, 2014

lovely well run hotel close 2 m53 relaxing stay lovely gardens well worth the money

9.2
Sheila

WEST YORKSHIRE, United Kingdom
August 1, 2014

the staff.good food beautifull garden rooms nice everything perfect. Thank You

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.