Reviews provided by

Wortley House Hotel 3 stars

Simon

Sonning Common, Reading, United Kingdom
August 28, 2014

I received a free upgrade to a suite by using booking.com and the staff were really friendly

9.2
Stephen

Manchester, United Kingdom
August 26, 2014

Friendly made to feel comfortable

7.5
Cynthia

south woodham ferres, United Kingdom
August 23, 2014

Big room, clean bathroom, linen clean, no problems there.


Creaky floors, door at stairway slammed most of the night.

6.5
Bernard

immingham, United Kingdom
August 15, 2014

large 4 poster bed, double sized bath tub with overhead shower. very quiet location, pleasant staff. breakfast was very nice.

9.6
Jeffrey

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
August 12, 2014

The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would certainly stay there again, if I need to overnight in Scunthorpe again. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.


There was nothing I disliked, the facilities were adequate for my needs.

8.3
Stephanie

waltham cross, United Kingdom
July 27, 2014

good food, staff great, room lovely.


little bit of noise from other occupants when the windows were open as it lead onto a small rooftop. shower is a little temperamental.

9.6
Barry

wimborne, United Kingdom
July 13, 2014

most of it


room no views

6.7
Malcolm

Halifax, United Kingdom
July 6, 2014

The room was excellent but the shower taps stuck open,they need some maintenance. Breakfast was very nice as was the food in the restaurant. Would stay they're again.


Nothing although I didn't see a lift.

9.2
Anne

Worthing, United Kingdom
June 25, 2014

Room was comfortable and well sized with everything you needed. Facilities available were excellent for the star rating. Breakfast was really good and the staff were happy to accommodate all our needs. Special order was cooked at breakfast for specific dietry requirements. Great value for money all round


Although initial food order taken swiftly it took 10 to 15 minutes to get a cup of tea. Mentioned dairy free requirement when booking but nothing prepared to accommodate. Not even a bit of dairy free milk for tea. Did cook mushrooms without butter as a special order though.

9.2
Gary

United Kingdom
June 24, 2014

The staff where very helpful, especially the lovely lady on reception. Breakfast was lovely. Bed was huge and very comfortable. Bar staff where very nice. Lovely hotel. Would stay again


Bathroom could be updated but for the price I've no complaints.

7.9

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.