Reviews provided by

Total  8.3
Based on 264 reviews

Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa 4 stars

John

Grays, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

Location


This was our 4th visit and the Standard of the room was very poor this time.

6.7
Arthur

Crediton, United Kingdom
April 14, 2014

Spacious comfortable bedrooms in lovely setting. Excellent breakfast.. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

9.6
Kate

milton keynes, United Kingdom
April 13, 2014

The food was excellent. Staff friendly


No working wi fi! Very difficult to get anyone to pick up tel when calling reception. Frayed carpets,tired decor.

5
Jenny

Bristol, United Kingdom
April 12, 2014

Location, grounds, food, bedrooms.


Staff very aloof. Bar service dismal. Spa fully booked for whole visit.

7.1
Andrew

Stalbridge, United Kingdom
April 11, 2014

Beautiful large room in the orangery with patio doors onto the lawn. Vast bathroom w shower, bath and bidet. Delicious food in the restaurant. With good service and attention. A one hour walk across fields to bourton on the water was very enjoyable.


The wifi didn't work for the duration of our stay. Staff apologised, but no discount was offered. No decaffeinated coffee at all available. Spa, Sauna and steam room shut at 6pm, which stopped us using it since we were out for the day.

7.1
Carol

Longwell Green, United Kingdom
April 10, 2014

The rooms were spacious, light, clean and was excellent value for money. Breakfast was well presented.


The only misgivings I had, was one of the rooms was too hot, number 139, could not turn down the heat, and unable to open the windows to let in any air, but besides that the room was large, clean.

9.2
Robert

oadby leicester, United Kingdom
April 8, 2014

Area and surroundings


Weather and trip home

10
Garth

St Hellier, Jersey
April 7, 2014

Reception and night security.

10
Wilfred

Lincoln, United Kingdom
April 5, 2014

Lovely hotel in peaceful location, surrounded by gorgeous scenery and charming villages. Excellent staff, very enjoyable food. A very relaxing stay.


The towel heater in the bathroom was operating 24/7, meaning that the room was very warm, even with windows open.

8.8
Joanne

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
April 5, 2014

Food excellent, staff very helpful and pleasant. Beautiful view, grounds very pleasant to walk around.


Bed was huge but uncomfortable, shower and taps thick with limescale. We were in one of the bridal suites, although large and the furniture was lovely some small decorating and fixture issues rather took the shine off it.

8.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.