Reviews provided by

Total  8.6
Based on 89 reviews

Wycliffe Hotel 3 stars

Paul

Bradford, United Kingdom
April 15, 2014

From the moment we arrived, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was some of the best I have eaten anywhere


Nothing to dislike

10
Stephen

Beauvais sur Tescou, France
April 4, 2014

Quiet location but easy access to Manchester centre by train, comfortable clean room, excellent restaurant and very good value/quality residents' menu, easy free parking.


nothing major but room temperature a little difficult to lower

9.2
Andrew

Colchester, United Kingdom
April 1, 2014

The whole experience was very good.


The only thing we found were the pillow on the bed were a bit hard.

9.6
Charlie

Wokingham, United Kingdom
March 28, 2014

Excellent food


Narrow stairs

9.2
Sandra

nottingham, United Kingdom
March 25, 2014

Clean rooms, decent size, en suite, fair price, bar staff pleasant and helpful, large car park.


Greeted by objectionable man at reception, not welcoming, restaurant crowded, meals small, slow service -took 3.5 hours for the 4 courses to be served, not enough room for the Murder Mystery event, cramped and overbooked, noisy, no heatin in room

6.3
Sam

bridlington, United Kingdom
March 23, 2014

all of the staff were freindly and attentive, the dinner and breakfast was nice and the room was very clean and comfortable


the drinks from the bar are very expensive

7.9
Colin

Bourne End, Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
March 19, 2014

Room was clean & comfortable. The bed was particularly comfortable for a hotel ! Staff were polite and efficient.


Although it was an old building it seemed to want modernising, brightening up in some way. Did not have a lift to the first floor for an elderly person.

8.3
Elizabeth

Cardigan, United Kingdom
March 18, 2014

The hotel was spotless. Room was a good size and very comfortable. Food was excellent and service was first class. Highly recommend to everyone.

9.6
Nora

Bellevue, United States of America
March 18, 2014

Pleasant comfortable rooms and nice breakfast that was sufficient (juices, toast, fruit salads, yogurt and a choice of cereals) even before hot English a la carte breakfast.


No mixer tap on vanity sink, which is great inconvenience. One can either scald or freeze hands to freshen up.

8.8
Janet

Bexhill on sea, United Kingdom
March 7, 2014

The staff were really friendly and made me feel welcome. As a lone female traveller I felt safe. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. I will stay there again.


Nothing.

10

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.