Reviews provided by

Total  8.8
Based on 515 reviews

Ye Olde Fighting Cocks 4 stars

Harry

Bolton, United Kingdom
July 13, 2014

The friendliness of the staff. The evening meal was excellent as was the breakfast. The hotel had a nice relaxed atmosphere.


Leaving

10
Marilyn

St Helens, United Kingdom
July 13, 2014

Everything ,the staff are all lovely and friendly really happy atmosphere ,cleanliness and food was spot on can't wait to return

10
John

St CLEMENT, Jersey
July 11, 2014

great little spot the room we had was over looking the estuary lovely view the staff were so good nothing was a problem for all of them we will return soon


all good

10
Jocelyn

Peterlee, United Kingdom
July 10, 2014

The location, the hotel, staff and the food of course was excellent.


didnt stay long enough!

10
Ann

poulton-le-fylde, United Kingdom
July 10, 2014

friendliness of staff and they were very helpful

8.3
Michael

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
July 9, 2014

Location


Anonymous pub with miles of corridors. They focused on collecting the money rather than good service or quality.

7.9
David

Preston, United Kingdom
July 5, 2014

Made to feel very welcome, would stay again.


Breakfast ok, wouldn't take too much to make it "good".

9.6
Pauline

Northampton, United Kingdom
July 5, 2014

Very clean, comfortable room with tea making facilities which were always kept full with plenty of milk etc. Requested a view over the water and got it, the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and the ample breakfast was great. Dinner was available in the pub if required. The rooms in the old stable block are brand new. Arnside made a good base for touring as we do like to get out and about. We would definitely stay here again.


The car parking was a bit tight but there was plenty of room on the road opposite if the car park was full. I would recommend a car as there is not much to do in Arnside although there are a few shops and a chemist and another pub which does food nearby if you want a change. There is no proper beach (lots of dangerous sands) so probably not so good for small children although they are catered for in the pub and hotel.

9.2
Paul

Leeds, United Kingdom
July 4, 2014

A very warm welcome. Rooms are fantastic.

9.6
Pat

Donegal Town, Ireland
July 4, 2014

very basic facilities, room and other areas need dusting

5

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.