Reviews provided by

Total  8
Based on 76 reviews

YHA Windermere 3 stars

Mei-chien

Peacehaven, United Kingdom
April 6, 2014

Nice and friendly service. The room is quite clean and big. The location is far from town centre, but they have fantastic view.

9.6
Yuen

london, United Kingdom
March 23, 2014

Friendly environment and the overall cleaned space.

7.5
Lynn

Gateshead, United Kingdom
March 11, 2014

The staff were very friendly, the room was very clean.


Only 1 kettle in the kitchen meant it was tricky making a cup of tea at busy times.

9.2
Suzanne

Glasgow, United Kingdom
February 25, 2014

The kitchen was super nice and new, the bar was nice, and the staff were all super friendly


My bed was super hard

9.6
Chris

Hyde, United Kingdom
February 23, 2014

Everything. Easy to sign in and get settled, staff very helpful and the location perfect. Cheap and definitely cheerful


Nothing

10
Deborah

Derby, United Kingdom
February 21, 2014

Friendly atmosphere with very welcoming staff. Well designed communal areas, brilliant dining room with view.


Member's kitchen needs updated equipment.

9.6
Puteri

Birmingham, United Kingdom
February 11, 2014

Self catering kitchen, friendly and helpful staffs, clean and separate toilets and bathroom (despite there are shared facilities), reasonably comfy mattress and i love the traditional fire place!


Probably its just me. I feel the heater is too warm but my friend said she love it. Personal preference really.

7.5
Paul

Manhester, United Kingdom
December 20, 2013

The staff were great and we had a fun time The location is fantastic. A treat for all.

10
Christine

Chester Le Street, United Kingdom
December 3, 2013

Friendly relaxed atmosphere kids enjoyed the board games great if on a budget as can self cater or eat off menu and a bar to boot


Bunk beds in small room with some dodgy looking mattress covers

7.9
Michael

aberfoyle park, Australia
November 27, 2013

staff were nice & helpful location is superb


breakfast is not that great - come on guys this is the one thing you need to lift your game in. the double mattress in our room needs replacing

8.3

Copyright © 1996–2014 Booking.com. All rights reserved.