Reviews of Sarmiento Palace Hotel 3 stars

Sarmiento 1953, Balvanera, C1044AAC Buenos Aires, Argentina

#236 of 459 hotels in Buenos Aires

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 661 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 25 nights

    The staff had difficulty giving me a satisfactory room in the first 2-3 days (but they did later); the rooms they offered initially were either too small, not well ventilated, too old/unclean, too noisy or with broken A/C. The staff speak very limited English and it can be very difficult to communicate with them. Facilities in the room are basic. The lift is extremely small.

    I stayed for 25 nights - generally comfortable, great location and excellent breakfast. Despite many of the previous reviews, I actually find it quite clean and cozy (at least my room was).

  • 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff had difficulty giving me a satisfactory room in the first 2-3 days (but they did later); the rooms they offered initially were either too small, not well ventilated, too old/unclean, too noisy or with broken A/C. The staff speak very limited English and it can be very difficult to communicate with them. Facilities in the room are basic. The lift is extremely small.

    I stayed for 25 nights - generally comfortable, great location and excellent breakfast. Despite many of the previous reviews, I actually find it quite clean and cozy (at least my room was).

  • 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the door of the washroom didn't work properly. I woke up my partner every morning when i used the washroom. The bribe of the "taxi" driver to the receptionist when he picked us up (someone charged us more for to go to the airport)

    The breakfast was good

  • 22 April 2016

    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator it's too small . The staff it's no Service oriented. I was with my baby and I have to close the stroller to go in the elevator. I ask for a coffe in my room and the waiting time was 45 minutes. I came at 10 pm from a 16 hours trip with my 1 one year old baby . I call to reception to ask for a knife and they answer: IF YOU WANT A KNIFE , YOU HAVE TO COME AND ASK IN THE KITCHEN ... Really?

  • 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    very poor wi-fi and internet, head of reception staff very rud and disrespectfull, should be more clean and learn how to treat guest, we are paying for good service and that did not happen.

    just the breakfast

  • 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning and poor staff attitude

    Loaction

  • 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator

    Wi Fi

  • 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Location comfort breakfast etc

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 25 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff doesn't speak English very well but tried very hard to help. Felt very clean. Bed was comfy and bathroom was nice. Yes elevators are small but my big suitcase fit inside with me. Also it is just off a Main Street and my room was very quiet.

  • 2 December 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had emailed to ask specifically about the gym (whether the access was free) and I wasn't even told it was closed because of works!

  • 30 November 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall good value for money. Breakfast very ok but adding run-out things i.e. bread, eggs, fruit .... could better.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Sarmiento Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: