Reviews of Arbotel

Hansbauerweg 3, 8114 Friesach, Austria

#2 of 2 hotels in Friesach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 524 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 41

  • December 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For Vegeterian breakfast sign in immediately upon booking! The noise from the road at night. There is no elevator.

    Automatic checkering is very easy. Works 24 hours! Parking is large, roofed and free. Stuff !!

  • October 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn´t manage to connect to the wifi in the room. Signal was there, just internet didn´t work.

    everything what you need you get. Nothing more nothing less. Very effective automatic checkin. Clean room Good coffe from a machine at 0,5E

  • September 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange smell in whole building, like in hospital.

    Typical economic class. You got every thing you need in reasonable price. Good as a during travel stop.

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast too expensive for 5 euro (only three pieces of bread)

    Location nearby the highway, very cheap opportunity to sleep one night after a long car way, check in uncomplicated

  • August 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in is automatic, and I had a problem with using my Visa Debit card for paying - it didn't work. Only Visa Gold Credit card worked - VERY BAD!!! The breakfast is only cold, you will find it in the fridge in your room, but you will have to look for the "coin" that allows you to buy the hot tea or cofee from the vending machine, which is chemical and not tasty. We found it after I paid myself for the hot drinks, as there was no information where the coin is - it was at the bottom of the breakfast box in the fridge - not quite intuitive. The breakfast, however, including bread, is very good. We had a room 113, facing the street, and it was TERRIBLE - you almost could not sleep due to the noice of the cars that run like 10 meters from your windows. Unless you have a room on the quiet, opposite side, it's very unpleasant.

    The beds very comfortable. Rooms are OK and clean. WiFi available in the room (very important for us). Check-in available until midnight, which is good if travelling through. A parking underground available (but very few place for a car and difficult to park). The breakfast, although cold, including bread, is very good. Good price to quality ratio, but only for the room opposite the road.

  • August 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We needed and reserved four seperate beds, but the computer system gave us double beds. There is no way to change that since there is no staff in the hotel. We had a bad night. I complained by email, they told me " there were slovenian workers on the floors with the single beds" and "most people want double beds anyway". No damage or courtesy refund for our bad night. So if you explicitely want a certain type of room: don't trust the photos, dont rely on you reservation...go somewhere else.

    Simple, basic, exactly what you need.

  • August 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 rooms. One double bed and the other twin bed for our kids. Unfortunately both rooms were double bed rooms and there was no one to talk to to allocate us a room according to the booking.

    This hotel is very basic as is the breakfast but it is very clean and very convenient for those who travel north or south. The hotel has no reception but the automatic check-in goes very smoothly.

  • August 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airco was the only item missing.

    This was a perfect place to spend the night in transit from the Netherlands to Croatia. 24 Hour check in. Late arrival was no issue. Alert check prior to arrival w.r.t. breakfast. Breakfast, of very good quality, was prepared and put in the room at arrival, so we could leave whenever we wanted next morning. We left very early next morning (prior to six) and took breakfast with us to have a pick-nick breakfast on route. Hotel was very clean and modern.

  • July 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficulty with internet connection. There was no personel who could help. We did not meet anybody during our stay.

    Modern, clean, fridge, well equiped.

  • July 28, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lift would be useful/benificial for some travelers, personally we didn't need it.

    Close to motorway - great one night stop. Clean, easy to check in/out, great value for money. We'll definitely use it again - highly recommend.

  • July 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel had no personnel. It is an automatized hotel. Very well equiped, very clean, very confortable, with cover parking space, very good location to move around with a car.

  • July 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An option of at least two different types of breakfast would be nice. For example vegetarian breakfast. We paus full price for breakfast but could only eat half of it. It would also be nicer with aircondition. You need to open the window for air but the noise is overwhelming because of the motorway just outside the window.

    Location was good. Close to the motorway if you just need a place to rest and sleep.

  • June 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator, no A/C, no mosquito net (albeit they provide repellent); noisy fridge right next to the headboard of the bed.

    good price, free parking, wifi; spacial

  • September 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An elevator would come in handy.

    Great location if you're looking for a place to sleep on the road, not far from the highway but just far enough not to have any noise hinder. Place outside to eat your picnic, you can even bbq (if you happen to have coles). No staff to be seen but everything is clear, check in and out with machine.

  • August 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Excellent motel very close to the highway. Self check-in works perfectly, the hotel is very clean, functional. Large rooms, comfortable beds, very good bathroom. There's a spacious dining room where you can find a kettle, microwave and coffee machine. Just excellent!

  • June 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi was not working VERY important to us. Everything else worked like clockwork - dispensing machine in the common room was a voyage of discovery - very odd. Money goes in the coffee machine and it also regulates coins for the dispensing machine!

    easy, cheap functional o.k. for a night stop only (and that is what it is designed for.

  • May 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    With opened window a bit of noise from the highway in the vicinity.

    Perfect for one night stay. Automated check-in was fast and intuitive. Microwave and electric kettle was available (above our expectations)

  • January 27, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's a good thing to have a fridge in the room, but it was pretty noisy sometimes, and I had hard time to sleep, so I turned it off eventually. But one can decide to use it or not.

    Overall I liked the place. It's very good value for money, Check-in is really 0-24 hours. The room was surprisingly big for a single.

  • January 3, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no Human contact at the portier.

    It was clean and warm.

  • December 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whole place is interesting. Great part out of town, amazing air and hills.

  • October 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi didn't work for the whole time when we stayed.

    check in was easy. the place is very close to the main highway.

  • October 17, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast included.

    Clean

  • October 1, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-in is quick and easy Simple but functional and clean rooms

  • September 15, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good only for car-travelers

    I really hope for more hotels like this in europe

  • July 28, 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift.

  • July 26, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    100pct functional. Good place to sleep while on the go.

  • July 24, 2016

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is not worth the price!

    Close to motorway,value for money,clean,quick check in,free parking with security!

  • July 21, 2016

    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Evrithing

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No A/C

  • October 19, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located close to A9 motorway, easy automatic check in, clean room, pretty spacious for the price. Good parking facility. Excellent value.

  • September 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean hotel.

  • September 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No staff around if you had a problem.

    Check in was easy, wifi was strong. Good bed with clean facilities.

  • September 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electronic check-in whole day

  • September 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to main road - little bit noisy

  • September 6, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    vrij en bewaakte parking bij hotel

  • September 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the absence of staff

  • August 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the rooms - some chemical substance

    The speed of check-in Cleanliness of the whole building Location

  • June 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator...

    Friendliness and willingness of housekeeping staff as well as management to help...

  • May 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise

    clean

  • May 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are visiting an event at the red bull ring, less than 1 hour drive from Zeltweg and easy access.

  • May 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very simple, clear, professional Hotel to stay a few days

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: