Reviews of Jugendherberge Feldkirch

Reichsstraße 111, 6800 Feldkirch, Austria

#10 of 19 hotels in Feldkirch

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 618 hostel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • November 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The communal kitchen was hidden far away in the basement.

    All "entertainment" stuff, like wifi and tv, was located in one cozy communal room, which actually made it easier to interact with fellow travellers. The old building itself had the nice rustic atmosphere of an alpine cottage. There is a bus stop right in front of the hostel. The owners know sufficient English and there is plenty of touristic information available in various languages.

  • October 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cons: TOO FAR from everywhere!!! On the side of the highway. ONLY ONE PLUG in the entire dorm room. Lights at every bunk, but NO OUTLETS to keep your devices close and charged while you sleep. Had to spend half the morning recharging my devices in the common room.

    Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Big lockers. Big kitchen. Lots of places to hang out. Comfy couches. Good wifi. Big shower/bathroom. Books and toys. Places to hang out on the grounds. Grocery and ATM nearby. The price is right!!!

  • October 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was made to feel welcome by the staff and even got talking to a few of the people that stayed and made some good friends. The place had a homely feel to it and feldkirch itself I absolutley stunning. You have drie schwestern ( 3 sisters) to walk/ climb/ scramble up and Bregenz down the rad too where you can have a coffee, Coke or beer and look across the lake of 3 countries, beautiful.

  • September 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very big, old house with a cosy atmosphere and kind staff. Clean bathrooms with spatious showers. A lot of information available about the city. The breakfast is comprehensive and highly recommended.

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice historical building in 20 minutes walk from historical city center and cool castle. Gives all you could expect from a good hostel, and more. Breakfast is fine.

  • September 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shared kitchen was impractical to use, wifi only in common areas

    Lots of offstreet parking. Modern facilities in a cleverly renovated 13th century building tht is definitely worth stopping for. Good lounge, dining and games area.

  • August 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite hot in rooms in summer

    Very nice hostel! Everything is made with wood. Beautiful and clean rooms. There are lobby, kitchen with everything u need, table for ping pong, tables outside for having a meal and good wi-fi

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ventilation was poor, Window will be better with net. WLAN in the Room is also a good possibility of attraction.

    Simple and good for the Children also for us as Parents

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The commonal kitchen could improve.

    The building is old and really well preserved. The garden behind is very pleasant and all the commonal spaces in the Hostel are really wellcoming. The breakfast was also good, there was actually nothing special but more than enough for me. The workers in reception were also very helpfull.

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is available only in reception area.

    Hostel is in front of the bus stop. Staying in the old house is a great experience about Feldkirch and is a very quiet area.

  • August 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic, the bread was hard and the orange juice tasteless and watery. WiFi only available at the entrance. The beds were small and the room was very dusty, with only one plug in the whole room.

    The staff was very nice and helpful, the location good and the building charming. The men bathroom was cleaner than the one for women though.

  • August 1, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No towels included in the price. I'd prefer a room for 2 with a double bed, not with a bunk bed

    Nice place, wooden walls and floor... And a very nice terrace on the backyard ) amazingly beautiful )) Breakfast was good.

  • June 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi connection outside of the lounge was weak and the tv there wasn't working which meant we couldn't route-plan and watch the football at the same time! But the lounge itself was lovely and we pretty much had it to ourselves!.... Also, breakfast was a little dry and measly.

    From the moment we set eyes on this place, we loved it! So quirky and cosy! We only met 1 member of staff while we were there but she was friendly and very helpful.

  • June 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was small but warm and comfortable.

    Excellent service and advice from staff. Good breakfast. Bus stop outside the hostel. Lots of information on Feldkirch.

  • May 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    they put us in 8-bed dorm instead of 2-bed dorm/room like we reserved, its ok but not spacious.

    good host/staff, excellent communication, clean rooms clean showers and toilets, vintage building with everything in it, free and spacious parking, top notch location.

  • May 9, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Wi-Fi in the rooms, only available in 2rooms in the hall. 25 minutes walking from the center. If you want you can get a basic breakfast for 4.5 €extra. No towels.

    The place is really nice and cosy, good service

  • April 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was great. Is better for backpackers but we still had room to ourselves.

    The location was beautiful and so was the building. Host was lovely, friendly and very helpful.

  • March 28, 2016

    • Group
    • Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We left the hostel too early to crab some breakfast which was offered a little later ;).

    Great alternative overnight stay in case you are skiing or mountain biking in Vorarlberg. We stayed there one night and really appreciated the kind Austrian guy at reception and our group room.

  • March 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is a little bit small

    The building is a historical building. The common room is comfortable. And the sourounding area is quiet. Not far from the old town and their is a bus stop right in front of the hostel to bahnhof. Staff is nice. Toilet and shower is very clean.

  • February 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are small and there is not much room on the rooms.

    Good to spend a couple of days. Brrakfast good for the prize. Good to have parking and the chinese opposite the place is great!! Simple hostel and good for the prize.

  • October 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Power sockets are almost non-existent in the rooms, and the ones elsewhere are quite far from the seating and tables, but understandably, any development in this regard would need to be tastefully respectful of the medieval building.

    Beautiful medieval building, within easy walking distance of both the station and the historic old town of Feldkirch. Not a bad breakfast buffet, and the staff offer good advice on the local area.

  • October 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast rather simple, not many sockets in the room, sound insulation not very good.

    Very clean room, very quiet location not far from the city center, very beautiful house, very nice staff, quite low price.

  • September 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous building full of history, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, inviting layout. All of that was a dream to walk into after an all-day train ride across Austria! Thanks for everything. If I ever find my way in Feldkirch again, I'll be sure to stay with Jugenherberge again!

  • September 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a bit far from the bus station. 20 min walk from the bus station.

    A wonderful affordable place to stay to visit Lichtenstein & Switzerland. Buses can take you to those countries in 15 minutes. The place was very neat and clean and had everything you needed for a short stay. Many common rooms, wifi, buffet breakfast, and a huge common kitchen with fridge. I would definitely recommend this hostel. Overall I had a wonderful experience.

  • August 18, 2015

    • Group
    • Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a bit noisy

    staff extremely polite and helpful, great location in an old historic building. Excellent value for money, excellent breakfast for only 4.5eur

  • August 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was ok

    Very helpful staff. Location with free parking. Easy access from the road and easy to find. Very clean bed, bed sheets, bathrooms. Way much higher standards than in London's hostels. If ever in the area will stay there again.

  • August 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was the first time that I have stayed in a hostel, so didn't know what to expect. I really enjoyed my stay in this beautiful old building. If ever I go back to feldkirch, I will certainly stay there again.

  • August 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel is a little far from the main station and the more central, touristy area of Feldkirch. It's ~17 minutes on a heavily trafficked street and ~20 minutes on a quieter side street.

    The hostel was clean and my room (girls dorm with 8 single beds) was airy and well-kept. The bathroom was clean and soap was provided. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I liked that we got lockers with keys.

  • August 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Dormitory Room (8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 extremely ugly mosquito that woke me up several times before biting my left ear :)

    Great idea, great place, charming climate, and very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended

  • June 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is not central, but there are plenty of buses or 15/20 min walk.

    Historic building, good self catering facilities, old style HI hostel atmosphere (this is definetly not a party hostel!!). Most affordable option in Feldkirch

  • May 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stylish and clean accomodation, ideal for sleep over. Beatiful building, clean shared baths, very friendl staff. Possibility to have breakfast (which we havent used), nice common rooms

  • April 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The thing I did not understand is that there is no WIFI in the rooms; a relatively small investment with great rewards!

    Staff is friendly and efficient. Location is OK; daycard to go with public transport is very cheap, so trainstation and city center are near (as is Liechtenstein) , as there ary passing may and frequent buses. Breakfast (€ 4,50) is very good for the money!

  • April 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to stunning locations like Lake Constance, Bodensee, Liechtenstein, amongst the Alps. Very friendly and helpful staff, always available to answer questions. :)

  • January 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work in rooms small rooms, with small bunks - hard to complain though with the price. It did the trick.

    Cheap, clean and cool hostel. Decent common area with comfy couches. Not much more to ask

  • October 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good. the old building is very charming and well keeped. Congratulations.

  • October 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi only in common areas, sink in the room was clogged.

    Awesome historical building, great staff.

  • October 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are relatively small, the soaps in WCs are mixed with water, the room was a bit dusty.

    Nice host, good kitchen.

  • September 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lottle bit far from the center.

    Very helpful reception. Very clean.

  • September 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the hostel was closer to the station, but anyway it's totally fine.

    The building itself, great value on the way to Liechtenstein.

  • September 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner is very helpful. The room is clean and confortable. Wi-Fi works well. Private parking available.

  • August 27, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Services

    Nothing

  • August 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Nothing, considering you're staying in a youth hostel

    -Friendly staff -Garden -Old building gives an exclusive atmosphere to this youth hostel

  • August 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    X

    Guesthouse with a storyand mission !!! Very clean and modern bathrooms Veryconvenient location-to go discovering Lichtenstein mountains

  • July 25, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small rooms with a lot of beds, poor ventillation, too small number of AC/DC slots

    Free acces for kitchen, dinning room,

  • July 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An interesting old building with good information about its history. Well redesigned to work as a youth hostel.

  • June 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, right in the city center, friendly and welcoming staff, modern facilities.

  • June 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one outlet in our dorm. Minor, as I always travel with a power strip.

    Outrageous history! And so well kept up! Definitely would stay here again!

  • May 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff. Interesting wooden design of interiors. Very good breakfast.

  • April 19, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the bathroom might be cleaned more frequently, but still it was ok.

    Very nice house Good breakfast Nice memories Met good people

  • March 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of kitchen was wierd

    Very unique building and classy renovations

  • March 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    cash only payments. lack of power sockets in room

    Nice old wooden building. right next to the bus stop. Very clean and lots of spacious common areas.

  • February 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - beds could be a bit more cosy

    - very nice house

  • February 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is really good value for the money.

  • October 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly far from the station

    Silent, clean, and not busy at all. I liked it a lot.

  • October 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff !! :) Clean hostel !! Maybe a little small dormitory but for the good price is OK. Old building in very good condition.

  • September 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place.

  • September 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • September 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of plug for charging in the room

    The vintage old-style of the building and the great mountain view in sight

  • August 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds very comfortable, bathroom area cleanliness at high standard.

  • August 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful building, gorgeous backdrop of the mountains and well placed for shops. Car parking available too. Excellent customer service.

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. we didnt have breakfast so we dont know how it was

  • August 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there is no aircon & small window at 3rd floor.

    Reasonable price. Free parking. Kichen & many public Space.

  • August 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Window on very noisy street

    Location. Price

  • July 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is exactly what I expected.Even the breakfast was good.

  • July 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Generally seemed clean but toilets didn't smell perfect

    Nice and peaceful. Building with character.

  • June 28, 2015

    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price; wifi

  • April 17, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to a busy road, noisy

  • April 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although my stay was very short, the old-timey atmosphere immediately inspires a lot of hiking plans for the future.

  • March 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing was reaaly bad! We liked everything!!

    Thank you very much for your friendly and kind staff. i was really impressed!! Thank you very much!

  • March 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is historical so that's how from outside

  • February 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Further from the railway station than described.

    Very cosy atmosphere.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • November 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Cleaning lady opening the window when I was in the shower...got pretty cold->didn't wanna leave shower which isn't too good for the environment

    Staff nice kitchen facilities sufficient (someone drank my milk though!)

  • October 22, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    A 15 minute walk from the station.

    All basics functioning well, relaxed no-nonsense ambience, old house with wooden furniture. Bus stop close, once you find out, small town.

  • October 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had to go home :)

    We loved the locatioin, the room and the showers were clean. The lady was very kind and helpful, and we got good breakfast in the morning for 4.5€.

  • October 12, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I could not physically get into the top bunk so slept in the lounge the first night. Second night a bottom bunk was available. Top bunk needed something I could use to pull myself up with. I was insecure with the vertical ladder. Needed more hooks in the bathroom and showers.

    Building is atmospheric. Easy to get to using the bus from the train station. The bus arrives in front of the hostel. It can be caught from the other side of the road to go into town or back to the train station.This info should be on the website.We enjoyed a multi cultural and multi age community staying here. Not a party hostel.

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: