Reviews of Landhaus Knura

Khünburg 13, 9620 Hermagor, Austria

#5 of 8 hotels in Hermagor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rainy weather and therefore we couldn't try pool. Slow waiters and owner. We were staying in the house. When we arrived for dinner the owner and waiters pretended as if they have full restaurant. The restaurant was nearly empty yet.

    bio restaurant, seating on the balcony with nice view on the mountains

  • 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in 408, a great room. Staff was great, breakfast and diner: very nice. All fresh and very well prepared. Location is great for skiing in Nassfeld. Thank you for everything.

  • 4 February 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog friendy hotel, cosy livingroom with fireplace, delicious locally produced organic beef. Most important extremely friendly staff and neighbours who helped us find our dog when she decided to go around the village on her own. Thanks again!

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent, we can only recommend it! We really enjoyed our stay!

  • 11 July 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food, lovely rooms with balcony, great swimming pool, would go back anytime :-)

  • 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location . Large clean but basis room with small balcony to enjoy fantastic views. Nice to eat evening meal on terrace.

  • 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negativ to report

    Owner and staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Food was good.

  • 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Friendly staff great food and cosy atmosphere

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 21 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Hard to get bags in but if you on a high floor ie: 2nd or 3rd floor drive to the back of the hotel and there is an entrance on level 2 and flight for level 3

    We chose the hotel as a stopover between Vienna an Tirano, Italy. We couldn't have choosen better place. There was a small hicup when we checked inn but the owner was there within 5 mins & he sorted it out. The beakfast was great and they also have swimming pool set in beautiful manicured gardens as well as a patio area that you can sit out and have drinkk with other guest's until the sun goes down. We had a room with a balcony and I couldn't open the door. I eent to reception and again within 5 mins the owner was there to eexplain how it worked. The view over the valley was just wonderful. You couldn't find a better hotel to stay. I'm sure it's booked in advance for the winter ski season too bad I don't ski. Friendly staff, modern rooms and a good breakfast far surpassed our expections

  • 18 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Euhr... Nothing...

    Excellent under any point of view... Food, rooms, staff, facilities... Just excellent... Little tip : try the white beer ... U will be amazed ;)

  • 8 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Since a it was a lot of snow around they did their best to prepare the parking space but was full of mud and very narrow. Bit of advice for those who like their cars not to damage it like I did, there is a piece of a log sticking from a floor in the drive way, its invisible until you hear it smashing the bottom of the car...and I wasn't the first.

    Place is close to ski resort, food is amazing and whole ambient is very nice, quiet and friendly. Pets are welcome. Hotel manager is not tight with the heating like some in winter time. Very easy to find.

  • 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stuff

    Nice family hotel

  • 18 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    No wi-fi connection in the rooms.

    A pleasant hotel in a calm area, very nice staff, delicious cuisine. Outdoor pool was also great.

  • 10 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    you will be the only English there

    tranquility, natural beauty, excellent breakfast & value for money half board. Free to use electric bicycles!

  • 12 July 2014

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi only in the Lobby. There is no wifi in the rooms.

  • 9 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ski room small parking when hotel is full cold rooms

    Organic food

  • 25 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I miss hairdryer in the room.

    Very tasty food, good service, nice decoration with personal touch! Good value for money!

  • 9 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The personall is very kind, also the rates were resanoble. This is a very nice hotel, it is quite new actually.

  • 6 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    broken / old (or whatever) bed frame, thus unperfect sleeping

    excellent tasty menu, careful stuff

  • 28 January 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi is not in the rooom.

    It is a bio hotel where they care about the health of their guests. Not many hotels have this option.

  • 17 January 2014

    • Couple

    there is no wi-fi in the room

    excellent food

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21