Reviews of Landhotel Postgut 4 stars

Tauernstrasse 13, 5563 Tweng, Austria

#1 of 4 hotels in Tweng

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • 17 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was small BUT excellent water pressure and very clean.

    We enjoyed the hotel. The staff were professional. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We brought our 3 dogs and there was a beautiful walking trail across from the hotel that followed the river. Lovely location especially after a snowfall.

  • 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi is only available in the lobby,.

    An old post station changed into beautifull hotel, they preserved old structures and furniture with taste and added touch of modern comfort without spoiling it. Comfortable rooms, great location, excellen breakfast and dinner. Will come back in summer. In za Slovence - res je, govorijo slovensko.

  • 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately wi-fi works only in the lobby. Also was missing a small stand or a table in the bathroom - there is no place to put your stuff on!

    It's a good hotel with great facilities and in a very cute and quiet location. The bus stop is just 20 meters away and after 10min you are in Obertauern! Very nice wellness area, good restaurant and also small but very cosy bar! The room was big and very clean. Also liked the ski room very much - big and comfortable!

  • 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast and dinner is very average and the long hair that I found in my bed(that wasn't mine) wasn't a highlight. Overall an experience that I wouldn't like to repeat.

    The receptionist was friendly on arrival.

  • 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect

  • 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not in room... bed is not so good

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 14 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Nice Personell and good service, Feeling like home!!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: