Reviews of Hotel Schloss Leonstain 4 stars

Leonstainerstraße 1, 9210 Pörtschach am Wörthersee, Austria

#14 of 27 hotels in Pörtschach am Wörthersee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    accommodation very tired... I appreciate the antique furniture, but the overall feel of the room (we actually stayed in a junior suite) was very tired... not up to a four star official rating

    nice garden and ambiance

  • 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked 2 rooms and unfortunately we were put in 2 different buildings instead near each other Both rooms had very steep stairs, not suitable for elder people Wifi was very bad or not existing The hotel is not directly at the lake (from the pictures on booking.com I understood it is directly on the lake) The staff at reception was not really accommodating to find us 2 rooms next to each other.

    Very nice courtyard Staff at breakfast was very friendly

  • 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice city for a short escape; hotel has own "beach", quite private and small; I liked the territory of hotel - flower beds and garden; suite had 2 rooms, not super luxury but very nice and clean; sofa in living room was sooo comfy! I think it's the best option in this city

  • 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoroughly enjoyed out stay. The staff were particularly helpful especially Jurgens in the restaurant who translated the menu. Our meal was perfect and enjoyable. The breakfast is great with eggs made to order. When we made a request for the shutters at night to be closed the staff kindly did this while we dined, a lovely surprise. The beach club is amazing. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such a potential but not being used. A bar taking prime position in the object, did not see a single visitor in 3 days. Interior is a mix of too may styles and attempts, not fitting to the ambiance of such a beautiful place

    Old castle

  • 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    European beds... meh.. Slow as heck internet.. cool, but not that fancy. More of a chateau than a castle, yet they call it castle.

    Staff and service was exemplary. George was a true professional. Breakfast was delicious, and the building was charming

  • 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the historic aspect! (We are huge Brahms fans)!

  • 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent - staff was wonderful; we highly recommend the Hotel

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 15 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is in need if renovation. The rooms have old furniture, and whilst some may call this faded grandeur, I think it just looks poorly maintained. Bathroom facilities are not modern with dirty grouting and cracks. Note that the hotel is not directly on the lake but rather, you have to cross the main road to get to it. Ok for us but I imagine with children not ideal. The railway runs directly behind the hotel but with windows closed this was ok. I did not compare with other hotels as we were part of a group but I would be surprised if circa 250 per night for this quality was in line with what people expect.

    Staff were friendly and the location on the lake is good. The reception areas are charming. The beach lounge is pleasant and you can organise a boat trip to collect you from there. The breakfast was good and the inner courtyard is very nice.

  • 17 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was very good. The staff were very helpful drying our very wet bike gear. Thanks

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: