Reviews of Arena Apartments 4 stars

9 Edmondstone Street, South Brisbane, 4101 Brisbane, Australia

#6 of 120 vacation rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2198 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • February 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heavy dryer machine on the wall fell down and hit me. My right neck, shoulder, hand and back were injured and needed to go to the emergency. We are so disappointed that staff including the manager were not sincere for the incidence at all. I understand that they have no hospitality as they belong to the real states company. We hope the incidence will be well investigated.

    Good location

  • February 15, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lounge was uncomfortable, no water jugs to be able to make cold water, TV remote control not working

    Pool clean, plenty of room in apartment, easy parking

  • February 12, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisey,doors banging throughout the night, drunken parties going on, had a drunken call at the door at 02:30, ceiling fan very noisey, staff did not text as promised to let me know room was ready. I informed staff about the noise and they merely said they were full and it was a rugby weekend!!

    Spotless,modern and well equipped, nice city views, allowed to park up whilst waiting for room

  • February 8, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have to walk a bit to train station, but thats okay

    Great staff, very convenient and good respond to my late check in due to the night flight It's very peaceful place, very perfect if you don't like the noise

  • February 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The curtains were poor, and the room was directly above an entrance gate which banged continuously.

    Great location. Very clean. So much better than a hotel.

  • February 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leave it exactly as 10 out of 10

    Great close amenities easy Walkinto town also to convention centre loved the pool very tidy and very well located we used it frequently loved the sights at night looking to the city with all the lights and buildings 😊😊

  • February 8, 2017

    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative: the room was a little dusty.

    The apartment was lovely and spacious. Location is great. Close to restaurants, shopping and South Bank. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • February 6, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanliness of the room when we arrived was not good enough (floor dirty and dusty, cupboards and tables haven't been cleaned).

    The location was very great as we often went to the playground at Southbank with our little girl. Also there were many shops and restaurants around. The swimming pool area was good with the BBQ close to it.

  • February 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slats on bed had fallen through making bed in double bed room very uncomfortable. Actually fixed it ourselves.

    in great location close to restaurants and shops

  • February 1, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unpleasant smell in the ground floor where you take the lift for Bldg 1

    Friendly staff Bed extra comfortable Restaurants close by Very clean rooms Nice swimming pool Close to South bank

  • January 31, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy ventilation fan situated in the main area that went on for ages after switching the bathroom light on. Had to use ear plugs to sleep. Too bright lights above bed - need bedside lamps

    Very clean, no stress, handy for South Bank

  • January 25, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil dislikes

    Everything up to date modern units with all you require love the pool!!!!!! Easy acess to malls and eating also walking distance to town😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

  • January 23, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lifts were hot and rubbish chute didn't work and was smelly at pool level.

    The unit was very nice and great valve for money, ticked all the boxes and great view. Beds were all clean and great to get a good nights sleep.

  • January 23, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy at 5am - 8am daily. King size bed was just 2 single beds squeezed together.

    Great location. Near lots of bars and cafes. 15 min walk and you're in the city. Great views and plenty of space. Quality aircon.

  • January 22, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just suggest maybe umbrellas for pool surround

    Very comfortable, lifts great , functional room , pool area awesome , close too anything you could want or want to do and quiet area mix of homes and businesses

  • January 22, 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints really except for the early morning wake-up of the rubbish bins sbeing emptied. This would not be a problem on other side of building and higher floors.

    The location was fantastic easy walking acces to shops and restaurants and South Bank parklands. Facilities were great and option of car parking at no extra cost was good.

  • January 22, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cover on the quilt, it was just sandwiched between two sheets. Reasonably clean but not meticulous (e.g. dusty under the bed)

    Great pool. Good location close to restaurants and short walk into the cultural strip and city. Easy check in and out.

  • January 21, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    dining table and area was outside - not comfortable in hot sticky summer, would have preferred the dining table inside

    great location and nicely fitted out with friendly and helpful reception staff

  • January 20, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't like that i had purchased 2x 2 bedroom apartments at the same price, however one was MUCH better than the other. I found the apartments to be rather poorly equipped, especially as we stayed for a week. More plates and appliances would help. Otherwise, Nice place.

    Good location, Nice pool. Staff were helpful.

  • January 19, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking description misleading - chose terrace (said balcony) yet was a courtyard on ground level, no picture. Wasted on single, no breeze, paid extra for car park lights at night.

    Well fitted out. Clean except courtyard collected cigarette butts, maybe from above and stayed there for 6 days.

  • January 17, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was unattended and locked during staffed hours leaving me outside right as a big Brisbane rain storm hit leaving me and all my belonging soaked until the staff came back about 10-15mins later

    Great comfortable bed and a lot of space in the living area

  • January 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely spacious unit, modern, well appointed and comfortable. Excellent convenient location, easy stroll to CBD, West End, South bank and South Brisbane railway station.

  • January 15, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell in the corridor once out the apartment door from other unit. I dont know what they cooked but we held our nose in hall for the whole week.

    Having restaurants close by & southbank so close & short walk to city centre. Bus service great & so much yo do.

  • January 13, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment is within walking distance of Brisbanes south bank. A variety of restaurants and a supermarkets are just around the corner. The kitchen is well equipped for self-catering. We only used it for cooking breakfast though.

  • January 12, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much information in apartment about local area.

    10 minute walk to main transport links, cat ferry, free city hopper ferry etc. Lots of restaurants bars nearby.

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great apartment, spacious, new and clean. Great facilities and close to everything. Walk right across the bridge into the city or just 2 blocks from Southbank precinct. Loads of cafes and restaurants literally at our doorstep.

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Most of the drawers of the bedside cabinets were broken unfortunately. We also had some concern that when they build the apartment block over the road at the 'sky needle' that will really block a lot of the view over the city, which will be a shame

    Really liked the apartment, the room sizes were good and the location was good

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not that close to the city. Twenty minute walk in the hot, humid weather can be inconvenient. The view was nothing but rooftops and surrounding buildings.

    The apartment is nice and clean but didn't provide enough towels. Good value for family.

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really poor views from our unit. The building is shaped like the letter 'n'. Cubbyhole windows in bedroom look onto office 20 meters away while the balcony overlooks rest of building.

    New and clean apartment in a good area of town with FREE PARKING and WIFI.

  • January 7, 2017

    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I dont like when properties take photocopies of credit cards and personal ids. They do that.

    Beautiful and organized apartment. Loved it and its view to the city.

  • January 7, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great facilities with Foxtel and free wifi - lovely pool and BBQ area. Wonderful views to enjoy the city lights during the evening. Staff very pleasant and accomodating . Close walk to restaurants and shops and some great river walks.

  • January 5, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little hard and suffered from having the dip in the middle from being two beds zipped together. The sofas would have been more comfortable with the addition of a couple of small cushions.

    The apartments were well appointed and the staff were friendly and helpful. Using security and parking was really easy.

  • January 3, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slippery tiles around the pool were a bit of a hazard and required care when walking.

    Great set up and good north east facing roomy balcony. Comfy beds and well set up kitchen. The pool was wonderful and much appreciated in the heat. Easy walk to fireworks on News Years Eve.

  • January 3, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a great place to stay with 2 kids, we had separate bedrooms which were very comfortable. Free wifi was great for the kids and the foxtel was an added bonus.

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that we were assigned a car park next to building 1 when we were staying in building 2.

    I like everything about the room. It was small but nice & just right for us. Mountain views weren't so bad either, but would have preferred city view. Loved the unlimited free wifi! Overall very good and relaxing stay

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main bedroom's curtains were totally insufficient. The sun rose around 4.15am and the whole room was illuminated since then. The blinds need to be blacked out and no big gaps in between! Also aircon in main bedroom was not enough - room was like a furnace.

    The service was great - so prompt. We couldn't put the port-a-cot up, then our toaster blew a spark and both times someone arrived within 5 mins and were very happy and helpful. Great location in West End. 15 min walk to South Bank and great coffee shops only a few doors away.

  • January 1, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. No faults at all.

    Absolutely awesome place. Clean, modern, parking, close to southbank and CBD. The apartment was perfect. Fantastic view, comfortable beds and everything you need is there. I will definitely be coming back to this place. The staff were brilliant and friendly. Pool clean and the area where the apartments are is very quite.

  • December 30, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having the windows tinted would have been suitable for our room as we were very close to the pool.

    Beautiful facilities. Very close to West End restaurants and food outlets. Also close to Southbank and all it has to offer.

  • December 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The car parking allocated was against a wall and if there was a car parked in the space beside us we would not have been able to park given tightness.

    Close to South Bank Great location Good air conditioning Comfortable

  • December 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shown a good view on booking.com however got a view looking in to an office block so could not have shutter open and had to make sure bing dressed at all times

    Security

  • December 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on the ground floor and it was dark inside and people walked straight past the front at all hours. We had to keep the blinds shut. I would still stay there again but only if i was up a couple of floors higher

    It is very well situated for the west end. There are lots of great restaurants nearby. We had tickets for a show at qpac and that was only a short walk.

  • December 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unserviced so had to do everything from washing , cleaning and making bed.They only provide house keeping if you stay for more then a week , and kettle with some black stuff in the bottom so i dared not use that.

    The location was just perfect , looking through kitchen while making breakfast outside beautiful mountain view made me extreamly happy everday.Great facility for laundry, for hand washing a seperate sink , washing machine and tumble dryer. Were provided kitchen necessities as well.The twin appartment did not make me feel like i am holidays instead it felt like a second home to me.Car Parking facility was briliant.

  • December 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little tricky on arrival with checkin and general access to parking, lifts and apartment. Took a while to sort out how to access everything. Rubbish shute was tricky to use. Simpler to use bins downstairs, although not as convenient.

    Location was very good, and security very tight. View overlooking pool very pleasant, and use of pool great. Very spacious rooms, although a little sterile as regards furnishings. Bathrooms great, towels a little tired and soap minimal. Kitchen and utensils good, aircon and fans great.

  • December 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 2008 was given to us and it is VERY noise as it is next to the sreet and morning garbage truck pick up station !!!! AC in second bedroom was not working well and in the 5 am sprinkles noise was unbearable !! It took two days to move us out of this apartment so guest should be warned about this unit before assigning it to them !!!

    Clean beds and floors and bathrooms Location very convenient

  • December 27, 2016

    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny ironing board.

    Location convenient to, city, cultural precinct, and great restaurants close by (and good yoga studios). Very comfortable and the layout of the two bedrooms makes for good privacy. Good internet and foxtel. Great breakfast at Superberries!

  • December 26, 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    White blinds let the sun in, far too hot. Could not shut the outdoor shutters to take sun away. You could see into other units. When outside, the heat from all the air cons. Was horrible.

  • December 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable bed, extremely uncomfortable pillows. We stayed there on the night before and the night of our wedding and it was hard to get a good sleep. Have to walk a few hundred meters to get to food, south bank etc.

    Extremely clean, good view and lots of windows in bedroom. Modern decor. Secure.

  • December 19, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows only covered by roller blinds that don't meet, very bright in the morning and even overnight as adjacent offices left lights on all night

    Stayed Monday-Wednesday, quiet and great location for visiting BCEC. Very comfortable bed.

  • December 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A dedicated cafe or restaurant might of been of benefit and I don't know whether there is a nightporter in an emergency. That said there were restaurants close by.

    Clean and spacious apartment with good views as we were on the top floor. Located within walking distance of the Southbank and Brisbane centre.

  • December 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was not very private as the office building directly next to us (really close) could see in if the blinds were open. They never turned off their lights also, so it shined into the bedroom through the gaps in the blinds all night.

    Nice and clean apartment. Easy check in/out and lovely staff. Easy walk from the train station and even shorter walk to Coles and local eateries.

  • December 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, around the corner there are lots of cafes, restaurants and shops. 15 minute walk from Southbank. Apartment had everything we needed, having the pool was a great bonus. Secure parking ideal. Great for us as a family of 4.

  • December 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the pool area. Parking was brilliant. Staff were helpful with our early check in for cricket test. A coffee shop would have been wonderful however a walk to South Bank was very pleasant.

  • December 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hinges on flip up cabinet door to the microwave oven cannot stay up hence you'll have to hold the cabinet door up and open the microwave then keep holding it up with one hand while you put in the food for warming.

    Very good and attentive service from reception staff from check-in and throughout our stay. Secure parking is good. Easy to get in and out of carpark. Location is great. Near cafes, restaurants and supermarket, yet the noise was never an issue. City view was good. Compliments in particular goes to Natalie and Luke who were very quick to respond to my email queries and face to face as well. The other staff were good as well.

  • December 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment looked directly into office cubicles next door so I had to keep the floor to ceiling blinds closed most of the time. Very little decor give it a sterile feel. Bare minimum kitchen supplies. Even with a discount it was expensive for the area given the above.

    The staff was nice and tried to accommodate as best they could. Very good Wifi.

  • December 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toiletries; fresh milk

    Toiletries very basic for this level of accomodation. No shower cap!! Soap terrible and drying!!! Great supply of towels. Appreciated later checkout thank you.

  • December 11, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Pillows could be better - they were rather flat

    Location Friendly staff Generously sized apartment Free secure parking Clean and modern Amenities Large balcony

  • December 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was great except it was very poor from the balcony

    Room was very spacious and very clean. Location was great, walking distance to all kinds of cafes and only a 15 minute walk to the cbd

  • December 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen was very basically supplied. If we'd planned to do more self catering we would have found it wanting. Could have done with some instructions on opening balcony doors! Lounge area could use one more comfy chair.

    Quiet street in great location. Reception staff genuinely friendly. Pool area looked fab but didn't get time to use it. Free parking was a great addition. Beds very comfortable.

  • December 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The aircon could have been a bit more powerful in the bedrooms. Ours would frequently turn off by itself.

    The apartment with the city views was fantastic. The layout was great, spacious and had awesome facilities. The pool was an added bonus. Very close to the convention centre too! Hardly any street noise too - and that's with construction all down the street!

  • December 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    my sister said the cleaning could have been better, a bloke like me wouldn't have noticed but a woman notice things like if a door hasn't been wiped over for a while

    the fact it had washing facilities, was going to wash my shirt in the sink then found out it had a built in laundry, awesome

  • December 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool closes very early. Only one key per apartment is given

    Comfortable beds and good air conditioning. New brand kitchen furniture and items.

  • December 5, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to note except maybe provide more than 1 hand towel for 2 people. Also the minuscule piece of soap, again for 2 people was inadequate. Minimal expense for a second piece would be worthwhile.

    Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Unit was well-presented, lovely and clean. Security made for peace of mind as well as with under cover parking nearby.

  • December 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms very sterile, no extra pillows for the bed and no extra bed covers eg blanket. Coffee and sugar sachets a bare minimum, should tell you in booking info that you need to bring supplies. Considered it rather pricey.

    Location is perfect, very clean. Free parking is great.

  • December 1, 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a couple of little things: the bulb in the reading lamp needed to be replaced and the kitchen bench was not properly wiped over. Not that important in the grand scheme of things. Raises a question about cleaning staff and supervision.

    A very modern apartment thoughtfully designed. Everything works well the room, garaging and the elevator system. On the doorstep of the best of West End. The reception staff are pleasant and helpful.

  • November 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there could have been a few more necessities like dishwashing capsules, towels, milk. But apart from that, all was ok.

    Modern, clean, 2 bthrms. Lacking a few cooking utensils but basic. Foxtel a bonus, beds comfy, pool is fabulous. Handy to everything on the Southside and within walking distance to Coles, Southbank, cafes and tourist spots.

  • November 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent, spacious, supermodern apartment, lot of light, nice city view and walking distance to the river and CBD and also lots of restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood. We had an apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, fully equipped brandnew kitchen and terrace. Will definitely come back!

  • November 27, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    External areas clean and green. Lifts and hallways clean. Unit large, modern, clean and very comfortable. Beds, linen extremely comfortable. Good sized balcony. Walking distance to Convention and Exhibition Centre and West End cafes. Overall a fantastic experience.

  • November 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy party upstairs but didn't last too long; poor wifi instructions but once you knew was ok

    Comfortable bed, lot's of space, Foxtel, wifi all good

  • November 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First trip away with our 4 month old. Staff were excellent and very accomodating, great apartment. Will definitely stay there again next time in Brisbane.

  • November 24, 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I had to be picky some things were as follows; second gate on parking facility was quite slow opening and closing, the elevator buttons were abit temperamental. Also the bed was a little hard and the oven smoked up abit which set the fire alarm off but eventually came right.

    The room was very stylish and clean, the view from the balcony was excellent. Also liked the parking facilities, cars were well protected. Staff were friendly and were very helpful. The pool was a great size and depth. Over all very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • November 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sleep quality could have been better, apartments could do with block out curtains and more comfortable pillows. Although this would not stop us from staying here again.

    Great location within easy walking distance to the West End, Southbank and the city. Quiet and good sized well appointed apartment. Very helpful staff.

  • November 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arena Apartments is absolutely amazing! I will be staying there every time I am in Brisbane. My boyfriend loved it so much he wants to buy one of the apartments. Huge, beautifully furnished room; biggest balcony I've ever seen; comfortable bed; awesome pool.

  • November 20, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well equipped pad with good wifi, iron. tea/coffee, washing powder, dishwasher tabs, sky tv, good view, pool, etc. Ten minute walk to the river. Loads of cafes etc nearby. Will stay there again for sure.

  • November 17, 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was satisfactory.

    A bonus was the free allotted carpark for our car. The location for our required activities was excellent. There are a very large number and variety of eating places in the area within walking distance.

  • November 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More info on buses would have been good. We walked into city but wanted to catch bus back from Queen St. We asked a bus driver which number bus to catch. He said we would have to change buses just to go the short distance back. We decided to walk but the kids were very tired and it was really hot.

    Great that we could store luggage before check in and after check out.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arena Apartments Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: