Reviews of Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach 4 stars

Shute Harbour Road, 4802 Airlie Beach, Australia

#64 of 66 hotels in Airlie Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the pool area very beautiful and the room we stayed in was very nice and comfy. The staff were very helpful and nice. Overall we loved our stay here :)

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a bad one - site is currently under renovations, so some small issues with that... Oh, not easy to find as the sign isn't complete. But i guess not much longer.

    Clean n friendly

  • 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed inconvienced by small things such as - asking for new towels and help with amenities. it was a shame because the hotel was not fully finished we expected more from the staff as the prices were still quite high for a 3 night stay!

    The pool was lovely , the refurbishments were looking good and you could see the potential. Locations was good , we had a car which helped for the rain.

  • 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1: 2 tea bags, 2 coffee sachets and 2 sugar satchels for 2 days, this was a bit mean seeing as there was no restaurant open. Even when we asked for more they informed us there were no more coffee only tea. 2: With the new refurb the room we had did not have towel racks or place to put your clothes while showering and no where for the soap 3: And with no bar or restaurant the price was not reflective of what was available

    the refurbishment is coming along well. I have had the pleasure of staying there many times and have seen the changes. Hope they take on the reflections

  • 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasn't open yet but thats fine because they are renovating!

    The bed was comfy the room was modern and clean. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just soft opening, everything is brand new. I had a last minute booking and very lucky they have a room left. The staff is very helpful and especially thanks to the manager who provide us a free ride to our next stop:) Great staying experience!

  • 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tap to low could not get the kettle underneath it also needed fly screen on bacony door so it could be left open

    Very clean through out. Plenty parking easy short drive to main places of interest. Good beach very close

  • 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Place was in shutdown mode in preparation for changing hands and a complete remodel commencing 03/10/16. Manager was a rude smart mouth who will likely be among those not rehired when it repoens.

    Location. Cheap.

  • 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Resort Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is run down. Would not let my son swim in the pool as it looked and smelt unclean. TV was not working in our room. Was offered another room but did not want the inconvenience of packing everything up and moving. Put down a $5.00 key deposit on my card and was told it would be refunded within a few days. Still waiting 16 days later. Had drunk people coming back in the early hours of the morning yelling loudly and waking people up. Staff did not do anything about it. Would not recommend to anyone and would never stay again.

  • 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was dirty, with some bugs (dead and alive) on the bed and pillow case, some hairs in the bathroom. The matras were probably 20 years old. The staff was unfriendly, always remebering you, before they help you, that they were very busy and making a favour to listen to you. The use of the laundry is a rip off! 10AUS for a washing and one dryer cycle. Absolutely not how it looked like on the picture and doesn't match with the comment on the site... To avoid, in my opinion

    nothing

  • 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed stunk, rats around the pool area, wet dirty towels on arrival, crawling feeling over you when layed on bed. Left thru the night once I layed on the bed and smelt and crawling feeling

    Nothing

  • 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 single beds with a queen size bedding on top, queen bed as advertised. Walkways starting to fall apart, place needs a lot of repair. A/C at the top of the bunk bed, child now has cold from a/c. Bathroom fittings are hard to use or not fitted correctly, e.g shower with missing seal at door and floods bathroom when having shower. Cleaning staff know the issues but no maintenance is done.

    Room average

  • 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've never stayed at the resort but it's looking very run-down and needs new paint, hallway carpet, tables in the room have sticky tops, the floors were dirty and they only had one towel rack in a room that sleeps 3?? Odd

    Quieter as it wasn't in town, okay for value, close to the marina and Whitsunday shopping centre.

  • 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Nice place to stay. Close to center. Good and clean room, nice swimming pool and friendly staff who can advise you for all the tours to Whitsundays. Also laundry room available.

  • 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Resort Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff could have helped more when questions asked about tours etc. Would have been great to have a microwave, toaster,plates bowls etc in my room.

    Value for money. Close to what I needed. Close to shopping centre. Pool. Spa. Comfey bed. Honestly a pretty good place to stay. Suited my needs.

  • 26 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, if it was earlier in the evening we would have found alternate accommodation

    NOTHING!! Heard a rumour this place is closing down shortly, sooner the better

  • 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors very dirty sticky and rooms smelt of damp water TV also did not work properly. No dinner or service options has potential to be better then it is.

  • 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a massive shock when checked in, the photos of the rooms by the hotel are NOTHING like the rooms you stay in. The room had a damp musky smell, everything seemed old! The door wasn't secure and you could hear everything outside which is bad if you're a light sleeper! We were told at check in breakfast is complimentary, we went down to breakfast the following morning to be told $12 for a round of toast! Makes you feel like you're staying in a horrible dirty location until you walk away from the hotel and see the beautiful marina and Airlie beach! Airlie beach would be a 30min walk, great for active people as the views are amazing! We only came back to the hotel to sleep so I suppose it was cheap for basic accommodation but I would not recommend!

    The only plus about this hotel is the jacuzzi that we tried out on our last night.

  • 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Family Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant wasn't open so there was no way of getting any food on site and the basic bar didn't have basic spirits so I couldn't even have a cocktail and then it closed at 7:30 - during the school holidays! Plus the TV reception was very bad and the internet didn't work in the room at night.

    It was close to the shopping center and had a nice pool and spa.

  • 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very rundown, the spa was out of order the pool while clean it looked dirty and uninviting, the cafe was not open to be able to have a cuppa and sit by the pool or even to have lunch. Which means we had to go out for meals

    The Price

  • 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds where not very comfortable Tv was very small and awkwardly placed

    Staff where friendly Had a good family feelconvenient location and easy to find(we had a car)

  • 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Budget Family Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very basic, the beds were terribly uncomfortable and the bunk beds made a huge squeaky noise every time the kids moved which kept everybody awake all night and the worst part was the lights on all night out on the balcony which made the room inside like daylight all night, probly the worst nights sleep our family had ever had would not stay here again

  • 19 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels had holes in them! The shower was so small every time I went to wash my legs and feet the water was turned off due to there not being enough room for you to bend down. The pool is in a bad state with sharp edges on both the inside and outside of the pool. The spa constantly smelt like urine. The footpaths and stairs are not level enough for people to be stable on.

    The closeness to shops

  • 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole motel seemed dirty and aged. Pool was filthy and spa not working. We where charged extra $100 when checking in and this fee took 7 days to be refunded after our stay. Bar was only open one hour of our two day stay. Fire alarms where blaring early morning only because another guest showered with door open. Would not stay again.

    Located conveniently. Nice enough view from balcony.

  • 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Family Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a huge spider on the wall when we first entered, and I mean big, the Tv is way to small and bed was as hard as a rock, we both shared the single bed next to it

    The people, the weather , and the spot

  • 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Resort Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main reason for staying here was the spa and it was not in operation and pool bit to cold to swim in at this time

    Beds were comfy staff friendly hotel has nice ambience and tropical pool very nice with waterfall

  • 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed could have been more comfortable and the bar could have stayed open after 8.00pm

    the hotel was clean and spacious, with free WiFi and there was lots of parking.

  • 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to complain about.

    Clean rooms with comfy beds. Clean bathrooms with towels and toiletries provided. Overall nice looking property with pool area.

  • 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex is quite noisy. You can hear everyone else arriving back to their rooms at all times of the night

    The room was adequate for the price. Having the aircon on when I arrived was a pleasant touch

  • 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit tired looking, could do with a freshen up and some fly screens as i like fresh air but were unable to leave windows open or door.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking as we had a boat,.

  • 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over the bath - last time we stayed we didn't have a room like this

    Affordable, clean, balcony room has views of the Whitsundays, only 5 min drive to Airlie Beach

  • 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Resort Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable chair in the room. A leaking shower screen Paying extra for a room because it had a resent refit. Caretaker servicing rubish bins around the meal table at breakfast meal time.

    Resception friendly staff. The hard working, friendly room service cleaners.

  • 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Family Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hear the rooms beside us talking, as well as their TVs etc.

    Staff were friendly and accomodating, the location is a short drive to the hub of Airlie Beach. Clean rooms.

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Family Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed felt like sleeping on bricks, toilet seat broken, very tacky. Rates said on sign when we drove in to town $82 and a few hours later was $99

    Close to town

  • 5 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Family Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra added cost of $50 deposit, esp when funds were already tight. Teenagers running around early hours in the morning wasn't the best experience (not resorts fault though)

    Customer service - very accommodating and helful

  • 8 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfortable and made our sleep restless. Staff gave us an extra blanket but this only helped slightly. Also didn't like that the smoke alarms were so easy to be triggered as it meant simple tasks like putting on deodorant had to be done in the bathroom.

    Staff were really friendly and eager to help! It was also very peaceful and quiet which was nice.

  • 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV remote was broken and really annoying to use.

    The shower in our room was absolutely amazing! I really liked that the room came with a TV, and also the pool was quite nice.

  • 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Budget Family Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two beds joined together for queen not comfortable. Lack of staff. Had to buy snacks from vending machine.

    Great pool for kids and adults can relax in sight of pool.

  • 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Resort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant only opens to limited time, and mostly just pizzas on menu, had to travel into Airlie each night for dinner. Breakfast was continental only, cereals rice bubbles, coco pops, corn flakes, toast and 2 juices that was entire selection, again we all went elsewhere for breakfast. Bar was only open to around 7.30pm, and you were lucky to see 2 people in their at night. If you wanted accommodation only, this is the place, if you want to be able to eat as well, go elsewhere. First time I have been back here in 7 years, it has gone down! May as well be a back packers hostel now

    Nothing

  • 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a blonde old lady in the reception who was rude, impatient and impolite, which was disappointing. Her bad attitude was unbelievable. When we walked into our room, there were cockroaches on the floor and little bugs everywhere on our beds. When we told the receptionist about that, she just replied "IT IS NORTH QUEENSLAND" . Hotel rooms are supposed to be clean! This is a basic requirement, isn't it? Hotel receptionists are supposed to be friendly and helpful, aren't they?

  • 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Budget Family Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar and bistro could have opened at times stated. It was barely open and did not provide much in the way of food.

    The pool area was great. What was there mostly lived up to expectation.

  • 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very clean ( there was some kind of soft drink spilt down the bed side table, which attracted ants) there was a not very pleasant smell in the room and the whole resort felt like it was lacking maintenance

  • 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is getting run down and the resort is understaffed because of this the bar and the restaurant was a disappointment as we couldn't even get a meal or a drink at 7.45 in the evening on Friday and Saturday if these things were fixed you'd have a winners.

    The general layout of resort

  • 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Family Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Meals were hit or miss. You did not know what type of meals were available or when. No published bar trading hours

    Location and facilities (when the facilities were available)

  • 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People drinking outside our room untill 1am. Very noisy place with kids screaming, but this was to be expected with it being easter. Room was vert light at night due to the verandah lights shinning in through the curtains.

    Room was clean no bugs. Staff were helpful when booking a tour.

  • 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has a box air conditioner , everything at the resort closed down no food services , just a drinking area s are very old and dated thin curtains light flooding in at night no decent sleep needs a big renovation , no staff after about 2100 hours , to sort out drunk noisy tenants

    not a bad view from the verandah

  • 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were very old and tired...very scratchy. Toiletries sufficient for only 1 person. No spare pillows.

    Staff member went to room to activate aircon as we werent given the tag initially

  • 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Family Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were allocated had a sleeping man in the bed! The second 'refurbished' room lights did not work. Not very comfortable, rooms did not feel very secure.

  • 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it was a bad moment, but the staff at reception was quite unfriendly. We asked for some suggestions to do on the day and the receptionist didnt seem to care about it.

    The hotel was nice, it had a nice pool and the dorms were okay! It was clean and basic.

  • 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors were sticky. Mattress was hard. Rooms are 20 years out of date. Receptionist complained to guests about her complaints. Receptionist was rude to guests. Bar staff eating infront of guests. Outdoor area smelled like urine. Bar / Bistro food; we ordered a $10 pizza and turns out it was a $5 frozen pizza from the Supermarket. Expected alot more, its 2016 this hotel needs to get with the times!

    Location!

  • 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, I was greeted with outright rudeness. The assistant manager told me my room isn't ready and arrived well after check in time. When I asked a time he said, " I could tell you 30 mins but I would be probably lying". " Go to the lagoon or shops and come back. I came back three hours later, waited in line again. All the people in front of me were currently having the same issue of rudeness and lack of motivation from staff. Once again the cleaners were at fault and many other potential guests had to wait. Once finally at the front of the line again, most people are greeted by - one moment please or good afternoon etc...... No not me, waited 5 mins with a blank look on my face whilst the person stood opposite and continue to type and look at me with no reply. We finally did get a room. room was tidy at best however lots of dirty tiles, dirt and rubbish under bed. Hair from someone else not from any of my children or my wife on the bed. The pool was dirty, bandaids. Pool looked liked it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Sand, rocks and random debris. The place as a whole is very run down, and the photos the entice you to stay do not resemble what you actually get. Poor form and a place I will never be staying at again. Even if it was for free.

    Nothing

  • 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Family Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double bed was two single beds pushed together (with a very noticeable ridge); the floor of the room was not clean; no fly screens on the windows; late checkin due to the room not being ready.

    It had laundry facilities which was useful, and a bar.

  • 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception guy's attitude was bad. Room is small dark and has a odd smell. Price is extremely expensive. I won't book this hotel if I know those before and I'll never make a booking with them again.

    Not far from the port, but not downtown.

  • 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was somewhat dirty with palm fronds in it and sand and gravel on the floor. There is a dfinite need for some maintenance and TLC. The continental breakfast was poor value with only cereal , bread,jams yoghurt and orange juice available by the time we got there. Coming from Europe and having travelled extensively there I judged this to be a poor continental breakfast

    The receptionist was friendly and dealt with our arrival quickly and efficiently The two rooms we booked were clean and wel enough equipped for our short stay needs

  • 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was filthy and unhygienic. There was noway in hell i would let my child swim in that! The whole resort was dirty and littered with rubbish,from broken glass to cigarette butts. When i first walked into the room i was greated with a used cotton tip on the floor. Pathways were unstable and serious trip hazards. I did not find it safe for my child at all. This is not a family friendly environment.

    I have nothing nice to say about this place. They need to demolish it and start again.Then invest in a maintenance crew!

  • 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old, the staff said if the A/C doesnt turn on change the power point, which I did. I also left my very expensive pillow there. When i called at 9pm the following night I was told "well what do you expect me to do about it at 9 0'clock at night!!" I have left messages three times to call me back without success. Very sad, I would not recommend this place to anyone. The meal was $23 buffet and inedible.

    Nothing

  • 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasnt ready at 2pm. Went back 3 tomes and still wasnt ready. Couldnt check in til 4pm. Blankets were filthy and no toaster even to make toast in the morning

  • 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean on arrival Holes in the sheets, curtain and towels Room was not cleaned everyday Ants and cockroaches Mould in bathroom Leaking tap No pool towels Mistaken property taken by staff Restaurant quality was very poor Understaffed

  • 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception are not nice at all. Very impatient. I understand it is busy season but the service attitude is too bad

    Well located and all the rooms are facing the pool area which is very nice

  • 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fan did not work in room, aircon had musty smell coming from it, shower recess was too small, floor was wet and dirty

    Pool was lovely, and location good, comfortable bed

  • 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out of town but there was a regular bus just outside which was a few minutes drive to town.

    Friendly helpful staff. Rooms were standard but clean and comfortable.

  • 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at resturant was terrible Rooms need an upgrade paint off ceiling, no microwave, cleaners not clean room properly, curtains not able to keep light outside room that was on all night- room dark had to use bedding on windows. When leaving staff just took keys no thank u for staying etc.

    Location

  • 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floors, wobbly bunk beds with old mattresses that had no spring in it. The hotel was worn and needs refurbishment.

    Breakfast was fab, bar was lovely.

  • 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing more than a backpackers, certainly not value for money...$180 per night. Apparently, we had s refurbished room...Light switch was pushed in next to child's bed, hole in wall under bed, filthy light switches, bathroom window air vent had masking tape, TV remote sticky taped together, bar reeked like stale beer, kitchen not open for dinner, rubbish and laundry left laying about overnight in the walkway. Mattresses were filthy, blankets were not clean but the sheets were good. We were unsure whether someone was actually managing the place! I'd be giving the staff a good kick in the pants and would recommend new management.

    The pool and kids area looked okay.

  • 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have already email you with my complaints as I and my partner are extremely unhappy with service and how clean the room was .we have photos still if you wish to see them,was even left over soap on the shower and hair upon other things ... Yuck

  • 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Family Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very, very basic for the price. There was a huge gap under the door and lizards all around. The shower blocked straightaway (it did get fixed, but that was the first shower we took in the room so it made a bad impression). The bed was not comfortable. The paths leading to the rooms had paving stones that were completely out of place, as if the hotel had suffered an earthquake. Was not in any way wheelchair friendly.

    The room had tea in which was nice.

  • 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Resort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place needs a face lift. Looking very tired . Pool was nice but needs a facelift.

    1st stay we had a nice room. 2nd stay room had very noisy aircon and we asked to be moved. Other room was ok.

  • 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Family Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had small ants crawling in bed, don't know where they came from but they were a bit annoying.

    Location close to shops etc, great when you have been travelling and working all day and just want to unwind. I will be back.

  • 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resturant/Pub were not open for the entire stay. Was keen for a easy feed after work :/

    nice rooms, aircon was a bit warm, will be worse in summer months

  • 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this property is well overdue for a renovation. sad to see it be so neglected. stayed there over 8 years ago and still the same. wont be staying there again

  • 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was kind of a let down, flies everywhere and abit overpriced for the quality of food that it was. Our only dislike though!

    The relaxed vibe is something we couldn't get over, we absolutely loved how chill it was! Certainly not a place we felt stressed at, so relaxing. Not to many rules and weren't bothered by staff ever! Amazing place keep up the good work!

  • 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room - Unserviced
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were NO Bar Facilities, or restaurant or food available. Only available Thursday to Sunday, also no milk provided for rooms, I definitely would NOT recommend this hotel.

  • 11 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public areas could do with a thorough cleaning and a revamp of the restaurant and bar area is long overdue.

    The rooms were clean, comfortable and well soundproofed

  • 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airlie was booked out and there was accommodation available at club croc, read mixed reviews. Overall it's was ok and the price was good which matches what you get. It wasn't as bad as the reviews.

  • 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room view, pool was rundown, cocktails were very expensive, gardens and surrounds need a lot of attention

    Emptty rooms facing pool, we got a room facing carpark. Cost way too much for double bed, location, very basic, air con was noisy.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: