Reviews of Evolution Apartments 4.5 stars

18 Tank Street, Brisbane Central Business District, 4000 Brisbane, Australia

#52 of 120 vacation rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1730 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • February 20, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The builder has not fitted the hotel with proper infrastructure to take care of the noise outside. The hotel is close to a bussy road and the amount of noise was much higher than I would expect.

    Nice location, good staff, clean rooms.

  • February 18, 2017

    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All provisions were very good but dishwashing gear for dishwasher could be in tablet form...would give better result.

    2nd visit within 6 weeks. 2 bed apartment with 2 bathrooms was extra spacious, well appointed & stunning views of Brisbane River. Close to everything that we needed.

  • February 18, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was as I expected. Good and functional.

    Space, parking , location. Good part of town to access both sides of the river and the CBD by foot. Off street parking great and paid parking next door.

  • February 18, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Wifi limited per day. - way too light in the bedrooms, should have curtains as well. ALso in the living room curtains would be nice in the evening. - We asked for a cot, on short notice though, and they told us they would ask for it at housekeeping and have it sent to our room. but it turned out that they could not provide us with one (also not during our second night) but they did not inform us about it. We had to call ourselves when we were waiting with two small very tired kids for the cot to be delivered to our room.

    - location excellent - parking very good - clean - value for money - good view

  • February 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this is just the perfect place to stay for Brisbane! nice view, just take the elevator to the top floor (36th floor) and enjoy the view over the city (or enjoy your breakfast there) washing machine available parking on site possible for extra charge per night (secured parking) really nice hotel!

  • February 15, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool

    Fabulous views of the Brisbane River. Nice little balcony.The property is not close but not too far from all the CBD activity. It suited us as we were there specifically for the theatre .. which is walking distance across the river. There were quite a few small grocery stores and a bottle shop nearby. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • February 14, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom was really cold (17 degree) on the first night and was not able to adjust it until the next morning; found out the next morning that you have to control from the unit in the living area.

  • February 14, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing that could have been better was one male staff member showed us a train timetable for how to get to the airport which we did not understand but trusted he knew what he was talking about. Turned out he was showing us the timetable from the airport to the city so we missed the train and had to catch an Uber

    Lovely hotel. Very clean and tidy and loved the aircon! Very friendly staff and an amazing view from our room on the 33rd floor. Would definitely stay here again as it was great value for money

  • February 14, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only issue I found was the water pressure of the shower - it was pretty abysmal, I literally had to move around in circles to wet my entire body (6'1" 84kg).

    Location was excellent if you're mobile it's only a short walk across a bridge to to Southbank, or into the city, although close to major arterial motorways it was quiet and comfortable. All the room facilities where functional and in good order. The view from the sky lounge was pretty good in the evening, nice place to have a beer and watch the world go by. Would stay again.

  • February 13, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there really was not a lot in the street or surrounds. I struggled to find a decent place to eat for dinners

    location and staff were great. Very clean property with amazing views and comfortable settings

  • February 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the water pressure in shower not so good and bathroom poorly lit. took us 2 days to figure out the ac, it kept cutting out.

    the beds for very comfortable, apartment clean and awesome view. no noise, good for sleeping. Great location.

  • February 4, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The light in the bathroom is totally inadequate for shaving (but out of the multitude of hotels I have stayed in all over the world, only one has been good).

    Reception staff were great. Studio was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The air con was the best and coolest in any hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • February 1, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for ice cubes to be prepared for our late arrival on a hot day. No! SERIOUSLY?

    Loved the views from 30th floor. LOVED having ensuite and separate bathroom.

  • January 30, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a pressure issue to do with wind that made a loud noise when the doors were closed. It was known as the seal on the door was taped up, but had broken again due to the pressure. Therefore to kill the noise you needed to open the door whcih was not ideal.

    The central location was excellent and the views of the river impressive. Apartment was modern and clean.

  • January 30, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car parking was very tight and tedious looking for a space, considering the amount of people it was an inconvenience.

    The apartment was roomy, bright and clean with a magnificent view of Brisbane City, River and Parks. A great place to stay.

  • January 29, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WIFI wasn't very strong 😞

    Great location only a short walk to the centre of Brisbane and over the bridge to Southbank. The view in the apartment was great of the river and the fireworks for Australia Day and was also very spacious.

  • January 27, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has charged $25/ night for parking, this was a hidden extra.

    The balcony was the highlight of the stay, such an amazing view of the city and river, loved it!

  • January 25, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Saturday night was a little noisy but it was the last Sat night of the Christmas school holidays so it was to be expected and it did quieten down at about 11pm.

  • January 24, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Only elevator could be faster :)

    Apartment was big and fully equiped. Very friendly staff. 5-10 minutes walk to city center. Really great stay!

  • January 24, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi service is terrible. They just give you 1Gb per day!!! and the speed is not good at all. The parking is not free.

    The location is excellent. It is a clean hotel.

  • January 23, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The $200 held on your credit card and not refunded for 5 days after checking out and settling your account. Taking a copy of your drivers licence in these days of identity theft

    Fantastic view over Brisbane from double suites, one would guess hard to beat, looking directly down the river with Southbank on the righthand side. Easy access to Brisbane CBD great location.

  • January 22, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paying extra for parking, no air conditioner in the lift to far to the CBD the heat I could not handle in January from walking into the city and back. having to pay $200 deposit up front and being asked to paid up front where other hotels or motels I've stayed you pay when you leave. 👎🏾

    Apartment was very nice awesome view

  • January 21, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quota on wifi usage of 500MB per day.

    Location. Near to shopping malls and South Bank. The view of Brisbane scenic city from the balcony is just awesome.

  • January 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet is horrible, very extremely slow and limited. The shower is very inconvenient. Very noisy if windows are open

    Easy access by car, quite close to the city center. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • January 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location, location! Walked over the footbridge to Southbank most days, to Roma Street Parklands, to Queens Street Mall. Taxis were prompt to this location and we walked from the Transit Centre in 5-10 mins. Our one bedroom apartment was a spacious unit on the 16 th floor overlooking the city and pool area which we also used due to the heatwave. The bed linen and towels were all lovely and Room Service did come each day. The whole apartment was well appointed and very clean. The airconditioner worked well too.

  • January 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We love everything about this property, the location and view just to name a few things. But I am going to use this review to give a glowing endorsement to the reception staff. We had a situation where we had to move rooms in the middle of the night (must clarify that this was most definitely NOT the fault of the property or staff). The extent the staff, in particular Daniel and Tanya (if my memory serves me correctly) went to to help us out was awesome. They really are assets to their employers, so a big thank you to them!

  • January 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived a day late for our booked accommodation and called reception to say we would be arriving late, however once we arrived the receptionist had no notification that we called previously - she had actually sent out an email asking if we were still wanting accommodation.

    Loved the view from the apartment room - right over the Brisbane River with a sunny balcony. The apartment was clean and modern. The drier in the laundry area was broken, but was immediately sorted when requested. Great Wi-fi.

  • January 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed could be bigger. Needed a good dust. Furniture quite outdated. Lounge needed a good clean. Toilet roll holder half off the wall.

    Staff at front desk especially Daniel were fantastic.

  • January 13, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell in foyers but was overheard it was the new carpet glue

    Just location & spacious apartments !! next time will ask for 2 bathrooms as as didn't realise some didn't have that BUT afternoon receptionist on Wednesday 11 January nothing was to much trouble she was brilliant sorry cannot remember her name...

  • January 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decor was a little tired and although the apartment was very well equipped and clean, it could do with a re-furbishment, I felt.

    The location was fantastic.

  • January 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a couple of elderly people in our family group and although its not far to walk to mall, Southbank etc it is probably not the best location to be central to everything. It is in an awkward position to conveniently get cabs too.

    Great space available for groups. ie. Pool area and kitchen space, plus top floor bar/billiard room. Gym is a good size and sufficient equipment. Foot bridge to Southbank is handy.

  • January 3, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park where to check in isn't efficient and private parking not available, except should park the car in the public car park.

    Amazing view, I like it all the furniture in apartement.

  • January 1, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only hiccup was that at peak check-in time, there was a bit of wait for the lifts, but we had a been encouraged to avoid this time by checking in a little earlier.

    We stayed here to watch the fireworks on New Year's Eve and we had a fabulous view. The place was fully booked for the night but they were very organised so just about everything went smoothly.

  • January 1, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place is dated.Had to change the room. Bath and shower all in one.Fridge was leaking had to throw away food.My husband had to fix the blinds in the bedroom .

  • December 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fourth (or fifth) stay at Evolution. Booked December stay in April,requesting high floor room. We're given a room on 13th floor overlooking busy M3 motorway. Noisy room due to road noise. Washing machine leaked, dryer filter kept falling off and no cover on ironing board. Requested room change which they said they could not do that day due to being fully booked. (I was able to go to Booking.com and reserve a room!) Also remarked that that they could not guarantee a high floor room, that it was dependant upon bookings. In light of the fact that the room was booked back in April and high floor requested then, it seems reasonable to assume that they could have arranged it with time to spare. We also requested a usable ironing board or cover, which was never supplied. Next day was offered only a smaller room at same price,which we reluctantly accepted as it was further from the road noise. All in all, far from the pleasant stay that we have had on previous visits. Facilities in both rooms much in need of maintenance and staff seemed to see us as an inconvenience rather than the reason they have a job. Unlikely to stay at Evolution again, despite it having previously been our hotel of choice when staying in Brisbane.

    Excellent views, some spacious rooms.

  • December 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The apartment was small, air conditioning was inconsistent

    The location was excellent - great view of the Brisbane River / Southbank - and easy walk to the Mall. Also had a balcony.

  • December 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the daily parking charge of AUD 25 some cooking utensils worn, requires replacement. window shades at living area worn and damaged aircon control is central, not in room as I would have like

    excellent location excellent balcony view and layout

  • December 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lifts - only 2 lifts in the complex serving 35 floors and when we were there one broke down several times meaning everyone including cleaners had to share one. Many not happy people.....

    Location.

  • December 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little awkward to get the bags from the car park into the building.

    The view over the river was excellent. Two good sized bedrooms and the large open plan lounge and diner. The room was funtionally laid out, quite comfortable and close to the shopping amenities and transport links. The airtrain is just a short walk away.

  • December 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outdoor funiture wasn't overly comfortable.

    Everything!! Excellent room on the 30th floor. Friendly accommodating staff. Within walking distance to cbd and southbank. Unbeatable view of the river.

  • December 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none during my stay

    I love the apartment design which the one I got is very modern and nice. it is very spacious and the view to the river is so pretty especially at night. it is walking distance to the shopping area.

  • December 21, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that you had to walk from you apartment through the car park to get to the lift to access ground floor.

    The studio was very roomy and comfortable

  • December 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so much that didn't like, as the place was clean just need to pay attanetion to the little things that make you wonder ir some kind of splatter over fabric light shades not been clean or if can't then replace the same for the blinds. As I say by no means am I saying the place was dirty as it wasn't as such just the little things that make you wonder and for the price shouldn't be there.

    Staff nice, friendly and helpful, views very good overall a nice place to stay and just want to reiterate re the didn't like section the place is clean for everything you use etc etc just little things for the look have been missed it shouldn't put anyone off from staying here

  • December 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Close to Brisbane center and running possibilities along the Brisbane river. Nice and clean apartment. Lot of space, balcony with a great view of Brisbane river and helpful staff.

  • December 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First time we stayed we had 2 bed apartment with 2 bath but that's been the only time and we paid the same

    Not the first time we have stayed here! We love it! The views are amazing!!!

  • December 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to circumstances beyond our control (flight cancellation due to weather) we lost our first night stay and payed full rate for it. A break in the rate would have been appreciated.

    Proximity to the Roma Street Train Station made getting around very easy and only 25 min. ride from the Brisbane Airport.

  • December 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Take advantage of double glazing in lounge if you don't like traffic noise, water pressure in showers left a lot to be desired.

    Great location, lovely views of the river, car parking available (at a price), easy walking in to Queen St Mall and South Bank. We hired a car from the airport and it was easy to get to the apartments from there and also to take day trips to the Gold Coast.

  • December 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked it all

    My that's th best place I have stayed at in Brisbane staff lovely hotel rooms beautiful I have already told frends who also have now been I will book agian soon

  • December 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apon check-in i was informed of a $200 bond on top of the room payment that was to be payed up front and not return for 5 business days. The bathrooms were dirty and one of the pillows was missing a case, when I complained I was all but dismissed. The room was then cleaned but I was then late for dinner we had planned. Overall I would not recommend these apartments and I will not be booking there again.

    The location was great and the size of the apartment worked really well for our girls weekend.

  • December 11, 2016

    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Aircon ducts could have been cleaned

    Staff went out of their way at check-in to make our stay as stress free as possible including Monster patrol for my 3yr old Grandson. Unbelievable views, Most likely the best in Brisbane. Great facilities and so close to everything we needed.

  • December 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was charged $50 on my credit card without being notified what it was for. I'm still waiting for some kind of receipts invoice telling me what the charge is for.

    The view was wonderful

  • December 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment could've been cleaner - found dental floss on the bathroom floor - obviously leftover from a previous stay - ick! Audible noise from bathroom in floor above, and from lift shafts while in bedroom. Bed was not fantastic (or maybe I'm just spoilt because of my normal bed). Could use updated soft furnishings as the couch felt quite worn in spots. Overall ok, especially for a single night stay. Not my idea of 4+ star rating experience

    The staff were so helpful and friendly - excellent service. The pool area was nice, pool was fairly clean and very refreshing on a hot day. Easy walk to food, bars, Suncorp Stadium & Roma Street Station. (note: walk probably not suitable for anyone with impaired mobility). Footbridge to Southbank virtually right at the front door.

  • December 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 big vomit stains on balcony with a clump of rice still in it. Ruined the view :P Dirty stained blinds in bedroom, looked like someone splashed beer across it that hadn't been cleaned..and couldn't be wound up as blind railing was jammed+broken. Lounge room table not wiped down, covered in cup marks and stains. Only stayed for 1 night so didn't make a bit deal, the rest of the place was clean. And otherwise the rest of the service was great.

    View great. Spacious. location. Customer service.

  • December 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The safety deposit taking up to 5 business days to return. Room was dated, dirty stained blinds, black marks all over the wall, crack in the wall. Spa bath never turned on the 4 days was there

    Location was handy. Pool and gym facilities were good

  • December 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found roaches in the kitchen, oven didn't work and bathroom had no ventilation.

    Very close walk to the central city and not far from beach and museums. Apartment had a nice view, loved the accessible pool and it was a good room size.

  • December 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    at times there is only one reception staff - delays in answering phone and attending to quest requests very noisy washer, rinse and spin option didn't work at all, appliances need an upgrade! false fire alarm - went off suddenly

    location, river views, quiet, comfortable

  • December 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff were amazing! we got there pretty early and he did everything he could to help us out - even called me while we were out and about to let us know the room was ready and we could check in early - free of charge! Also held onto our bags until check in. Pool was lovely and the rooftop area is awesome! Great value for money. Room was so spacious and clean. Felt like a home not a hotel room!

  • November 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We check out in early morning. The staff is not allowed us to store some luggages overnight except we got approval advance ever I will come to check in again in the next day. This is the first time I met. I never imagine a accommodation will refuse to store luggage. It make me very trouble.

    The whole building is a apartment just for travellers. There is a reception open 24 hours. It is good for a visitor arrival at night. The view from a balcony is charming.

  • November 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building could have another lift and more information on where to park prior to booking in would be handy.

    The river view from bedrooms and balcony was wonderful especially at night.

  • November 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived early in the morning and weren't able to check in until 2 but we were able to use the common areas and facilities and store our luggage in a safe room. Staff were super friendly and our room was absolutely beautiful! Next time I'm in Brisbane I will definitely be staying here again.

  • November 18, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The edge of the shower could have been cleaner. There could have been a restaurant attached to this building, however it is an apartment facility.

    The bed was comfy. The view of Brisbane was breath taking. I even got to see the super moon up close and personal, it felt like I could almost touch it from my balcony. Brisbane has lots of eateries around this apartment facility, for those who didn't bring anything to cook. Like me.

  • November 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a bit noisy in the city with jackhammerring early in the morning but with doors closed you can't hear it.

    The staff were very friendly and parking was good.

  • November 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ice trays in freezer.

    Amazing views and value for money. Location was also good with a short walk to Queen Street and the pedestrian bridge over the river right at the door.

  • November 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of the staff at the reception is rude; they could have scored higher if it wasn't for him. also one of the elevator broke down, long wait for lift

    awesome river view (to die for), nice property, good location

  • November 15, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The roll up blinds in the room were damaged and wall had marks on them. The room needed little detailing.

    Position and friendliness of the staff. Excellent stay.

  • November 13, 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a little noisy. Seemed to be a able to hear water running and the air conditioners were difficult to control.

    Excellent pool. Excellent location.

  • November 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator was not working properly and it was quicker to walk 9 flights of stairs then wait for the lift, had problems with the hot water in the shower too

    Location, the apartment was well set up

  • November 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couple broken things in the bedroom like window latchand VERY stained blinds. Looks like started renos and still a little more to do, overall though enjoyed the stay.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

  • November 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were hardly any cooking utensils, eg: no tongs, egg flip, egg rings. The dryer didn't work either to dry our washing.

    The location was perfect and the view was spectacular!! Very clean :)

  • November 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasn't very comfortable and there was very little space in the bathroom for toiletries. Blinds are noisy with the AC blowing on them and they don't keep out much light.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, good location with on-site parking, nice view from room, modern and clean. Good facilities.

  • November 6, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The east facing bedroom window and queensland not embracing daylight savings. The 430am sunlight wake up was a shock to the system.

    Comfortable apartments, great price.

  • November 4, 2016

    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen equipment need updating. When we were first speaking to hotel they were not friendly or accommodating given that we had booked 4 rooms for a wedding. However when we checked-in the people we spoke to then were much nicer.

    Amazing View!!! Great Value for money in terms of location.

  • November 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very relaxing and clean apartment. Also in a convenient location. Close to everything! Will definitely stay again and recommend to people travelling there.

  • October 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First room was noisy, next to Lift and bbq area near pool, poor nights sleep, however next day staff arranged a room change without any Fuss! Suggest avoid room 071

    Location, easy to get to Southbank Staff helpful

  • October 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would of loved a broom to, but everything else was great.

    Loved the common areas, especially the pool table and bbq areas, and the views were spectacular!

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Evolution Apartments Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: