Reviews of Sea Salt House 4 stars

60 Alexander Terrace, 7331 Stanley, Australia

#7 of 8 vacation rentals in Stanley

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 41 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 26

  • January 29, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stanley has some issues with TV reception, and the cricket reception was terrible on Australia Day!!

    The balcony along the front of the house had awesome views, and it was right in the middle of all the local shops and restaurants!!!

  • January 25, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a better kept garden but was there to look at the town not the house.

    Met by friendly staff. Interesting display of art and record player was fun. Great view and convenient.

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pathway was overgrown and a slip hazard. Had to take care when walking down to the road from property. This should be attended to so as to reduce the risk of guest injury.

    Location and space of property. The house was comfortable with two bathrooms and well located within easy walking distance to the nut, hotel and beach areas. We walked everywhere given the central location.

  • April 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay at Sea Salt House in Stanley was just magical! It's pretty safe to say that we'd be back for an annual holiday if the fetes allowed! Our host Phillip was a joy. His eccentric taste and love of art flowing through the house in the form of quirky paintings and nostalgic touches of bric a brac. None more wonderful than the addition of a collection of vinyl records and a player. We had a great time educating our ten year old son all about the way we listened to music in the 70s-80s and plied him with a heaping helping of the classics. Sea Salt house sits at the base of the Nut over looking Main Street and with a brilliant outlook over the sleepy township, it's rolling hills and the picturesque beaches that frame it. Our favourite game was sitting on the balcony, watching the world go by and playing "Where's the... Brown dog?" The person who finds it first then gets to name something for everyone else to find. The accommodation is very cosy with a log fire and a snugly couch to cuddle up on in your doona. Before a big day exploring the Big Tree, Dip Falls and The Nut there is the Brown Dog cafe across the street and a chocolate and lolly shop next door. Not to mention the most amazing fresh seafood and fish and chips at Hursey's restaurant at the end of the street! OMG-heaven!

  • February 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't look anything like photos or description 'Luxury' was far from luxury in many ways... The house was dirty, cob webs and mold around windows, kitchen, oven and microwave was disgusting filthy! No privacy the owners live directly behind the house and could see straight in. When we rang to check in the owner forgot we were coming and didn't know who we were.. Blankets on bed were dirty and stained! Aswell as the couch, stains and disgusting odors. Mold and body hair in shower and bath room from other guests, not at all hygienic! Not even a face washer was supplied for guests.. Bbq area was aged and dirty not to mention the bbq was rusted and covered in cob webs. Could go on and on but I think my point is made..

    Location, small town businesses and beaches.

  • January 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No basic supplies in fridge - eg milk or butter. Outdoor space is limited. Local restaurants all very expensive - even pub.

    Good proximity to local facilities and great views.

  • December 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cooking an omelette with frypan without a flat bottom surface was a challenge

    Property is charming and well-located in a beautiful, quiet but civilised little seaside village. Art work was a plus.

  • November 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The oven hadn't been cleaned.

    The location was fantastic and there was everything that you could want for in the house. Philip was terrific and very helpful.

  • November 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The windows in the second bedroom could not be opened to allow for fresh air. In the main bedroom, only one small window, above the bed, could be slid open, BUT there was no screening to stop insects etc from coming in. Face washers in the bathrooms would have been appreciated, along with considerably more clothes hangers. Four or five in each cupboard for two couples travelling together is totally inadequate. The blinds in both bedrooms were good for sun control and privacy during the day but failed miserably at night. When the light was on inside, people could be clearly seen from the streets outside. The car parking situation was an issue for our vehicle, a 4WD-too low clearance overheads/too thin for exiting inside the garage/driveway too steep for loading and unloading easily.

    The location for accessing facilities within the town and for travelling out further afield was very good. Our host was extremely welcoming and amiable and after an initial "handover", Sealeft us to our own devices for the duration of our stay. Beds, quilts, linen and towels were lovely. The huge bunch of beautiful flowers on the kitchen bench on our arrival was a nice touch.

  • February 20, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Level of comfort and location

  • February 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything.

    Fabulous host, incredible views, warm and charming house and plenty of room for my family .

  • January 12, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From our point of view and our needs at the time, nothing.

    Private. Restful. Walking distance to IGA shop, post office, museum.

  • November 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no bread knife. lol.

    Great spot. Nice tidy house. Philip was very inviting and helpful. Drinks and tea on the deck were great

  • November 7, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Might be time to buy a new Wood Heater!

    Incredible location, friendly host, loads of room, nice bathroom and bedlinen, and of course - its Stanley!!!

  • October 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better cooking pots and pans

    Great views, good wood fire, nice linen, fresh flowers - terrific central location

  • October 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor quality cooking utensils

    Great log fire for cold nights

  • October 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water pressure was low.

    We loved the central location, the views, and the homely feel of the house! A lovely stay!

  • July 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely outlook and comfortable stay.

  • May 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed updating and cleaning

    Lovely views

  • April 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely sunny place, gorgeous views and very comfortable.

  • April 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access up path could've easier for us oldies.

    Loved the quality of the bedding. Loved the record collection.

  • March 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very clean, parking awkward to get into, needs some things like hooks in bathroom, chair in bedroom.

    Nice view, good location.

  • January 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non working BBQ despite info on website

    Gorgeous town Close to The Nut / view of bay / Sunset Above Main Street / close to shops

  • November 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location house very comfortable

  • November 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The homely comfort, position and views from the house and the owners hospitality. Very comfortable bed, quality furnishing and finishes.

  • October 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    prime spot for a great outlook of stanley and close to everything required.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: