Reviews of Spice Apartments 4.5 stars

23 Bouquet Street, South Brisbane, 4101 Brisbane, Australia

#9 of 120 vacation rentals in Brisbane

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • February 19, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely apartment near the city. Nice views from the apartment and from the rooftop to the city. Restaurant Julius few blocks away with one of the best pizzas i have ever had.

  • February 19, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The blinds in the room were see through. The morning light came straight through for an early wake up call. Would have been better to have blinds that didnt let the light through keeping the room darker for sleeping.

    The room was large and comfy perfect for our vaction. Short walking distance to bars and restaurants. Great location.

  • February 15, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The foxtel was a let down. No movie channels.

    My partner and I had an amazing stay at the spice apartments. Reception was welcoming and funny. The room Was perfect and bed was really comfortable. The pool was amazing beautiful view.

  • February 15, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The blinds in the bedroom do not allow for a sleep in! If the sun is up so are you

    The view was magnificent over Brisbane river towards the city. It was great it had a washing machine and a dryer, dishwasher, a kitchen with nearly every utensil you would ever need! (except scissors) :) The room is spacious and bright and you felt like you had privacy. West End eating places were about 10-15 mins walk away.

  • February 15, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all to dislike.

    Everything.! Fantastic place. Would definitely be my first pick in Brisbane. The guy on reception was brilliant. Loved the sky pool, but should have had a Jaccuzi.!! Very well fitted kitchen and bathrooms.

  • February 15, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the apartments suited our needs in every way, views from the rooms were outstanding, service on the front desk was very accommodating, beds are very comfortable, overall a very pleasant stay and will recommend to anyone heading to Brisbane. Will stay there again on our next trip.

  • February 14, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    When our room was serviced some of our cups and plates were taken and not returned, bath floor mat was also taken without a replacement. We didn't have an option of a second key to our room because it was missing. Curtains don't do a fantastic job of blocking out the sun. So if you enjoy your sleep in pitch black, get use to the 5am sunrise and leaks of city light in your room. I can only imagine the apartment only being as great as it was on the higher levels with the city view, the lower levels may be more noisy due to traffic and train lines with views of the milk factories.

    Bed is super comfy. View was fantastic with the city view option. All necessary household utensils to clean and cook. Apartment was spanking new. Apartment is walking distance to shops and CBD. The cons are really minimal and shouldn't deter a stay here.

  • February 12, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room has a strange smell. Had some random strangers walk into our room. Also had a lady knock on the door around 6:30am wanting access to the pool.

    newt and tidy, easy access

  • February 10, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hallway seemed to be completely devoid of airflow and thus was hot and smelly. Interesting smells also emanated from the garage. The rooftop pool was pleasant for a quick evening dip but is quite small, with no deep end.

    This apartment complex is well positioned on the banks of the river, enabling a nice 15 minute stroll along the shore to reach the main Southbank precinct with its galleries, museums and theatres. My colleague and I stayed in a two bedroom/two bathroom apartment on the second floor. It was nice and spacious, with all the facilities you could want. We didn't require a parking space, but it's nice that it comes with one and I'm sure could be very handy for lots of people. The beds were comfortable, and the air-con and wi-fi excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • February 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The unit had dirty tissue behind tv and food behind Lounge they only had 1 toilet roll for four people staying 3 days. No bottle opener or phone to ring reception.

    The unit was new and very modern with awesome views property manager was friendly great location

  • February 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The couch in the apartment was very small and not comfy at all. Hard to relax in front of the TV after a long day out.

    I liked the pool area. Great for taking scenic photos of the city. The air conditioning was amazing!

  • February 6, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was my choice of location, the 10 minute walk to and fro to shops was a small issue. Being hot weather this was a small problem. A 7Eleven type of shop would help as there are lots of visitors to this property

    Hamish at reception was extremely helpful and informative. The apartment was well set out and very comfortable. Cannot fault the facilities. With the hot weather, the pool was perfect.

  • February 6, 2017

    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent value for money. Amazing rooft top pool and space to relax and enjoy the view. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The river view from the bedroom window was a total bonus. Would definitely stay here again.

  • January 30, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area was nice but very hot, needs maybe a couple of large umbrellas.

    The location, a nice walk along the river to South Bank. Close to the CBD which was just a walk across the bridge.

  • January 30, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rubbish chute didnt function, elevator didnt function, countless issues with keys. But its a new building so glitches are to be expected.

    Value for money. Size of apartment. Soundproofing helped against construction nearby. Modern furnishings and overal clean appeal.

  • January 29, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    DEFINITELY need a mid stay clean...(we stayed for 7 nights). Or a broom and vacuum in the room. More information about obtaining clean linen and garbage disposal on check in would be handy. Pool area good, however, not so much for kids (unless you enjoy getting stared at). Parking spot was tiny and hard to get into when other cars there (was next to a cage, and some random lounge was placed there).

    Modern, clean and comfortable. Loved the balcony. WiFi was great (after speaking to staff as it wasn't working). Staff at front desk were helpful. Lovely air con!

  • January 27, 2017

    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rug very slippery on floor, no Doona covers or fitted sheets, only sheet over top of Doona- Couple of dishwasher tablets would have been helpful, only two satchels of sugar!

  • January 23, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. Maybe some salt and pepper sachets in the kitchen?

    These apartments were amazing! The staff were lovely, the rooftop pool is awesome and the room was clean, spacious and well equipped

  • January 23, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spent hours in the roof top pool overlooking the city. The city bike hire was right downstairs. Walking to the south side of the river at night was great and the apartment was new with great views from all rooms.

  • January 23, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location, great value for money, clean, beautiful roof top pool and BBQ facilities, friendly helpful staff. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • January 21, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartment is not serviced. we stayed for 6 days with no rubbish collected or sheets changed etc. Without a car the location is not ideal.

    The rooftop pool is great (but could use some shade) and the apartments are lovely. The view of the city was great.

  • January 20, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathroom
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The garbage chute being so smelly on our level made it awful coming in and out of the apartment. Also it didn't really have enough utensils and pans for cooking.

    Loved how clean and modern the apartment was. Also very quiet and close to amenities. We all loved the rooftop pool. So relaxing on a hot day. Brisbane is such a beautiful city.

  • January 19, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely apartment, with modern facilities. Excellent location close to the southbank. Allocated parking space was a great bonus. The air conditioning was perfect for those hot days and nights. The lift was easy to use, the building was very secure. The views from the rooftop pool were spectacular. We had a lovely time staying at the Spice Apartments and recommend them to anyone looking to stay in a great location in Brisbane.

  • January 18, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Definitely not worth the money paid for the room. The view from our room was ok at night but atrocious in the day - over looking the old milk factory. Should have been a lot cheaper for that "view". No instructions for tv etc.. The whole place had a strange chemical smell and did not feel welcoming at all.

  • January 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I could offer some constructive criticism it would be that in our 2 bedroom apartment there was only one sofa, not enough seats for 4 people Otherwise perfect

    These are new apartments, super modern and great outlook over the river Roof top pool and BBQ area was great We actually decided to go back for a couple of nights at the end of our trip

  • January 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is misleading given the apartments are more in the tacky side of west end and not southbank. My view was awful as it was overlooking the rusty roof of a factory. Was not impressed at all and would not stay in this apartment again because of this reason however it appears the view is dependent on apartment location as some may have river/city views. Further, the apartment was also very small and poorly designed. While new, the building had an awful smell aswell.

  • January 15, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in allocated bays for apartments was an issue as the bay was taken by another car. but we used visitors parking.

    Great staff. Friendly and helpful. Accommodated requests. Replied to emails and calls. Thank you for assisting with visitor parking :-) I will be back !

  • January 12, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't have face to face contact with anyone but that wasn't really a problem The place was practically perfect in every way If I had to say something I didn't like it would be:- Sofa not big enough for 4 guests Need more kitchen bowls for salad & pasta

    This place is ultra modern, spotlessly clean and it a great location

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was told that I had two rooms on a higher (13 & 10) level with a view, but when I arrived I was told that we on levels 3 & 4, so I was needless to say disappointed. Simon was lovely and explained that they cannot guarantee rooms and I should not have been given that information.

    The staff were great, Simon was very helpful and suggested some great local restaurants. Easy walking distant to West End. The rooftop pool is lovely and the view from there is awesome!

  • January 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The abandoned factory opposite the building entrance. Unfriendly cleaning staff.

    The roof top pool was beautiful. We also enjoyed being by the river and the nice walk to Southbank.

  • January 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bit noisy from the nearby train line but with the air con on it was fine.

    Unit was well laid out and spacious. Had everything you could need. Staff helpful. You could actually swing a cat in the underground carpark, easy to park. Quiet road, easy access. Great location. Would stay again.

  • January 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Photos of a 2 Bedroom Apartment were nothing of the same layout of the apartment we received. Couldn't use all of the seats at the 4 seater dining table as the room was so small the table was pushed right up behind the couch with the 4th seat stuck in behind.

    It was fine for what we needed as we really only slept there. We didn't get a chance to get up to the roof to check out the pool or view sadly.

  • January 7, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a problem the second night with the aircon through both buildings but was getting looked at upon our departure.

    Stayed in a 2 bed & 2 bath apartment, the beds comfortable and clean, view excellent from building 2 looking over the river and city from the balcony. location was good if you like to walk and onsite secure parking available if you bring your car. Fully functional laundry, kitchen and dishwasher so no washing up required for those staying longer or wishing to cook. Staff friendly, helpful and accomodating as there was a problem at check-in with room allocation.

  • January 6, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smell in the hallway, footprints on the bedroom wall, underwear under the bed, someone just walking into the apartment the first day, unfriendly neighbours, not being able to use the pool for a day.

    The view, the friendly staff

  • January 6, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoke alarm hanging out of ceiling (I fixed it). TV had no signal and not working. Bedside lamp broken and wires exposed. Lounge lamp has no powerpoint anywhere near it. Glass fence surrounding the roof pool area is dangerous and wobbles.

    New building. Room was clean and new. Thanks.

  • January 6, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It was very difficult to find the carpark as the instructions were not very detailed. Also it was very difficult to work out how to operate the lift & entrance to complex, as again the instructions were lacking.

    The balcony over looking the Brisbane river & the proximity to South Bank.

  • January 5, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Floors were dirty. Quite a few kitchen items were dirty. Stains on bed linen. Seats very hard (indoors and out). Didn't feel safe walking in the area at night.

    Simon, the one-man-band made check-in and all dealings with reception a breeze. Well priced for between Christmas & at New Year. Couldn't fault facilities, including great aircon.

  • January 4, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was all very good. Oh, except for the bitey ants next to the pool!

    Great, large and comfortable place for our family of five. Had great views. Staff were great. They even checked us in super early after an overnight flight. It's right next to the river, so very easy to walk to the city or Southbank away from roads and traffic.

  • January 3, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great facilities, amazing views, helpful staff. Everything you could need. Lovely clean modern apartments.Great rates/prices. Would Highly recommend to everyone. Thank You for a great getaway

  • January 3, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    driving to the building is a bit complicated, but you ll get use to it after 2-3 times.

    great location, nice room, great view, roof top swimming pool (good for collecting LIKES only, not for work out) plus car park included!

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no hot water in the morning at all. Emailed a complaint & received no response. Wasn't impressed with the request to take your rubbish with you. The lifts were hot, & The corridors leading to apartments smelled like a rubbish shoot & were also stiflingly hot. The office was hot & pokey, staff seemed rushed & disinterested. Tricky to access. Not sufficient intermittent parking whilst checking in. Disabled car park (1 only) was constantly taken by someone with no permit for our whole stay.

    Lots of pillows on the bed made for a comfortable stay. Great natural light. Kitchen was clean, facilities new. Views were lovely. Close to museum & art galleries & Suncorp.

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were not to my personal comfort level, a little on the hard side. Lounge chair was terrible, like sitting on a bench seat!

    2 Bedroom apartment was very spacious, more then enough room for 2 adults & 2 children. Great balcony area, bathrooms were an excellent size. Pool area was good, as was the parking space.

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location and size of the room. Paid for 2 bedroom apartment and it was nothing like the pictures provided, very tiny and cramped. Was hard to settle in. Very disappointed as I was hoping the room was going to be like the pictures on the site when I booked!

    Roof top area with good views and great pool

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no shops, cafes or supermarket close by. Which meant it was difficult to cater in the flat. The taxi drivers didn't aways know where the apartments were. Along way from anything.

    Good view of the river.

  • January 1, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The couch was uncomfortable. Needed to be organised with supplies as we didn't locate a convinienve stood near by

    The bed was comfy, parking was free and a comfortable walk to Southbank. Great view of the river.

  • December 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Coffee-maker. TV options were limited. Small niggle - the curtains couldn't be completely closed (a gap of a few centimetres), which meant the full-length glass windows gave a blast of early morning light.

    Brand new apartments. Lots of room, good kitchen and bathroom design. Nice size balcony, comfortably seats 4. Great views of city and river from floor to ceiling windows in bedroom and the balcony. Free parking. Walk to West End, South Bank, CBD. Go-Between bridge next to the apartments provides a quick drive to the Western suburbs. Lovely river walk with lots of trees right at the front door.

  • December 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brand new apartments . Excellent location and a great price. Walking distance to West End markets, Southbank and Queen street Mall. Best matress and pillows, super comfy. Highly recommend .

  • December 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not finding out about the rubbish shoot until the end of the stay.

    Nice quality finishes and equipment such as kitchen equipment. Great location and view over the city. Great rooftop pool and rec area on the roof.

  • December 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! Fantastic hotel! We stayed for Christmas and couldn't have booked a better hotel. Apartment was very large and spacious :) Kitchen had everything you could need to cook a Christmas lunch, overall was Fantastic

  • December 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing apartment - like new. Very comfy beds. Pool on roof was fun. Watched fireworks from apartment windows. Great location. Good restaurants nearby.

  • December 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floors weren't clean Had previous tenants remnants around Foxtel unavailable No stereo TV wouldn't connect to wifi

    Beds comfortable Clean linen Balconies good size Pool area great Parking included Easy to book and check in Furnishings lovely

  • December 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some inconsiderate guests left the pool area a mess after a night of drinking.

    Brand new units that contain all you need for a stay. Staff were friendly and attentive.

  • December 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool very small but ok & more shade on the roof would be nice

    You could easily stay here for a longer period. It well equipped with everything you need. Full kitchen & heaps of storage.

  • December 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lifts were slow. Although allocated parking space, if someone is parked in your space, no facility to tell them to move as car regos aren't taken. Offered alternative space so all good. It's like a maze in the car park.

    Nicely furnished apartment, well catered for the amount of guests per apartment. Free parking. Rooftop pool and bbq area is awesome. Easy walk to Southbank restaurants.

  • December 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe have some food/drink supplies

    The bloke at the reception that was on Thursday morning and Sunday when I left was superb! 15/12/16 - 18/12/16... great service and looked after me even though I rocked up early. Great people skills.

  • December 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drapes are needed to block out the early morning sun - considering the extensive glass.

    Top quality apartment furniture, fittings, fixtures and manchester.

  • December 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water was cold next morning in the shower, I am sure this would be a one off and something was amiss as the night we arrived all was good

    Great location, self contained unit

  • December 14, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was great, the only additional recommendations I can think of are to consider including some extra garbage bags and maybe two shower gels and soaps rather than just one for stays of longer than 4 days. (Of course these things can be easily obtained from reception, so it would just be an added convenience to place them in the room).

    Great location, extremely spacious rooms with everything you could need, and free secure parking. These apartments are wonderful for a longer stay as you've got a full kitchen with everything you need to cook, a dishwasher, dining table, couch, your own internal laundry with washer and dryer and a comfy bed. I've spent a full month staying here, and would rate it one of the best serviced apartments I've stayed in, and definitely the best in terms of value for money. Views over the city are fantastic from higher floors, and the rooftop pools and BBQ areas are great!

  • December 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was user friendly, very clean, bright, not to noisy, close to the city. We enjoyed it so much we have booked 2 more apartments for a holiday in 2017

  • December 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little noisy and the people downstairs got home around 3 30am and decided to turn loud music on and have a party. I was not happy about that.

    The staff were very friendly.

  • December 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little difficulty checking in after hours - make sure you are aware of the process before turning up. Street noise could be a little high at times, but small price to pay.

    I really enjoyed my time here. The staff, particularly Simon and his Manager were so helpful and friendly. The room was way above average, parking easy and the bed was super comfortable. Also a great view of the city.

  • December 8, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the best service especially to make any changes. Booked using booking.com. So staff couldn't or wouldn't help make changes. Apartment OK - poor view; was under impression I'd be overlooking a river and have a balcony. Had terrace level with view of railway and factory. Few small irritations - WIFI hard to access at first; no TV instructions. Washing machine didn't work. No windows - just doors - not great to leave open on level 2 terrace level. Pool area - not enough seating. Pool not very deep. Fire hazard with stairwell - couldn't access levels, just ground floor. No information in room about area, maps etc. A lot of money for what it was. OK area though. Few other minor issues with room/facilities.

  • December 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV channels were all over the place, might click through 10 channels to get to 1 that worked. Brand new dryer wasn't working. Pillows could have been much better.

    Brand new, very modern, beautiful apartment. Great views over the rive and city, great kitchen, very nice bath with good hot water and pressure. King bed (2 twins together) with mediocre pillows. Nice balcony.

  • December 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great in terms of the apartments themselves. However, this building is slightly out of the way, in an industrial area. However, you can walk along the river to GOMA in about 5-10 minutes, so not too bad!

    Set up was great; apartment was a fabulous size with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Main bedroom also has a walk in robe. Everything is new, clean and in good working order, huge balcony with view over the river was lovely. Parking was free, easy and convenient, and after hours check in was a breeze.

  • December 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was beautiful but right next to the lift which made that loud ping noise everytime the door opened. Need to turn down the volume quite a few decibels especially at night.

    Loved CBD location design of the apartment nice and new terrific value for money beautiful roof top terrace and pool. Guy on reception was clearly under the pump but managed to make us laugh. Excellent experience...

  • December 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The foyers were very warm, when waiting for the elevator. Pool very cold in the morning. Only minor things so it wouldn't deter me from booking again.

    I was surprised at how big the apartment was considering it is so close to the city. Everything was clean and in perfect condition. I had a great nights sleep in the comfy bed.

  • December 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were only 2 towels available and 2 bin bags. 2 extra towels would've been better and spare bin bags to dispose of our rubbish before we left.

    The price of the room, the view, the cooking facilities, smart tv and the internet. The rooftop pool was amazing!

  • November 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception/check-in experience was very poor. Made me doubt booking there altogether. Our room wasn't ready and subsequently we had to wait a good 20mins in a tiny office/lobby until we received keys. Additionally the bed was not a double or queen, rather it was 2 single beds pushed together!!! Very odd and made me assume they were trying to reduce costs until the apartment was sold for residential living, not holiday letting. We are both very tall and felt a little silly sleeping in it. Also, we only received one towel & had to ask for additional the next day. I guess they were in a rush cleaning it/preparing for us to use it... ?

    The view from the room was pretty good & upstairs on the rooftop was amazing. The aircon was great & it was in a convenient locstion.

  • November 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Train was quite noisy which is due to location and can't really be helped. No gym facilities. Smoking allowed on balconies but no ash tray provided. Not enough milk, sugar etc for 2 guests for the length of our stay.

    Bed & pillows very comfortable. Happy to have a washing machine in the room! Friendly staff who suggested things to do in the area!

  • November 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The oven made an odd smell but was brand new and might have been the first time it was used.

    Views are great, walking distance to the West End. Pool area and fantastic and we couldn't get over how comfortable the bed was! Will be coming back.

  • November 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No facility to stay later although we would have paid extra. Luggage storage a problem. Not near restaurants etc. Very long walk

    Very modern Very clean Facilities ie washing machine, crockery, cutlery all new.

  • November 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Clean towels were not suppled each day. -A proper queen/king bed would be better instead of 2 singles pushed together.

    -The view was amazing, -Loved the balcony and setting -Loved the little touch with the clothes rack and pegs to dry washing. - Generally the room was most comfortable.

  • November 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception is not 24/7, so if you arriving after hours or too early, don't forget to call in advance to arrange keys pickup.

    Hurry up, while its new - everything is literally brand new, clean, modern, works as it should. Pool on the roof is small but wonderful.

  • November 19, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a stench of garbage in the hallway of the 3rd level. This was a health hazard but I assume that this was a once off, as this was new & lovely apartment.

  • November 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was very well set out, with everything you could possibly need. Close to shopping, restaurants, South Bank, & interesting places to visit. Staff were very friendly & helpful.

Showing 1 - 75