Reviews of Hotel Alem

Put mladih muslimana 16, 71000 Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

#88 of 95 B&Bs and inns in Sarajevo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 30 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 10

  • July 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a difference between the price given at booking.com and the price demanded for in the actual booking, which took me by surprise in an unpleasant way. Beside this, Alem was fine.

  • August 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Cleanness: we had 4towels, worn out and dirty. One had a brown smash on it... I asked for new ones and I got 2 more, again dirty and worn out. Moreover the trash bin in the bathroom was not empty and toilette paper wasn't enough (half roll for 2nights).In the room cleannes was sufficient but the bed sheets were worn out too (my pillow had various holes) - Position: it is not close to the city center and also bad connected. The best options you have are walking more than 30min or taking a taxi. - Breakfast: really poor - Shower was open and the mixer for the water temperature was not working - WIFI was really bad. It was working only in the evening. After midnight it stopped and in the morning also. - There is no real parking (just some lots on the border of the street in front of the hotel, and a narrow private street near it where they parked guests' cars in a row). - Staff was really nice but not efficent: I asked for an hair drier, they didn't have one but they promised me I would have had one the following day. Never got one.

    Rooms are very big and they also have sofas. Staff was nice

  • July 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb staff, very friendly and helpful, went out of their way to assist - for example they helped print off a new boarding pass for me using their computer. Very clean and comfortable hotel and excellent restaurant. Not that far from the centre but may be best to get a taxi when you first arrive as it can be difficult to find initially.

  • September 12, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is very nice! Room is comfortabe and breakfast good. Peaceful location as well!

  • July 3, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's a little outdated object

    pleasant staff, nice and clean, good location,

  • June 9, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints!

    Fantastic staff. Great restaurant. Spotless rooms. Relaxing place

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • July 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was located in a quiet area, away from the city center but the surroundings were very nice. The staff was very helpful and the room was very nice.

  • June 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    My room faced the lobby so that sometimes it was a bit noisy and uncomfortable.

    Very friendly and helpful staff Nice restaraunt Good location Good price

  • October 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast runs out Smokers indoors

    Room size Friendly Staff

  • September 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor breakfast, open parking space.

    We booked 4 rooms at August 2014. They were nice, big and clean. Staff was helpfull and kind.

There is also 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: