Reviews of Hotel America

Himzarina 23, 71000 Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

#72 of 98 hotels in Sarajevo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 36 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 11

  • August 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Located near graveyard and it's up the mountain, they cheated there is no swimming pool and its looked like from ages its not been working , there is no pepeole in the hotel , it's scary at night to go to old town from the hotel

    Clean , big room , nice staff

  • August 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked this hotel because we wanted a pool for our child. We were told on arrival that the pool had been out of order for the last two weeks but I had the impression it had been closed for years. There was no private parking available. Only after we insisted we were offered to park in front of the hotel.

    The room was big, comfortable and clean.

  • July 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People smoke cigarets in main lobby, and smoke gets infiltrated into rooms. A separate smoking area or room with exhaust fan would be recommended.

    Qiet and secure location. Beautiful garden. Large and comfortable rooms. Owners are nice and personable.

  • August 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very good and the owner was sweet. She did not speak English almost at all but we managed.

  • August 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Kindness of the personnel.

  • August 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A perfect location, great facility and amazing personnel..

  • May 11, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor quality, shabby, across a cemetery

    Proximity to the city: kindness and helpfulness of the staff

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • May 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The hotel warmly welcomes dogs, but be aware that Sarajevo has an estimated over 10,000 strays. Because they are competing for food and territory, they can be aggressive to other dogs. As they are large breeds and often roaming in packs, there are warnings to be cautious walking alone at night or at any time with small children, ANYWHERE in the city. I unfortunately decided to cut my visit short because on almost every walk, my dog was approached multiple times, often aggressively - I finally left when a pack of 4 dogs came after her half a block from the hotel. My dog is large and needed walks, however if you have a small dog, the hotel has a safe enclosed garden.

    Beautiful European hotel with perfect, personal attention and service. The room was lovely with luxe linens, upholstery and carpets, and expansive windows. A large, hearty breakfast is included. The room has a minifrig, and markets are just a few minutes away. The internet is the best I’ve found in Europe. The hotel is tucked into a quiet neighborhood - but the modern shopping district, Old Town Bašcaršija, historic sites and large parks are an easy walk down the hill. This hotel is a little hidden jewel!

  • September 11, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower controls awkward

    Size of rooms Fairly quiet

  • June 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff, nice room and quiet area.

  • May 24, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the stuff/ the ownwes are unbelievebly friendly and helpful!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: