Reviews of Hotel Villa Nova 3 stars

7 Primorska St., 88390 Neum, Bosnia and Herzegovina

#4 of 13 hotels in Neum

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 27

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am unable to find anything that I did not like

    I was delighted with the signage as the hotel was easy to find. The staff really helpful and friendly. Food at breakfast great.

  • August 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unable to find shallow water outside hotel, also air conditionong only fan blowing not cooling very uncomfortable sleeping at night. Location of my room facing wall not much day light.

    I liked clean areas throughout hotel and friendly very helpfull staff.

  • August 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you can't go upstairs let tje hotel know, we were in the last gloor (really good views) but no elevator

    Very near from the center. Quiet place with really nice people.near tje hotel there is a restaurant called Laguna. Really good and cheap.

  • August 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast average ( local standard) would have expected more fresh seasonal fruits & more creative variety bad breakfast coffee for free (real coffee/espresso charged separately) parasol and sunlounger not for free

    This is our third vacation in Neum. Villa Nova turns out as best accommodation sofar for us due to following reasons: friendly and professional staff room equipment great view from terrace clean hotel location: nice pedestrian area in front of hotel private beach. Hotel stayed commited to agreed services and prices ( e.g parking, children ect.) You can see and feel that this hotel is well managed (not typical balkan style)

  • August 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no beach. Only a stone wall with access to the water. Waiter in restaurant acted as if he were doing us a favor by serving us.

    Good location within walking distance to town center. Beautiful view from restaurant.

  • August 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel has a perfect view on the sea. The bed a new and comfortabel. The stuff is helpful and nice. Dubrovnik the town of Game of Throns is 50min from Neum.

  • July 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Not so much activities in Hotel (but it wasn´t important for us)

    + Very nice privated owned Hotel, Super friendly service + own and peaceful private beach + buffet breakfast was good (juice, coffee, bread, jogurt, omelettes, fruits, eggs, etc) + Good location if you want to travel to Peljesac wine region in Croatia or Mostar

  • July 19, 2015

    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price was a bit high comparing to others, this is my only negative comment, TV was not possible to watch from bad, all the rest was great.

    breakfast was great, hotel is at coast with private beach, very kind personnel, great Swedish table dinner for only 10€, nice see view from room and balcony. Guests were of mixed ages and nationality.

  • September 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not possible to watch TV from the bed.

    Very clean water in the sea. No shallow water.

  • September 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is clean and comfortable, food in restaurant is unexpectedly great. Staff is very nice and they make you feel welcome.

  • September 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great. Steps away from beach Small and cozy

  • August 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Owners are very rude

    It is near sea

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I've been there 3 times. Everything as always was fantastic.

  • September 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The town of Neum itself.

    Friendly. Pretty terrace. Excellent value. Good buffet dinner and breakfast.

  • August 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Apartment 4+1
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was fine.

  • May 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directly on the beach, great staff, we will back in september, Tereza keep our room for us !!!!

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • August 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In Villa Nova we felt like staying at a friends place, they were really accommodating and helpful with everything that we needed! The rooms were comfortable with a great view of the bay from our balcony with super comfy beds. Thoroughly recommend this accommodation to anyone :-) We will be back :-)

  • August 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattresses (for us) are bit soft.

    Very kind, helpful staff. The whole facility is very clean. Good location with own beach. Beautiful panorama from the balcony.

  • August 4, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrendous limited parking space and very difficult access to/from hotel with narrow approach road, parked cars on road/pavement and heavy passing traffic. No hot water in the morning to shave. Wifi reception non-existent/ intermittent. Having to pay for sun lounger/parasol - for goodness sake, why can't minor cost items but important facilities be included in the hotel price?! It just irks customers and reflects poorly on the hotel as being miserly.

    Great location immediately adjacent to the sea with paved sunbathing area.

  • July 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Buffet-style food - always difficult to get right, particularly when there is a large coach party to cater for. Would rather have paid more and seen what the cook could really do.

    Very welcoming staff, hotel easy to find, very nice room with a large balcony and a beautiful 180 degree view, a great place to swim for people who could cope with the steps into the water, lovely terrace for eating. Very reasonably priced.

  • August 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Hard to tell any.

    nice location, good cousine, friendly sevice

  • August 11, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi

    location,room,cleaning,sea

  • July 29, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything and the hotel was the best part at our stay in Neum.

  • July 26, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missing information on website about sun beds extra payment.

    Very useful staff. They are willing the best to satisfy the guests. Quiet and nice place.

  • July 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice location, very clean, warm hodpitality. I recomand it! Close to the see, nice view. Excelent restaurant! Try dorada, it is delicious!

  • June 12, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Working stuff

  • May 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very clean good hotel for resonable price. Suitable accomodation to trip to Dubrovnik and Mostar

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: