Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Brussels Louise 4 stars

Berckmansstraat 128 , Sint-Gillis / Saint-Gilles, 1060 Brussels, Belgium

#59 of 210 hotels in Brussels

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 70

  • January 7, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Quality of the breakfast with the sausages, beans , eggs was poor . However , the croissants , waffles , hot drinks ... were very good !

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very nice and helpful.

  • January 4, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff and additional charges

    Everything was great less the night staff and the unauthorised transction they took from my account after check out when I explicitly told them i wasn't paying it!!!!! We paid all upfront, paid the city tax then they tried to take more money saying it wasn't included in the original price. SCAMMERS!!!!!!

  • December 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People at the desk are working on a computer program that tends to make you feel bad having used booking.com for a reservation.

    Super well located. Great comfort. Upper class.

  • December 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of the breakfast was hilarious! 20 euros per person so 40 euros per room when the room price was 65..You can enjoy a wonderful typical french-belgian breakfast just 3 minutes walk downhill to the next metro station at the square, in boulangerie de Weerdt, where with 15 euros for 2 persons you will have a king's breakfast!

    Value for money solution since we got the room for 65 euros due to an offer, without breakfast. The location is good since 2 minutes walk you can find a metro station. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the bed is super.

  • December 15, 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a brand new hotel, I understand that the people at the desk are new to the computer's program. Still, seems always a bit complicated to get a quick invoice or a quick check-in.

    All is great.

  • December 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon our arrival, late at night, the room we had booked for 3 was prepared for 2, it took 1,5 hours to get the personnel to arrange the sofa bed and provide the necessary duvet for the third person (we were initially told that it was impossible to get one!!!)

    Breakfast was very good, waffles and croissants served, great variety and taste

  • December 9, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was obvious issue with staff, since in the morning in the breakfast area there was none of them to clean tables or replace food and juice that was missing for almost half an hour. Next morning was better situation with female employee being present at dining area most of the time. Hope first situation was isolated case.

    New hotel, not far from metro and Gare Midi, close to Louise street. Comfy bed, kettle and ironing facilities within room.

  • December 9, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was dismal. Not much on offer. Very little staff clearing tables. New food not being brought out regularly

    the bed was fantastic! Very comfy!

  • December 9, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were slow upon both arrival and check out, making me wait around 5 minutes both times although there were no other customers present. Ended up having to pay on my personal credit card as they messed up my company payment and tried to even deny receiving emails until I showed them the copies on my phone. Not impressed. Would not recommend purely due to the service on reception.

    Nice room - everything you need, clean, modern.

  • December 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no water in the morning and no apologize. Instead, on the invoice was food we didn't order and to discuss this was not fun! And the hotel is too far away from the old city.

    it was a big apartment

  • December 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being able to check in at the agreed time (2pm) or sooner instead of being turned away to come back for 3pm...with the excuse 'that it's the weekend' obviously it's busy at the weekend as you should be prepared for that as it's bread n butter to your line of occupation. But it's the only very small detail I wasn't happy with...other than that it was excellent.

    Excellent room, clean and very comfortable. Staff very polite. Modern and nice breakfast with very helpful n polite waitresses :)

  • December 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There has been a lot of problems to understand how to pay in advance the hotel. The system is not well organized and I think there is bug in the communication among Booking and the hotel itself. Indeed, they were not answering to my e-mails and even by phone they couldn't see the confirmation of the reservation until one day before the stay. In addition, they asked me to change the credit card provided because it was a prepayed one. Although I changed it and communicated the change by e-mail, they charge the amount on the first card provided. I am very disappointed with the system of communication booking-hilton and I suggest not to use this channel even if the price is competitive, since I gained some euro but lost a lot of time to communicate with them.

    Very well located.

  • December 5, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to warm up the room, and there was a drain smell at the entrance of the hotel while we were there (5 to 7 November).

    Very good breakfast. Comfortable bed and room.

  • December 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was terrible, cold and poor quality. Room service unavailable because of a food delivery not arriving, ordered taxis through reception but order not placed, generally not a great performance.

    The member of staff on arrival was awesome with lots of great local knowledge and tips!

  • November 9, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No UK TV channels, no hot water, no amenities in the room such as bath robes or sandals.

    Nothing, for a hotel with such a name, the expectation must be fair to high.

  • November 7, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Garden View King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nice but expensive.

    Good location if you want to be reasonably close to the European Institutions, even though the neighbourhood is not very nice. Brand new hotel, rooms facing the courtyard very quiet.

  • November 3, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt I was Discriminated Because I booked Through Booking.com They Demanded A Credit Card in order to check in, even though The room was fully paid. They Demanded I Showed the SAME credit card used to pay in booking.com because of previous frauds. I don't care your frauds, what if I don't carry with me a Credit Card, or the same credit card used to pay at booking.com? No room in brussels? My Room was Paid!!!!! They Charged a $100.00 to my card and would not give me back the Voucher after Checkout. Just an invoice telling me everything was paid.

    Location.

  • November 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - THE STAFF DIDN'T WELCOME US IN A VERY WARM WAY. BUT I CANNOT SAY THEY WERE UNPROFESSIONAL NOR RUDE.

    + AMAZING BREAKFAST + BEAUTIFUL FACILITIES + BEAUTIFUL ROOM + VERY CLEAN + BEAUFITUL SHOWER + VERY AIRY AND BRIGHT + POSITION

  • October 22, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little out of centre and taxi drivers haven't found it yet. But very convenient for metro.

    Very good all round. Comfortable room and bed. Modern bathroom. Good variety at breakfast.

  • October 20, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The choice of food on the menu was limited, which was not really the problem but much was not available which was disappointing

    The room was very spacious, great shower and very useful kitchen

  • October 19, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, I liked everything. I cannot comment on the breakfast as it was not included in price band.

    The bed is very good, the shower too. The gym is small but very clean and empty. I used the business centre and it was very convenient.

  • October 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing :) everything was great

    Confortable big bed, silent rooms, clean bathrooms, clean bedroom, great service really nice and willing to help. Has good WIFI :) Really between Saint-Gilles and Ixelles the nicest neighborhoods and close to metro and tramway. Perfect location. Loved my stay, will do again since I also work in Bruxelles sometimes. Not close to the "touristy" area, which is great! You can take the transports or walk if you want to see the "mainstream Brussels"! On a real Brussels neighbourhood, with real bars, good restaurants, local and beautiful people. Tip: I'd take my breakfest at the "Dillens" really close to the hotel (3 min walk).

  • October 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room service lady kept opening the door and tried to come in before our check-out time. Luckily we had locked the door but it was scary and uncomfortable. Not a very central location, everything was a 15-25 minutes walk

    The single beds were huge and comfy Very very new and clean We could walk to most central places Relatively cheap

  • October 10, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionnists at the desk, day-shift or night-shift, could make you feel more that they have things under control. Seems the hotel has just opened and you can sense that some receptionnists are new to the task.

    It s the Hilton brand. It's super clean and very comfortable.

  • October 3, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived at 18:00 the receptionist told me breakfast was not included (it was!). At 23:20 the night receptionist confirmed my breakfast didn't appear in the next morning list. The following morning the receptionist told me that I was right (I paid for the breakfast) but as I was told twice I was not entitled to have it, I changed my plans. Appallingly unprofessional staff!

  • September 22, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Don't expect doormen and concierge.

    This was my first experience in a Hilton Garden Inn and didn't realize until check in that it was not a full size Hilton. Price value is actually better and it had everything i needed. Loved the waffles!!

  • August 25, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't find anything. Hope the price will stay as low as it was when I was there two days ago. (Maybe the breakfast is expensive but it is everywhere.)

    Fantastic, I mean, really. Gee, a brand flashing new Hilton hotel, in this area, super well located, decorated with modern-urban-trendy tastes, super comfortable beds, etc? GREAT! (Price is also very decent!)

  • January 14, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was smaller then advertised.and you had to pay an 100euro deposit again not advertised.

    Location

  • January 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    staff was really polite and helpfull. room upgrade was perfect - clean spacious rooms

  • January 3, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would expect cleaning being done better.

    King size bed was really nice. Breakfast. Location is good, city center is about 30 min on foot.

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lousy house keeping, breakfast buffet started much later than stated time, so missed breakfast as we have a train to catch

    Room is big

  • December 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was good, the staff less friendly

  • December 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is very comfortable!

  • December 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel very helpful staff... ordered us a takeway even when they have their own room service menu

  • December 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Conveniently located(about 20 min walk to the center and to to train station), new, comfortable and safe. We really liked it!

  • December 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    + great location + huge bed + inexpensive

  • December 12, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in deposit.

    very accommodating & spacious rooms.

  • December 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning is the weakest point of the hotel.

  • December 4, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, good location.

  • December 1, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast can be improved

  • November 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Was perfect

    Bacon to waffles to sausages were excellent. The staff at reception was warm and helpful.

  • November 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Na

    The clean very clean and the bed very comfortable, highly recommend

  • November 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cortesia e disponibilita e Jean Pierre

  • November 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price of the breakfast a bit high (20 pp)

    everything, amazing the bed and bedroom

  • November 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was in order! Hotel very clean and the personal very helpful.

  • November 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    big rooms with a lot of facilities

  • November 14, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the people at reception at arrival they were very stressed and took a bit to check in

    the position is quite central and very close to the metro

  • November 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The people in the reception, his altitude needs to improve.

    Breakfast is good.

  • November 3, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service is not working. Dirty cups.in the room. But take 50 euro deposit.

    New hotel

  • November 1, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything met expectations

    Clean spacious room. Breakfast ok, location ok.

  • October 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    quiet location, clean and good service

  • October 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, wonderful spacius room and bed.

  • October 29, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing special

    Friendly staff Clean and recent Good value for money

  • October 24, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room tideness lower than expected and too hot in the room

    staff kindness and location

  • October 22, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor

  • October 21, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and modern hotel, near to the metro-station

  • October 20, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative is that there was no gluten free bread/ cereals at breakfast

    Really enjoyed. Great staff. Nice facilities, very clean.

  • October 20, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a bit far from European District

    Very comfortable room (king room)

  • October 17, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is small and the housekeeping team was very slow to respond to a request.

    The hotel is clean and brand new. It is good value for money.

  • October 17, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit sterile / bare no refills in tea and coffee and we had to ask for towels twice

    Very clean, good internet connection

  • October 15, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Very friendly and helpfull staff!!! Good location Good room and comfortable bed

  • October 14, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nill

    Very close to Metro station, Breakfast & very big rooms

  • October 14, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the decoration of the room was perfect and the area very quiet

  • October 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything

    Super nice and helpful staff, great bed, were able to meet my room request, everything is brand new there

  • October 6, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We only stayed for two nights, the rooms were comfortable and very clean, breakfast was nice.

  • October 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no pram access from the main door to lobby

    comfortable bed, good location, friendly staff and a staff who can speak Bahasa Indonesia :)

  • October 4, 2016

    • Family
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything in room is new, clean and qualitative

  • October 2, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -ROOM WAS COLD -THEY DO NOT GİVE ADDİTİONAL BLANKET -THEY DİD NOT COMPLETE PAPER NAPKIN

    BREAKFAST WAS GOOD LOCATION WAS NEAR TO CENTER

  • October 2, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had quite some luggage and access to reception area is by steps. No front door person to assist

    Comfortable and clean basic room

  • September 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entire experience from check in to fab breakfast! Hotel renovated inside so all new.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70